We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Relaxing and Peaceful”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of FOREVER AND A DAY

Living room with lake view
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Living room with lake view
Bedroom Bedroom
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
10 reviews
Living room with lake view
Bedroom
Bedroom
Fully equipped kitchen
Full bath
Porch with twin/trundle
Bedroom
Kitchen
Living room
Deck
Deck
View from deck
Sunset from deck
Sunset from deck
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Honeoye, Finger Lakes, New York

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 10 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
edenfield...
Telford, Pennsylvania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Relaxing and Peaceful”
Reviewed 30 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We booked a last minute vacation based on reviews and pictures on a website. It was above and beyond what we expected. It was neatly decorated,clean,fully stocked with linens, towels and kitchen accessories. Made packing for our family more convenient. It has outstanding views of the lake. Thanks Diane

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Aug 2017
I'm thrilled you enjoyed your stay!!!! Hope to see you again!!!! Thank you for the kind words!!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KristinaF...
1 review
“Hidden Gem.”
Reviewed 5 September 2016 for a stay in August 2016

This adorable cottage is fantastic. The location is amazing, waking up with the water right there. I felt right at home, could've stayed forever. What a great find. Thank you for allowing us to experience this beautiful cottage with a view.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Sep 2016
Thank you so much for your kind words!!! Hope to have you back!!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JaneandJe...
Perrysville, Ohio
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Beautiful Lake”
Reviewed 12 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

The cottage was small, but efficient and decorated nicely. It's a great location to visit other hiking areas throughout New York. I would not recommend renting this cottage if you plan on bringing a boat to use on the lake. Without having a dock to use, it is totally inconvenient to trailer your boat down to the public boat ramp. We barely had room to park our full size truck at the cottage.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Liked best: Lake View
Liked least: Parking & Unable to use the boat dock
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pkb345
Saratoga Springs, New York
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Off season stay at Lake quiet and comfortable”
Reviewed 18 May 2016 for a stay in May 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Our stay at this quaint lake side cottage was very nice! The weekend main event was a graduation 30 miles away but I would return to explore the area more closely. The decor was very tasteful and current. The beds were so very comfortable. Being a cool spring weekend it was very quiet at all times. There is wooden deck that faces the lake. So glad I cancelled my Motel 8 reservation for this gem!

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 May 2016
Thank you so much for your kind words!!!! Come again soon!!!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
surgicalm...
Boston, Massachusetts
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful, clean, cozy”
Reviewed 30 April 2016 for a stay in April 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed here with 4 girls and had a fabulous time. The property is beautifully decorated, very cozy, well stocked, and in a great location.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$ 150
/ Night
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing