We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Country Inn
$182
View deal
Booking.com
$182
View deal
FindHotel
$146
View deal
Expedia.com$182
Hotels.com$182
getaroom.com$221
View all 20 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (695)
Filter reviews
695 results
Traveller rating
317
206
74
44
54
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
317
206
74
44
54
Show reviews that mention
All reviews ithaca college waffles room was clean hot tub living room front desk staff would stay here again close to downtown rooms are large stayed two nights french toast lobby cereal television refrigerator school clerk
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
25 - 30 of 695 reviews
Reviewed 13 October 2021

My son and I stayed here for one night September 24. I brought my pillow with a rather large bedbug on it (and several inside) to the front desk to show the clerk. She relocated us to another room - actually an apartment but I was so grossed out that I hardly slept that night. Returning home, we both immediately put our clothes in the was and left the suitcase on our screened in porch so that we don't bring any bugs home. I thought maybe the hotel would contact us after our stay with maybe an apology or something - but nothing. Not even a discount for our trouble - when can I put my suitcase back into my house without getting bedbugs. Disgusting and really quite poor customer service, not to mention the bedbug protocol - did they treat the room that they moved us to as infested too?!? Yuck...disgusting!

Room tip: No room since they probably are all infested!
Date of stay: September 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank Jackie E
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Chester Pombo, Other at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Ithaca, NY, responded to this reviewResponded 19 October 2021

Thank you for posting a review. We are sorry to hear that your stay was less than satisfying due to the cleanliness of the room especially the pillow and the service you received from the hotel staff at that time. Providing our guests with a comfortable and relaxing experience is of extreme importance to us and we are sorry if we may have missed the mark. Know that your voice has been heard and this will be forwarded to the hotel management for further improvements. While we understand if you do not wish to return, we'd love to have another opportunity to serve you and offer you a more seamless experience in the future.


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2021

Our bus group checked into the Country Inn & Suites for two nights. Check-in was quick and efficient. Our suite was divided into three parts. We entered into a room with a couch, chair, small refrigerator, and television. Continuing to the room there is a bathroom on the right and closets on the left. Our room had two queen-sized beds in the last room. There was also another television in the bedroom.

Our room was clean and quiet. We did not hear people in the hallways. The staff was friendly and very helpful. A few of us had problems connecting to the wi-fi. The woman at the front desk helped us out.

Breakfast was plentiful. There were eggs, sausage, french toast, potatoes, cereal, fruit, juices, bagels, toast, muffins, and coffee. The staff refilled items quickly and cleaned tables as people left. I was impressed with the staff.

Date of stay: October 2021
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Robin M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 27 September 2021 via mobile

Be sure to check your credit card statements if you stay here. They had problems with their system and ended up charging me twice!

Overall, we had a good stay. Staff handled the situation well when the power went out and we couldn’t get in our room.

Date of stay: July 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
3  Thank mpc123456789
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Ernald Ablanez, Other at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Ithaca, NY, responded to this reviewResponded 1 October 2021

Thank you for writing a review. We do appreciate that you pointed out the positive aspects of your stay, but we are even more appreciative of the opportunity to learn where we can make improvements. We apologize if we fail to meet your expectations in some areas during the time of your stay. Certainly, this is not the type of experience we would like our guests to have. Your feedback is greatly appreciated as it helps us facilitate all the necessary improvements to provide an outstanding service and to ensure that situations like this won't happen again. We hope that you will give us the opportunity to redeem ourselves and deliver a seamless experience on your next stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2021

We came here with a bug infestation - 15+ roly poly bugs continuously entering the room, beetles, massive dead spiders, cobwebs over the beds, and half of the wall lining falling off, leaving a huge hole between our room and the outside. The front desk simply came in and vacuumed up some bugs, told us it was only our room with this issue and all other rooms were fully booked (we checked in around 4pm, 1 hour after check in time so they had ample time to move us if they had wanted to; there were still other non-filled but booked rooms they could have moved us into when we escalated at 10pm because people were checking in), and handed us bug spray (she also said "we can maybe use a book"). There was no maintenance or housekeeping available at 4pm right after the check in hour. We were on the call with Radisson customer service for over an hour, but they LITERALLY told us to LEAVE the hotel and they'll refund us. I asked the customer service rep if his suggested resolution was to "kick us out and have us sleep in our car" and he said "yes." This service is absolutely ridiculous and unacceptable and the escalation system Radisson has set up is atrocious. It is our graduation weekend and most hotels have elevated rates, but Radisson refused to comp us and walk us to a different hotel. They also have NO managers (not a single one, not even in a different hotel in the chain) available to help with escalations at 10pm at night - the general manager was simply "unavailable" and "unreachable" and we were told we would hear back once the complaint department reviews our case. Brandi at the front desk stated that this was not an emergency and her GM would be annoyed if she woke her up to deal with a bug infestation. Wtf is considered an emergency if not a bug infestation and a GAPING hole in the wall with bugs entering nonstop?! We barely got a single apology. Unbelievable experience. MAJOR WARNING FOR ALL TRAVELERS - NEVER stay with ANY Radisson hotels, NEVER stay with Garuda Hospitality (operations/management company running this hotel) and do NOT expect them to treat you like guests. A motel will be a better experience than this.

Date of stay: September 2021
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
3  Thank myuan4
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Ernald Ablanez, Other at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Ithaca, NY, responded to this reviewResponded 23 September 2021

Thank you for writing a review. We apologize about the scenario and issues you had, and if we fail to meet your expectations in several areas during the time of your stay. Certainly, this is not the type of experience we would like our guests to have. Your feedback is greatly appreciated and will be forwarded to the hotel management to ensure that situations like this won't happen again. We hope that you will give us the opportunity to redeem ourselves and deliver a seamless experience on your next stay.




Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2021

The room that we got was Disgusting!!! What a disappointment! Had an insect on the wall in the shower that looked like roach! Shower curtains had a fly… Bed sheets were not fitted properly! I went to see if they can change my room, the woman said that they don't have any other rooms and the best she could advise is to check out! The bathroom was damaged! Will never come back!!!

Date of stay: August 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
2  Thank Inna2023
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Ernald Ablanez, Other at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Ithaca, NY, responded to this reviewResponded 2 September 2021

Thank you for writing a review. We are saddened to hear about the issues you had in your room especially about its cleanliness and that you were not pleased with the service of our staff at that time. Certainly, this is not the type of experience we would like our guests to have. Your feedback is greatly appreciated and will be forwarded to the hotel management to ensure that situations like this won't happen again. We hope that you will give us the opportunity to redeem ourselves and deliver a seamless experience on your next stay.



Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews