We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful Lake Camp”
other travellers have booked this property
View from cottage looking at deck and islands
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
View from cottage looking at deck and islands
raft looking out from cottage View of deck and swinging chair looking from back deck on cottage
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
10 reviews
View from cottage looking at deck and islands
raft looking out from cottage
View of deck and swinging chair looking from back deck on cottage
View from back porch area out to lake
View from lake looking at cottage and boathouse
View of lower dock and canoe from deck
looking at lower dock
Enclosed porch overlooking lake
Kitchen looking from sink
Eat in porch overlooking lake
Eat in porch overlooking lake
Bedroom 1 also includes large dresser
Bedroom 2 also includes large dresser
Great room as you enter cottage
Sunrise from Bedroom 1
Dock by boathouse looking out onto lake
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Hermon, St. Lawrence County, New York

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 10 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
scotk430
West Seneca, New York
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
“Rustic but needs updates”
Reviewed 15 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Beautiful scenery and a great layout. We had very nice time with the canoe,paddle boat and John boat for fishing and all around fun on the water. Cottage was well stock with all we needed. The deck was beautiful and very nice to sit out with a good book and cup of coffee. The fire pit was in a great location over looking the water. As for what could be better is the beds ( not the most comfortable ) and the General sleeping arrangements is not well suited for a family with a teen boy and a preteen girl (Two single beds would have worked better). Thank you Mrs ponds

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Aug 2017
Thank you for you review of Island View. Appreciate your feedback.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Craig D
2 reviews
“Beautiful Lake Camp”
Reviewed 23 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

We came to Trout Lake for a week and wished we could stay forever. The lake view is absolutely gorgeous. The Pedal Boat and Fushing Boat were a lot of fun as well. The camp was exactly what you want in a camp. It has a great rustic feel but is well equipped with all of your essential items for a week at the lake.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Jul 2017
Thank you so much for your positive review. I am very happy that you all enjoyed your stay.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
4 Sep 2016
I am glad you enjoyed your stay. Thank you for letting me know about the things that need attention. I will get my handyman on that immediately. Thanks again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
patty1234...
Cortland, New York
2 reviews
“Lovely lake retreat”
Reviewed 19 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Lovely relaxing home..so peaceful and quiet. Haven't felt so relaxed in a long time. Lake is beautiful and serene and home is very comfy.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brent K
Liverpool, New York, United States
2 reviews
“The essence of the Adirondacks is right here.”
Reviewed 10 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015

We had our honeymoon here and let me tell you this place is absurdly perfect and the owner is fantastic. Firstly, before I can even get into how adorable and authenticity Adirondack the house is, allow me to rate the quiet calm that embraces you upon crossing the back porch-5 out of 5 stars all the way. The peace of the Adirondacks greets you upon stepping across the threshold of the island view lake room (dining room)-clear, clean, and fresh air fills your lungs, the bright smell of pine needles fat and florrd, enveloped by the quiet lapping of lake water still and brilliant and just a few steps below. I cannot find the words to describe the feeling of stepping across the threshold into the back yard. The quiet calm is disarming.

We were beyond impressed with the view, the perfection, the attentiveness to detail that Molly Pond's place offers. O the many decks and docks you will enjoy! The house itself is divine in its evocation of a traditional Adirondack "camp" (don't be scared by my use of this word, I'll take this place over a hotel any day). Farm sink, old stove from the 40's, a stunning sitting room with wall to wall windows. Her teapot has a bird on the spout--a bird!

There are board games, flashlights galore, and enough baking equipment in the kitchen to satisfy the best of baking queens! You will want for nothing here. It is very clear that the owner has thought of everything. EVERYTHING. The antique sideboard cupboard with the old comic books, the board games of yesteryear (with vintage monopoly board game) AND all the modern amenities (WiFi, microwave, etc.). The owner's sister stopped by because one of the floodlights for the property had blown out (we didn't even notice). The place is clearly well taken care of.

We live in the suburbs and I swear I have more spiders at home than you will find at this place. Fans and flashlights, plenty of deck chairs for adults and kids--my husband and I have not experienced such hospitality in our lives (and we are WELL traveled).

And the neighbors, my goodness! The salt of the earth. You will feel like you are on the Andy Griffith show, no lie; you will leave with a newfound sense of what the term "good country people" really means.

Gracefully enchanting is the best way I can describe Molly Pond's place. Worth the money and then some! An experience us newlyweds will never forget! Thank you Molly!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The whole property!
Liked least: Nothing. Literally nothing to dislike!!!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing