We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
$182
View deal
Reserve now, pay at stay
Country Inn
$182
View deal
FindHotel
$146
View deal
Expedia.com$182
Hotels.com$182
Traveluro$246
View all 20 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (695)
Filter reviews
695 results
Traveller rating
317
206
74
44
54
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
317
206
74
44
54
Show reviews that mention
All reviews ithaca college waffles room was clean hot tub living room front desk staff would stay here again close to downtown rooms are large stayed two nights french toast lobby cereal television refrigerator school clerk
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 695 reviews
Reviewed 27 June 2022

Date of stay: June 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of Tripadvisor LLC nor of its partners. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Melanie Molina, Other at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Ithaca, NY, responded to this reviewResponded 2 July 2022

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 17 June 2022

Clean room with your typical American hotel breakfast. Conveniently located. Comfortable bed, nice sitting area. Helpful staff, got extra pillows pretty quick. The pool was out of order so i asked for a bill adjustment, but did not get it.

Date of stay: June 2022
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank sal s
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 14 June 2022 via mobile

We chose this hotel because of the room with a kitchen, and the pool as we have young children and that’s often their favorite part of vacations. The pool is closed (no mention of this anywhere on websites) and green. My guess is they are too lazy to care for it judging by the rest of the hotel. The “kitchen “ was a disgusting stovetop that looked like it would start the place on fire, a refrigerator that was cold at least, but reminded me of my shared college dorm fridge, or a break room fridge. Sticky brown goo on the outside and in. Strange smell etc. The dishwasher was still full of dirty dishes (probably because they don’t supply any dish detergent). Needless to say we did NOT prepare any meals here as planned. The rooms are large but the furniture in it is so old and disgusting we didn’t dare sit on it. I was going to put the sheet for the pull out couch over the couch prior to sitting on it - but there was no linen for the couch bed. The comforters had large brown stains on them (?dried blood, feces?) so we took them off and left the corner. Luckily we had enough other blankets in the car to use for the night. The only pros—desk staff was very nice and check in/out was fast. Breakfast had a nice selection (eggs, meat, waffles) but the bread and bagels were all pretty stale. If you toasted them they were tolerable. I would definitely stay away from this hotel if you can. Spend your two hundred plus dollars a night somewhere else!

Room tip: The location is pretty quiet, the 2nd floor hallway smells awful—like something is dead. Personally I’d avoid this hotel all together.
Date of stay: June 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank June S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Chester Pombo, Other at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Ithaca, NY, responded to this reviewResponded 21 June 2022

Thank you for posting a review. We are glad that you appreciate the service you received from the hotel staff, check in and check out process and the breakfast. On the other hand, it saddened us to hear that your stay was less than satisfying due to the condition and cleanliness of the room and the availability of the pool at that time. Providing our guests with a comfortable and relaxing experience is of extreme importance to us and we are sorry if we may have missed the mark. Know that your voice has been heard and this will be forwarded to the hotel management for further improvements. While we understand if you do not wish to return, we'd love to have another opportunity to serve you and offer you a more seamless experience in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2022

If you do not like Customer Service, why are you in the hospitality business is the question I would like to ask the person at the front desk when we checked in Friday night. Her attitude, her expression, her inability to be of “Service“, every single thing about our stay was abysmal. If we had enemies, we would highly recommend that they stay here and experience this

Date of stay: May 2022
1  Thank Jin_Kim_G
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Chester Pombo, Other at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Ithaca, NY, responded to this reviewResponded 7 June 2022

Thank you for posting a review. It saddened us to hear that your stay was less than satisfying due to the service you received from the hotel staff at that time. We are concerned about the satisfaction of our guests and your feedback is greatly appreciated as it assists us in our continuous goal of improving our services. While we understand if you do not wish to return, we'd love to have another opportunity to serve you and offer you a more seamless experience in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2022 via mobile

Pretty clean, but pricey. Decent hotel near Ithaca College but pricey. Up to pick up daughter for end of school semester. Not many hotels in the area , so the location is good. Room was clean, hotel is clean and staff was friendly. $200 for one night stay a bit excessive.

Date of stay: May 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank troyboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Richard Amante, Other at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Ithaca, NY, responded to this reviewResponded 18 May 2022

Thank you for posting a review. We appreciate your compliments regarding our strategic location, clean room and the service you received from our staff. On the other hand, I understand that you were not satisfied with the price of the room. It is our top priority to provide comfortable accommodation to all of our valued guests and we apologize for any inconvenience this may have caused you. Know that your feedback is truly valuable to us and will be forwarded to the hotel management for further improvement of our services. We hope for another opportunity to make a more favorable impression in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews