We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A beautiful, restful, and peaceful journey created by an experienced hostess and masseuse.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Bellinger Rose Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #2 of 2 Herkimer B&B and Inns
Amherst, New York
1 review
“A beautiful, restful, and peaceful journey created by an experienced hostess and masseuse.”
Reviewed 11 July 2010

We enjoyed our trip to Herkimer. We had no real plans and we were very pleased with the wealth of information the owners of the B & B shared with us. We had a wonderful time site seeing in Cooperstown, and the Herkimer Diamond mines. The suggested boat ride was mystical and the Fly Creek Cider Mill was so much fun.

Breakfasts were great and the rooms were wonderfully decorated in Victorian decor. The house was clean and comfortable. We enjoyed touring all day and the professional massages at the Spa at night.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Travelers316
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
200

58 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    51
    7
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
6
45
1
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
southwest
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 July 2010

We loved our stay at the Bellinger Rose! Lovely home -- and delightful hosts. Everything about our stay was absolutely perfect -- we just wish we could have stayed longer! Chris and Leon went above and beyond in making their guests feel welcome and anticipating their every need. If you like a quality B&B, friendly hosts, delicious breakfast, and all around good experience, this B&B is for you. We recommend it highly.
-- Marsha and Lloyd

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tbareSouthwest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rome, New York
1 review
Reviewed 19 June 2010

Yeah, sure, gorgeous old house and all, but too much was crammed into too small a space. Bathroom was very awkward, especially shower stall. Closet was almost an afterthought, the way closets were added onto existing rooms back in the day - iron pipes for hanger rods, etc. Frou-frou frilly curtains, spreads, everything - like poor folks playing make-believe. Fancy-schmancy garden/pond thing crammed along side yard, to the front. Hot tub room was really the side porch, kinda skeeved me out - it was off the dining room, which is about as far as we got the first trip down, when we heard voices and realized it was occupied. I don't especially like dogs, but read about them ahead of time, so I was at least warned - still think it's silly for people to fawn all over them. Breakfast was good, but you could tell she was working - seemed like she was our tired, overworked maid. Thought it odd that he just sat around with the dog on his lap. Driveway situation required constant moving of vehicles - maybe should pave over that side yard?

  • Stayed November 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Yov_me
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Venice, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
195 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 114 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 October 2009

This beautiful 1865 home was our home away from home for a family wedding. There are four rooms, of which, we had booked three. All rooms are cozy and beautifully decorated. All had gas fireplaces. We were greeted by Chris and check in was a breeze. The breakfasts each morning were delicious with many options available that you chose the night before. Delicious home-baked chocolate chip cookies greeted us when we returned from an outing. Everything was wonderful and we enjoyed our stay tremendously. This is gem and judged by the guest books in each room this sentiment is shared by many!!

  • Stayed October 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank chs80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Connecticut
1 review
Reviewed 5 October 2009

We stayed at the Bellinger Rose for two nights. Since we drove to Herkimer after work on Friday night, our hostess, Chris, was nice enough to wait for our 11:00pm arrival, and greeted us with a friendly smile.
The whole B&B was elegantly appointed in the Victorian style, and our room was no exception to that. Very plush, with a great bed, gas fireplace, stocked mini-fridge, cd player, cable with dvd, and so much more. The owners have two Wheaton Terriers who were welcoming, as well as a male canary who sings while he is accompanied by a player piano in the music room.
Breakfast was a treat in itself: we were given a full menu the night before (everything from fresh fruit cocktail to french toast, waffles, pancakes, to bacon, sausages, all kinds of juices, homemade muffins as well as typical continental fare. The presentation rivaled the best restaurants, as did the taste.
Chris, the hostess, is also an RN and LMT, and my wife enjoyed a massage that she says is the best she's ever received!
Chris was also very knowledgeable about the area, and was able to point us in the right direction for activites, and to a wonderful cafe for dinner!
The only down side to the who experience was that we had to leave. Yet we will return to this B&B when we are traveling in upstate NY again!

  • Stayed October 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ctsongwritr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Herkimer
0.8 km away
Inn Towne Motel
Inn Towne Motel
#2 of 4 in Herkimer
64 reviews
11.2 km away
Travelodge Little Falls
Travelodge Little Falls
#1 of 1 in Little Falls
217 reviews
20.3 km away
Red Roof Inn Utica
Red Roof Inn Utica
#3 of 13 in Utica
513 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
20.5 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Utica
20.1 km away
Hampton Inn Utica
Hampton Inn Utica
#1 of 13 in Utica
713 reviews
21.4 km away
The Lake House
The Lake House
#4 of 4 in Richfield Springs
159 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bellinger Rose Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
200
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bellinger Rose Bed & Breakfast

Property: Bellinger Rose Bed & Breakfast
Address: 611 W German St, Herkimer, NY 13350-2106
Region: United States > New York > Herkimer
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Spa
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Herkimer
Price range (per night): ₹ 10,179 - ₹ 13,078
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Bellinger Rose Bed & Breakfast 2.5*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Relax and unwind in this 1865 Victorian B&B in upstate NY. 4 unique antique-filled guest rooms, all with queen beds and private baths, some with jacuzzi tubs and in-room working fireplaces. Sauna, hottub and treadmill. Full breakfast by candlelight daily. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your Bellinger Rose Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing