We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Loved our experience.”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Summer Winter
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
16 reviews
Summer
Winter
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
Dining Room
Bedroom #1
Bedroom #1
Bedroom #2
Loft
Bedroom #3
Bedroom #3
Bedroom #3
Bedroom #3
Bathroom #1
Bathroom #2
Bathroom #2
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Hillsdale, New York

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 16 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
jorge r
1 review
“Loved our experience.”
Reviewed 21 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Beautiful log cabin on a quiet street, surrounded by "peace and quiet". Loved the accommodations - easily sleeps 6 with two full baths. Kitchen has all the ammennities. Has a gorgeous deck and grill (but didn't get the chance to use). Loved the stone outdoor patio and fire pit. Family had a wonderful time. Owners made everything very easy with directions and instructions. Would absolutely rent this home again as Bill a Eileen made it very easy. They were very helpful about surrounding communities. These wonderful towns had everything. You would need to make a wonderful and memorable vacation.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Experienc...
1 review
“Perfect Family Weekend Cabin Getaway”
Reviewed 28 November 2016 for a stay in November 2016

The cabin was exactly what we were expecting from the pictures shown on TripAdvisor. It was beautiful, clean, comfortable, and cozy. There were 5 adults in our group, but the cabin could easily accomodate 8 adults. The kitchen was fully stocked with plenty of pots & pans, frying pans, dishware, glassware, utensils, coffee maker, and even condiments, such as salt & pepper, spices, cooking spray, coffee, coffee filters, paper towels, dish soap, hand soap, wine opener, can opener, plastic wrap, aluminum foil, etc., not to mention plenty of bed linens & bath towels. There was also plenty of firewood available for the beautiful outdoor fire pit and/or the wood burning stove in the Living Room. The owners have truly thought of everything to make your stay perfect and hassle free. We would definitely recommend this place and look forward to coming back and staying again in the future. Also, there is a spectacular Premium Outlets Shopping Center in Lee, MA which is only 30 minutes away from this cabin.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“Great cabin”
Reviewed 23 November 2016 for a stay in November 2016

Cabin was perfect.spotless and well kept.everything was like new.everything was supplied.we didnt have to bring anything with us.we will be staying there again

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tvk92
Windsor Locks, Connecticut
1 review
“Can't wait to do it again!!”
Reviewed 9 November 2016 for a stay in November 2016

This is a beautiful home. It was easy to find. Bill and Eileen made us feel very welcome. This was our first time renting from a vacation site and we couldn't be more pleased with the entire experience. We will definitely be booking again.

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MartyMcCa...
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“The perfect weekend getaway”
Reviewed 15 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Just a gorgeous wood chalet, conveniently located about 15 minutes from Great Barrington, but down a secluded road so it's really quiet.

While it looks cozy (and it is!), it's spacious inside and easily sleeps 6-8.

Super nice owners provide lots of small touches, like bikes in the basement if you want to ride, gas grill with a spare tank, beautiful fire pit in the back yard.

Everything was wonderful and we'll definitely be back!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing