We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (35)
Filter reviews
35 results
Traveller rating
30
2
1
2
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
30
2
1
2
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews hudson valley b and b lovely home hot tub sitting room culinary institute of america fdr cia guests
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 35 reviews
Reviewed 6 June 2017

We were celebrating our 1st wedding anniversary and spent the weekend. Sheila was very accommodating throughout our stay. The whole house is spotless. Our room was spacious, with a queen size bed, bathroom and sitting room. Also, there us a nice centralized sitting/tv room on the first floor with books, games, dvd's, movies for guests to enjoy. There was tea, coffee and a snack basket for use for your stay. A delightful gourmet breakfast was served on the sun porch with the sound of birds and a pond/waterfall which could have also been served on the spacious front deck. Shelia comes from a culinary background which we enjoyed very much. Not your average B and B. The hot tub was available with towels and robes. My husband inquired about having flowers delivered for our anniversary, but opted for Shelia's suggestion of a beautiful arrangement that she made up herself from the many flowers in bloom on her property at this time. She arranged them in nice vase. We highly recommend this property.

Room Tip: Our second floor end room was quiet with the pleasant sound of the birds chirping in the near by trees.
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TheSeniorNewlyweds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheila F, Owner at Fox Hill Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 12 June 2018

Thank you so much. I aim to please !

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2017

Stayed for 2 nights and enjoyed the substantial breakfasts and pleasant surroundings. Sheila is very attentive to guests and made sure our stay was perfect. There is a [calm] house cat but it was rarely around.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rockwell121
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheila F, Owner at Fox Hill Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 12 June 2018

Flatbush the cat is often napping, but appreciates your comments !!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 November 2016

Very nice B&B large room sleeping area and a sitting area nice grounds with a pool and hot tub very good breakfasts and Sheila even took care of the wife who asked for a different breakfast to meet her health needs..And as a runner my wife loved being near a trail If you are visiting the area to sight see or to visit college highly recommend Fox Hill will be back

Room Tip: three suites all very nice if you want to avoid the stairs ask for the one on the ground floor
  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank njvj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2016

We rented out the 3 rooms at Fox Hill for 2 nights to celebrate my mother's 60th birthday and had an amazing time. We had 8 people stay with us Saturday night and even had a 9th just join us for breakfast on Sunday and Sheila was happy to accommodate us. Sheila provided 2 different delicious breakfast options each morning, one sweet and one savory for each person to pick their preference.

There was ample outdoors space for us to walk around or hang out by the pool which Sheila kept open one more week than she had planned just for us. She provided towels for the pool for us to use. We went in the hot tub one night which was another great touch to the place.

The inside of the house was very clean and tastefully decorated. We were allowed to sit in the common room and watch tv together if we wanted to. The rooms each came with a queen bed and separate side room with a pullout couch. There was also a private bathroom for each of the rooms. Sheila provided clean towels int he bathroom. She also made the bed when we went out during the day. There is a cat living in the house which you will see downstairs but the rooms were still very clean without any cat hair or cat smell of any sort.

The location was great with a lot of beautiful scenery around the Hudson Valley within a 15 minute drive. Sheila was able to provide some great restaurant recommendations for dinner as well. Overall it was a terrific stay and perfect for the quiet relaxing getaway that we were looking for.

Room Tip: all rooms came with a queen bed and a pullout couch so we were able to fit more than 2 people in each room for an extra charge
  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ricky G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2016

The ride to this B&B was beautiful. We pulled up the driveway and we were greeted by Sheila immediately. Her hospitality was superb to say the least.

She gave a little tour and showed us to our guest room: "Aglaia". Beautiful room and tastefully decorated.

We had breakfast on the deck both mornings - so serene, and the whether was just perfect. The breakfast was phenomenal both mornings, healthy and delicious!!

Love the courtesy bikes available. We took them for a stroll on the Walkway over the Hudson, the trail was just minutes from the B&B.

Unfortunately, we did not get to use the pool or hot tub, which we had planned to take advantage of; but we were site-seeing so much that we got back exhausted both nights. The property is beautiful - the pool, hot tub area, and the beautiful garden and Koi pond are so peaceful.

We're already making plans to return.

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank TheeMrsPerez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews