We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
$182
View deal
Reserve now, pay at stay
Country Inn
$182
View deal
FindHotel
$146
View deal
Free cancellation until 21/08/22
Expedia.com$182
Hotels.com$182
Traveluro$246
View all 20 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (694)
Filter reviews
695 results
Traveller rating
317
206
74
44
54
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
317
206
74
44
54
Show reviews that mention
All reviews ithaca college waffles room was clean hot tub living room front desk staff would stay here again close to downtown rooms are large stayed two nights french toast lobby cereal television refrigerator school clerk
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
27 - 32 of 695 reviews
Reviewed 27 September 2021 via mobile

Be sure to check your credit card statements if you stay here. They had problems with their system and ended up charging me twice!

Overall, we had a good stay. Staff handled the situation well when the power went out and we couldn’t get in our room.

Date of stay: July 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
3  Thank mpc123456789
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Ernald Ablanez, Other at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Ithaca, NY, responded to this reviewResponded 1 October 2021

Thank you for writing a review. We do appreciate that you pointed out the positive aspects of your stay, but we are even more appreciative of the opportunity to learn where we can make improvements. We apologize if we fail to meet your expectations in some areas during the time of your stay. Certainly, this is not the type of experience we would like our guests to have. Your feedback is greatly appreciated as it helps us facilitate all the necessary improvements to provide an outstanding service and to ensure that situations like this won't happen again. We hope that you will give us the opportunity to redeem ourselves and deliver a seamless experience on your next stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2021

We came here with a bug infestation - 15+ roly poly bugs continuously entering the room, beetles, massive dead spiders, cobwebs over the beds, and half of the wall lining falling off, leaving a huge hole between our room and the outside. The front desk simply came in and vacuumed up some bugs, told us it was only our room with this issue and all other rooms were fully booked (we checked in around 4pm, 1 hour after check in time so they had ample time to move us if they had wanted to; there were still other non-filled but booked rooms they could have moved us into when we escalated at 10pm because people were checking in), and handed us bug spray (she also said "we can maybe use a book"). There was no maintenance or housekeeping available at 4pm right after the check in hour. We were on the call with Radisson customer service for over an hour, but they LITERALLY told us to LEAVE the hotel and they'll refund us. I asked the customer service rep if his suggested resolution was to "kick us out and have us sleep in our car" and he said "yes." This service is absolutely ridiculous and unacceptable and the escalation system Radisson has set up is atrocious. It is our graduation weekend and most hotels have elevated rates, but Radisson refused to comp us and walk us to a different hotel. They also have NO managers (not a single one, not even in a different hotel in the chain) available to help with escalations at 10pm at night - the general manager was simply "unavailable" and "unreachable" and we were told we would hear back once the complaint department reviews our case. Brandi at the front desk stated that this was not an emergency and her GM would be annoyed if she woke her up to deal with a bug infestation. Wtf is considered an emergency if not a bug infestation and a GAPING hole in the wall with bugs entering nonstop?! We barely got a single apology. Unbelievable experience. MAJOR WARNING FOR ALL TRAVELERS - NEVER stay with ANY Radisson hotels, NEVER stay with Garuda Hospitality (operations/management company running this hotel) and do NOT expect them to treat you like guests. A motel will be a better experience than this.

Date of stay: September 2021
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
3  Thank myuan4
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Ernald Ablanez, Other at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Ithaca, NY, responded to this reviewResponded 23 September 2021

Thank you for writing a review. We apologize about the scenario and issues you had, and if we fail to meet your expectations in several areas during the time of your stay. Certainly, this is not the type of experience we would like our guests to have. Your feedback is greatly appreciated and will be forwarded to the hotel management to ensure that situations like this won't happen again. We hope that you will give us the opportunity to redeem ourselves and deliver a seamless experience on your next stay.




Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2021

The room that we got was Disgusting!!! What a disappointment! Had an insect on the wall in the shower that looked like roach! Shower curtains had a fly… Bed sheets were not fitted properly! I went to see if they can change my room, the woman said that they don't have any other rooms and the best she could advise is to check out! The bathroom was damaged! Will never come back!!!

Date of stay: August 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
2  Thank Inna2023
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Ernald Ablanez, Other at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Ithaca, NY, responded to this reviewResponded 2 September 2021

Thank you for writing a review. We are saddened to hear about the issues you had in your room especially about its cleanliness and that you were not pleased with the service of our staff at that time. Certainly, this is not the type of experience we would like our guests to have. Your feedback is greatly appreciated and will be forwarded to the hotel management to ensure that situations like this won't happen again. We hope that you will give us the opportunity to redeem ourselves and deliver a seamless experience on your next stay.



Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2021

We stayed here to visit Ithaca college and Cornell University- great location to see both and very close to the downtown commons and surrounding hiking trails. It's an older facility, so don't expect luxury, but the front desk staff were extremely friendly and helpful. Decent breakfast included. Coffee/tea available all day. We would stay here again if coming back to the area.

Date of stay: August 2021
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank annhE1235TP
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 22 June 2021 via mobile

We visited as pandemic restrictions were being lifted and the staff made an outstanding effort at providing a delicious breakfast and maintaining the pool and fitness center. We stayed in a room
with a kitchenette area and it may be the largest hotel room I’ve ever seen. The hotel is about 2 miles outside Ithaca, which is as close to
downtown as I’d want to be. A very pleasant stay.

Date of stay: June 2021
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank 1LoriC
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews