We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great villa that could get 5 stars if....”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
12 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Nosy Be, Antsiranana Province

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 12 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
berengere...
Johannesburg, South Africa
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great villa that could get 5 stars if....”
Reviewed 22 January 2017 for a stay in December 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed (4 people) at villa Sakina for a family gathering at the end of 2016
The villa is situated right on the beach, 20 mn for Hellville, the main city on Nosy Be.
It is a beautiful house, decorated in a Balinese style, very comfortable.
It comes with great competent staff - Thierry the cook (that will cook for you anything you want and it's always delicious), and the lovely Sylvana the maid and Nestor the gardener.
Few things to note:
- the beach in front of the house unfortunately is not where you will want to swim, the water is pretty muddy and the beach tends to be a bit dirty but we did not really mind as we were going on excursions most of the days to the surrounding islands
- the house is advertised with several equipments that actually either were not available (e.g. Bicycle, toaster, phone, hair dryer but the latter was provided as we asked for it) or not working (washing machine, so the maid had to wash everything buy hand, dishwasher, some light fitting we're not working and some plugs were sticking out of the wall)
Last but not the least as it can be a bit tricky especially with children - some nails on the wooden terrace /decks were sticking out
We of course did mention all these things to the niece of the owner (as the owner was not in nosy be during our stay, and she was our contact) , as for us it is critical that things advertised work, so that people are not disappointed when they come, but also explained that the house really needs to be maintained, especially when it comes to things that can be a bit dangerous (nails on the deck).
So hopefully they will improve all these.
Then we found it better value (and quality) to book our own drivers etc. Very reasonable fares and comfortable cars (Olivien is mentioned in the previous review, he is very good)

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
Reviewed 4 January 2018 for a stay in December 2017
Google Translation

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mickeytgv
Saint-Denis, Reunion Island
Level 6 Contributor
574 reviews
97 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 402 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017
Google Translation
1
person found this review helpful

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Mar 2018
Sachez une chose que le personnel a été formé par moi . Quel installation en panne alors que vous avez bien séjourné le nombre de jours réservés à la villa , ça aurait était le cas vous aurez quitté la villa pour aller ailleurs personne ne vous retenait. Si vous étes resté c'est que tout fonctionnait ; c'est simplement de la mauvaise foi de votre part et et parler surtout pas du différent que nous avons eu , de plus vous m'aviez menti lorsque vous aviez fait l'excursion que le taxi ne vous a pas ramené, alors que vous vouliez vous promener visiter le village. Concernant Le lave vaisselle si c'était indispensable pour vous il fallait le branché pour savoir si il marche ou non. Nous l'avons débrancher étant donner que les clients ne l'utilise pas. de plus vous n'aviez pas demander que vous vouliez faire la vaisselle , sinon je vous l'aurai branché. C'est le cuisinier qui faisait la vaisselle et laver le linge de même pour le lave linge, personnel faisait tout ; vous étiez traité comme des ROIS ET REINES.......
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bernard69
Lyon, France
Level 6 Contributor
703 reviews
156 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 467 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 January 2017 for a stay in December 2016
Google Translation
2
people found this review helpful

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Jun 2017
Vous avez été des clients malgré que nous ne sommes pas rencontré , étant donné que j'étais absente de Madagascar. Concernant vélo / téléphone..... je suis désolée mais je n'ai jamais annoncé que nous avons tout cela car , nous louons que la villa pour avoir le moins de soucis possible à gérér . L'océan n'est pas boueux du tout les photos le confirme ,la période ou vous êtes venus c'était la saison des pluies, l'eau des collines se jettent à la mer et c'est normale le sable remonte remuer par la pluie et c'est ainsi sur tout l'ile de Nosy be, Pas que devant la villa ?
Soyez réaliste ...................
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lizialeon...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 31 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016
Google Translation
1
person found this review helpful

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$ 247
/ Night
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing