We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$ 224
US$ 216
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$ 123
US$ 119
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Barlow(Hudson)(Great Value!)
US$ 163
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Inn at Ca' Mea(Hudson)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 22/07
US$ 159
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 279
US$ 269
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 263
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 142
US$ 127
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 221
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hudson B & B(Hudson)
Book now, pay at stay
US$ 205
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (146)
Filter reviews
146 results
Traveller rating
135
8
3
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
135
8
3
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgreen roomstained glassat homefrench doorsdecorated ceilingsseparate showernew managementtwo blocksgreat location for exploringbeautifully restored mansionwonderful selectionentrance hallgas fireplacemy husband and iwine and cheesecommon spacethree night stay
Filter
Updating list...
86 - 91 of 146 reviews
Reviewed 19 September 2012

This was my sixth and final B&B in as many days on a drive from Toronto to Connecticut. I did not think anything could top the others on my trip, but as it turned out I had saved the best for last. The Inn at Hudson is one of a kind, like something out of a movie. An enormous entry hall, fabulous furnishings, an atmosphere that made it so cozy to curl up on a couch and read a book. Dini's breakfasts are amazing. The hosts are relaxed and full of good humor. I highly recommend this to anyone passing through Hudson, NY.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Chris M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2012

This was our fourth visit and like the other three it was a 5 star affair. Dini and Windle are perfect hosts. The inn is clean, spacious and unique. The scrumptious breakfasts prepared by Dini can't be beat. Can't wait to go back in 2013. Joe/Laura

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RunningTeam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2012

This is an extraordinary find. We booked a room at the last minute (our luck) for a Friday night in early July, but were completely unprepared for what we found. Innkeepers Dini and Windle managed to make us feel relaxed and right at home within minutes of our arrival -- all the more amazing because we seemed to have stepped our of our car and directly into an Edith Wharton novel. The place is remarkable, lovingly and meticulously restored and decorated, a tribute to the taste and imaginative resources of its owners. These gentlemen know their history, and that knowledge is reflected in every refurbished board and stone of this lovely inn. Our room was spacious and beautifully appointed, the bathroom well-equipped. We wandered two blocks onto Warren Street with its wealth of antique shops, galleries and restaurants, and had a superb dinner at Swoon Kitchen/Bar, where the bartender knew how to make a perfect Negroni. But our dinner was trumped by Dini's breakfast, served next morning at the grand antique table in the Inn's magnificent dining room -- roasted tomato with poached egg in basil cream sauce, pancakes with fresh berries, accompanied by sparkling conversation with several guests and a Hudson neighbor who seems to have lived a life Auntie Mame would envy. The gracious living of another age is alive and well in Hudson, New York.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank waytogohome
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2012

We recently stayed at the Inn for my brother's wedding weekend and we're completely impressed. The Inn itself, rooms and accommodations are absolutely amazing. The Inn has such great features, natural wood, leaded glass windows, great furniture that goes with the period, etc. One key item, the beds are comfortable! I was 8+ months pregnant and had a great nights sleep while there. The gardens are wonderful and well maintained.

The owners, Windle and Dini were very welcoming and accommodating the entire weekend. Dini makes an excellent breakfast! Everything that came out for breakfast was fabulous and he used fresh herbs from the garden.

We would recommend staying at the Inn for a wonderful break and enjoyable stay.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank JEVAFoodies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2012

Our three night stay at The Inn At Hudson was everything we could have hoped for and more.  Having never stayed at a bed and breakfast before, we were more than thrilled with the beautiful and spacious accommodations.  Our room (the Green Room) was absolutely spectacular from the lovely decor, large sumptuous bathroom (with a beautiful bathtub and separate shower with a really strong water flow ) to the large living space and very comfortable bed.  The room was extremely quiet and we were easily able to control the temperature... as warm or as cold as we liked. The breakfasts  were delicious and we were offered a wide variety of selections graciously prepared by one of our hosts.  Dini and Windel were always there to help us, but were  never intrusive.  All the public rooms are beautifully decorated and well thought out.  This is a wonderful place to stay whether you're here on business, to recharge or for a romantic getaway, which is why we were there.  It is just too bad that the Inn is so far away for us or I'm sure we would visit frequently. 

Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
Thank Michael S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews