We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing Food! Great environment!”

Sur Argentinian Steakhouse
Ranked #9 of 251 Restaurants in Huntington
Certificate of Excellence
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Reviewed 30 September 2018 via mobile

Cozy place! Food amazing! Love my steak! Love my potatoes! Live my rum crepes! Definitely will come back!

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank Daniel S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (101)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 101 reviews

Reviewed 15 July 2018 via mobile

Went in early on a Saturday; had to be seated before 4 because was using a Groupon so they gave me a 3:30 reservation. Nice, bright, clean, good atmosphere. Was seated by a nice guy friendly, just as other reviews had noted. Waiter on the other hand wasn't AS friendly.. was a cut to the chase kinda guy didn't seem to care much anything but taking or order and moving on to the other table who maybe was a regular bc he seemed totally different when worth them but maybe was just an off day... anyway for appetizers we ordered a beef empanada, provolone dish, and chorizo w carmelized onions. Empanada had great flavor but was dry and oddly didn't seem fresh which was suprising bc it was so early in the day.

Provolone wasn't what i was expecting at all it was a cast iron skillet w melted provolone layered w peppers, ham, olives. Although it was tasty it wasn't good after more than a small amount. The chorizo was amazing though highly recommend! It was sweet not spicy and the camelized onions were very very good.

Next up dinner.. had we known how big our apps were we wouldn't have ordered so many.. something i wish our waiter would've mentioned or at least advised that all their portions were that big we would've ordered less overall because we came home with food that we ate for 2 days after.

My husband and I ordered the steak platter for 2 but could've easily fed 3 if no 4. Extremely tastey, steaks like no other. Tender, juicy and very flavorful! Melted in your mouth!! Overall fantastic dish! It came with 2 sides we ordered mashed potato and a salad. Mashed we okay nothing to fuss about.

Or son ordered the lobster ravioli with shrimp and OH MY!! It was DElicious!!! Every bit of it.. the sauce, the fresh lobster in the stuffing (no shortage on lobster) the giant shrimp, sundried tomatoes everything was amazing!!

White sangria was good.. we ordered a large pitcher and it was pretty small for $30... we've ordered large pitchers elsewhere and they were in fact large.. this not so much but we were so full it ended up being a good amount..just pricey.

Overall great prices for great portions.. definitely get your money's worth! We're not ones to use a groupon and spend the bare minimum but it was a very affordable meal for great quality food! Refreshing to find an affordable steakhouse that's not a garbage chain!

Date of visit: July 2018
1  Thank Danielle C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2018

Went here with a groupon , never knowing how a new restaurant will be ....food was moderately priced. The portions were big exceeded expectations! I will be back....house salmon dish with crab mesh wax my favorite..

Date of visit: July 2018
1  Thank NurseKathy13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2018

We dined here Wednesday evening with another couple. They had been once before, our first time. I was looking forward to our dinner....really disappointed. We arrived a little early and had drinks at the bar. Actually we ordered a pitcher of Sangria at the bar. Great choice.....and we shared with our friends when they arrived. For appetizers we ordered bacon wrapped dates and a shrimp dish to share. Meh.... For dinner I had a salmon dish that was supposed to have crab meat in it. Well...no crab present, some vegetables, an odd green sauce, and the fish was overcooked and dry. My boyfriend had the pork chops...seriously overcooked. Our friends shared a mixed meat dish. Aside from the blood sausage which they said was excellent they hardly touched anything.... again….overcooked. Really too bad about the food as the restaurant itself is quite nice, as is the service. The kitchen needs work, however.

Date of visit: June 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank Stephanie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2018

We are regulars here. Usually order the skirt steak (aka entraña) with a bottle of wine. The french fries are delicious (although we usually force ourselves to have a healtheir salad). Have also enjoyed their empanadas. Food is always top quality with portion sizes that always leave us with something to take home for lunch the next day. Service is always pleasant and low key. And all very reasonably priced. There are numerous over priced and pretentious steakhouses in Huntington - we don't understand why any one would go to them with Sur as an alternative!

Date of visit: May 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank David P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Sur Argentinian Steakhouse also viewed

Huntington, Long Island
Huntington, Long Island
 
Huntington, Long Island
Huntington, Long Island
 
Cold Spring Harbor, Huntington
Huntington, Long Island
 

Been to Sur Argentinian Steakhouse? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing