We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Easy Shopping Experience”
Review of Costco

Costco
Ranked #2 of 2 Quick Bites in Holbrook
Restaurant details
Reviewed 29 May 2020 via mobile

It was that time again to buy groceries in bulk. The store was well stocked with everything I was looking for. Staff was very helpful. The checkout process was seamless. Overall, an easy shopping experience.

Date of visit: May 2020
31  Thank TheSushiGuy
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviews (21)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

12 - 16 of 21 reviews

Reviewed 19 April 2020 via mobile

Costco is underselling gas @ $1.59/gal. Cheapest gas station by 30 cents a gallon. There's a total of 18 pumps, so minimal wait. On the way out, I placed a curbside order for a case of wine. A seamless transaction. This location has a liquor store which sells at a deep discount.

Date of visit: April 2020
40  Thank TheSushiGuy
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 24 March 2020 via mobile

Stopped off here to pick up a few needed supplies as we headed back to NYC. It was not overly crowded and the staff were efficient, helpful and had well organized lines to get members checked out in a fairly decent span of time.
There was a list of items that were out of stock (due to the Corona virus) as one entered and the cart handles were being sanitized. Overall, kudos to the hard working Costco employees! Thankful for the ability to have a good shopping experience despite the chaos that was going on in the world.

Date of visit: March 2020
3  Thank Nmtsoi1
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 18 March 2020 via mobile

I was shopping here on Monday 3/16. There was a line around the building. The staff handled the situation well and professionally.

Date of visit: March 2020
20  Thank TheSushiGuy
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 17 February 2020 via mobile

We came for inexpensive gas and stayed to buy wine. This was our first visit to the on premise liquor store. Very low prices. The $17 bottle of Sauvignon Blanc, that my wife loves is only $12 there. Another perk of being a Costco member.

Date of visit: February 2020
11  Thank TheSushiGuy
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.

Travellers who viewed Costco also viewed

 
Holbrook, Long Island
Holbrook, Long Island
 

Been to Costco? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing