We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Can't go wrong at a Hampton!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hampton Inn Elmira/Horseheads
Ranked #1 of 11 Hotels in Horseheads
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed 15 June 2012

I love staying at Hamptons, this one is no different. Rooms are nice, place is clean, breakfast was on par for a free one though. There was construction going on but they kept noise down and hotel was very clean. Only sad part was no good restaurants within walking distance, when you spend all day on a motorcycle it's nice not to have to drive anywhere after you land.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank WayneNHez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (615)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

574 - 578 of 615 reviews

Reviewed 1 June 2012

nice hotel... dropped in on trip from Niagara to NY Room 130 odd for night. Room was nice and clean. bed was comfortable and breakfast was good in the morning. staff were very friendly. would recommend

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank michael g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2012

Stayed two nights. Close to Corning Museum of Glass (a must see), plenty of good restaurants and shopping. Rooms were very clean and comfortable - and - so very quiet; which was a pleasant surprise considering the hotel is just off the interstate. In room frig and microwave. Staff was friendly and helpful. Breakfast and afternoon cookies were nice. Pool and hot tub were great. Perfect place if you are looking for a great hotel for the family!

Room Tip: Higher floors are the best.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KissItGoodby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2012

We used our Hilton Points for a free room, but still had good service, and you can't beat the free hot breakfast. Rooms were clean.

Room Tip: Avoid a room facing the front of the building.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank deevrees
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2012

My wife and I stayed here recently on a little weekend getaway ( she's pregnant and didn't want to travel too far, so we drove a few hours to Corning / Horseheads ) as we wanted to visit the Corning Museum of Glass, but wanted to stay outside of Corning.

Horseheads is only about 10 minutes away from Corning and the location of the hotel was right nearby a mall ( convenient if you need to pick something up )

We stayed in a King room with a whirlpool, which was around $160 a night, very clean room and a decent size, with a nice good size bathroom to fit two people, the whirlpool was a nice feature, but took FOREVER to fill up.

Nice flatscreen TV in the room and overall a very nice clean modern room in a hotel that looks like it wasn't built that long ago, the Pool area was nice with a great hottub, however our main complaint was that the swimming pool was FREEZING cold, i'm not sure if they're able to but I wish they could have heated it.

Very nice breakfast area with a complimentary selection of hot and cold foods in a very clean environment, Some minor gripes aside it was a very nice hotel for the price range and I would recommend it, if you're not expecting the height of luxury

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank martyfarty69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Horseheads
0.5 km away
Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Big Flats (Elmira), NY
0.1 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Elmira / Corning
0.5 km away
Candlewood Suites Elmira Horseheads
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Courtyard Elmira Horseheads
Courtyard Elmira Horseheads
#6 of 11 in Horseheads
85 reviews
2.7 km away
Holiday Inn Express Elmira Horseheads
14.9 km away
Radisson Hotel Corning
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Elmira/Horseheads? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Elmira/Horseheads

Address: 51 Arnot Rd, Horseheads, NY 14845-8533
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > Finger Lakes > Horseheads
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 11 Hotels in Horseheads
Price Range: ₹ 5,796 - ₹ 11,401 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Elmira/Horseheads 2.5*
Number of rooms: 101
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn by Hilton Elmira Horseheads is located in the beautiful Finger Lakes Region of New York. Nestled in the gorgeous hills between Southern New York and Northern Pennsylvania, we are the Soaring Capital of America. All within minutes of wine country, museums, shopping, state parks and outstanding restaurants, the Hampton Inn Elmira Horseheads 101 room, 100% non-smoking, Silver LEED certified, complimentary breakfast, free Wi-Fi is truly the place to stay. Whether its taking a trolley ride through Mark Twain Country, watching a race at Watkins Glen International, visiting a Civil War Reenactment or Revolutionary War sites, make your own glass piece at the Corning Glass Museum or visit the many wineries. Or simply relax by our indoor pool and whirlpool. There is always something to do when you stay at the Hampton Inn Elmira Horseheads. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn Elmira/Horseheads reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Elmira/Horseheads Hotel Horseheads

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing