We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quiet, Romantic Secluded getaway”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Highland
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Jingle Bell Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #4 of 6 Highland B&B and Inns
Kutztown, Pennsylvania
Level 6 Contributor
281 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 172 helpful votes
“Quiet, Romantic Secluded getaway”
Reviewed 15 November 2010

A bed and breakfast is only as good as the individual who manages the B&B; Juli's attention to detail and hospitality is the reason why we enjoyed our wonderful stay at her remote and unique B&B. The B&B is a large converted barn/shed with all the personal touches one desires; the peaceful and quiet setting in the country was matched by the magnificent breakfast prepared for us and served in her country home.

Juli was extremely helpful in providing infoprmation on places to eat and directions.

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Merrymonk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
200

9 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    8
    1
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
1
6
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
1 review
Reviewed 30 September 2010

Juli is a wonderful inn-keeper. Great attention to detail. We loved the living quarters-in particular the large space, and the privacy that it provides. Juli is a fantastic cook and welcoming hostess-we loved out breakfast! Had a very relaxing weekend, our only complaint is that our time there was too short. Will definitely be back!

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ron020
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brooklyn, New York
1 review
Reviewed 7 September 2010

Dear Juli!
We would like to thank you again for your hospitality and for providing such wonderful service!
We really enjoyed the fabulous candlelight the most exquisite and delicious breakfast the next morning.
Your cottage is beautifully decorated, the ambience is cozy and intimate.
You have done an outstanding job of creating a phenomenal atmosphere.
We look forward to come back!
Best Regards,
Serge & Helen

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sergey_rabinovich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York
1 review
Reviewed 17 July 2006

We found it to be an oasis of country charm. A private space with genuine artistic flare. A true romantic getaway. Breakfast spectacular!

  • Stayed May 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Suepaul5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NYC
Level 4 Contributor
20 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 May 2005

This was one of the most charming bed and breakfast's we've ever stayed in. It was just 10 minutes outside of New Paltz. Jingle Bell is a 1790's salt box house with a conveted barn that is the guest cottage. Beamed cathedral ceilings, and was furnished with lovely antiques. There is also a full kitchen and full private bath in the private guest quarters. The property was breathtaking with an outcrop of rocks with a waterfall trickling into a great pool. Full gourmet breakfast...we can't wait to go back!

Helpful?
6 Thank LoveDemIslands
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Highland
6.0 km away
Roosevelt Inn
Roosevelt Inn
#1 of 4 in Hyde Park
340 reviews
17.7 km away
Minnewaska Lodge
Minnewaska Lodge
#1 of 1 in Gardiner
328 reviews
8.5 km away
Hampton Inn New Paltz
Hampton Inn New Paltz
#1 of 5 in New Paltz
132 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.6 km away
Super 8 Highland NY
Super 8 Highland NY
#2 of 5 in Highland
415 reviews
9.0 km away
Stonegate Bed and Breakfast
5.7 km away
Journey Inn Bed & Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jingle Bell Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
200
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jingle Bell Bed and Breakfast

Property: Jingle Bell Bed and Breakfast
Address: 302 Swartekill Rd, Highland, NY 12528-2919
Region: United States > New York > Highland
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 6 B&Bs / Inns in Highland
Number of rooms: 1

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing