We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
$106
View deal
Free cancellation until 15/12/22
Country Inn
$106
View deal
Vio.com
$103
View deal
Priceline$106
Expedia.com$106
ZenHotels.com$111
View all 19 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (638)
Filter reviews
638 results
Traveller rating
294
181
85
40
38
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
294
181
85
40
38
Show reviews that mention
All reviews front desk french doors living room staff was very friendly lobby corning ny state couch
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 638 reviews
Reviewed 20 August 2022

First we were under the impression we had booked two adjoining rooms and then found out at check in they didn't even have any, every parent's nightmare.
Later we found people stuck in the elevator and the manager explained to me that it was no big deal, the people stuck between floors just have to jump up and down to free it up. He was explaining this to me while yelling to the trapped people to just jump up and down. He also explained that New York State has no elevator inspections or codes like other states.
I'm writing this because I am disabled and told them if I didn't get a 20% discount on the rooms I would post this review. I don't think a discount was too much to ask for, for having to climb the stairs, for me that's a risk in itself.
Tom

Room tip: Don't take a room near the stairs, there are beer parties at the side entrances every night.
Date of stay: July 2022
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank 525tomc525
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Melanie Molina, Other at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Big Flats (Elmira), NY, responded to this reviewResponded 25 August 2022

Thank you for writing a review. We are saddened to know that your experience was anything less than satisfying due to the service, the condition of the elevator and the concern you had with your room reservation at that time. As we pride ourselves on delivering a memorable hotel experience, we are sorry that we failed to meet your expectations. We hope that you will reconsider and give us another chance to provide you with an experience that is truly excellent in all aspects.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2022

Date of stay: July 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of Tripadvisor LLC nor of its partners. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Richard A, Other at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Big Flats (Elmira), NY, responded to this reviewResponded 28 July 2022

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 2 July 2022

We were so excited when we first saw the place. The decor in the lobby, the breakfast area, the room, the hotel was so cute! Parking was easy. Our bed was super comfy and the a/c worked great, but in the morning we found many issues that were frustrating. The hand held shower head kept spinning and would not lock, shampooing your hair was quite the challenge! The bathroom had a shelf with beautiful art, but that shelf would have had better use to put your overnight bag on, instead of on the dirty floor.... The toiletries were very nice and large towels were great. There were no plugs near the mirror to get ready or near the iron. Artwork was all over, where a mirror would have really been helpful. The breakfast area was a total wreck, the poor girl was running ragged. There were no forks or knives, the food was empty, and the drinks were empty also. People were leaving coffee and empty plates on the tables and just leaving, we left also. For the money we paid, we were not very happy. There was no one at the front desk, so we just left the keys in the room and left. This place could be really nice, and for the money we paid, it should have been. I hate to leave negative, and rarely do, but if something isn't done you will lose guests.

Date of stay: June 2022
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
5  Thank Barb J
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Chester Pombo, Other at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Big Flats (Elmira), NY, responded to this reviewResponded 7 July 2022

Thank you for posting a review. We do appreciate that you pointed out the positive aspects of your stay but are even more appreciative of the opportunity to learn where we can make improvements on. It saddened us to hear that your stay was less than satisfying due to the cleanliness and condition of the room and its amenities, breakfast and the service you received from the hotel staff at that time. Providing our guests with a comfortable and relaxing experience is of extreme importance to us and we are sorry if we may have missed the mark. Know that your voice has been heard and this will be forwarded to the hotel management for further improvement of our services. We look forward to having you back so that we may redeem ourselves and provide you an even better guest experience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2022

Breakfast terribke, cold pool, side doors left open so anyone could come in, doors to vacant rooms left open so anyone could use. Staff at breakfast talking about guests. No sign on road to let you know it's there. Never stay at a Radisson again.

Date of stay: June 2022
1  Thank ulee302451
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Chester Pombo, Other at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Big Flats (Elmira), NY, responded to this reviewResponded 21 June 2022

Thank you for posting a review. It saddened us to hear that your stay was less than satisfying due to the breakfast, pool, doors, availability of signage and the service you received from the hotel staff at that time. Providing our guests with a comfortable and relaxing experience is of extreme importance to us and we are sorry if we may have missed the mark. Know that your voice has been heard and this will be forwarded to the hotel management for further improvements. While we understand if you do not wish to return, we'd love to have another opportunity to serve you and offer you a more seamless experience in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2022

This property requires some updating and maintenance. Areas of the entry dirty/worn carpets. Had two different rooms, both had issues with TV's, noisy a/c units and bathroom fans. It just appeared that this property had been neglected or the owner just didn't care. Staff was very nice and did the best to help to solve the issues. They did the best with what they had to work with.

Date of stay: May 2022
1  Thank Vicki G
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Chester Pombo, Other at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Big Flats (Elmira), NY, responded to this reviewResponded 19 May 2022

Thank you for posting a review. We appreciate your kind words about the hotel staff. On the other hand, it saddened us to hear that your stay was less than satisfying due to the condition and cleanliness of the hotel, room and the noise at that time. Providing our guests with a comfortable and relaxing experience is of extreme importance to us and we are sorry if we may have missed the mark. Know that your voice has been heard and this will be forwarded to the hotel management for further improvement of our services. We hope for another opportunity to make a more favorable impression in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews