We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Nice homely place”
other travellers have booked this property
Newly Installed Pergola with fire pit...Enjoy a beautiful sunny day with outdoor seating in the garden area...and warm by the fire on a cool mountain evening.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Newly Installed Pergola with fire pit...Enjoy a beautiful sunny day with outdoor seating in the garden area...and warm by the fire on a cool mountain evening.
Kitchen and entryway
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
19 reviews
Newly Installed Pergola with fire pit...Enjoy a beautiful sunny day with outdoor seating in the garden area...and warm...
Kitchen and entryway
Kids get the own table and activity area
Dining Area
Pergola ...New this season !!
Garden area and entryway....
Winter Fun
View from Entryway
Dining Area
Master Bedroom with Queen Bed
Master with Queen
Bedroom with Single Bed
Living Room with Electric Fireplace
Living Room
Bathroom with Clawfoot tub
Living Room
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Hensonville, Catskill Region, New York

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 19 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
salce13
1 review
“Nice homely place”
Reviewed 10 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015

It reminded me on my childhood-long forgotten place of quite innocence.Me and my girlfriend loved it.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Union, New Jersey
Reviewed 19 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Trisha W
Howell, New Jersey
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Cozy, Warm, and Welcoming”
Reviewed 3 March 2015 for a stay in February 2015

My husband and I stayed for 2 nights last weekend and we instantly felt like we were staying at a friends place. I've been going to Windham for 30 years to ski and this is now my favorite place, we were comfortable the minute we walked in. Cynthia was so accommodating, warm and welcoming, she had everything we needed and if we forgot something she had it. It was so nice to wake up and make breakfast and not have to leave the property-it was 0 degrees out, so that was nice. We didn't ski this trip so it was nice to have a cozy, and warm apartment to call home for the weekend, we will definitely be returning whether it be in the winter or a weekend in the spring/summer/fall for outdoor hiking and activities. Thank you Cynthia for a nice weekend stay, my husband enjoyed your fresh baked cookies as well.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York, New York, United States
Reviewed 5 September 2014 for a stay in September 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
GOHIHO
NYC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great spot for a family!”
Reviewed 8 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Me and my two boys and our friend and her son wanted to get out of NYC for the July fourth weekend. We found Cindy's place and totally lucked out!!! It was ideal for us and our boys. Plenty of space, nice outdoor area, safe and close to North South beach where we spent our days. The boys would say the trampoline was the highlight along with the July fourth parade and fireworks in Windham. Cindy was so was so warm and welcoming! We hope to book for next year.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Jul 2014
I would LOVE for you folks to come back again! Great renters...considerate and an absolute pleasure to host. The boys were wonderful! Bright, energetic, well-behaved and mannered...so much fun to have you stay with us. Please visit again soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$ 85
/
Night
Week
Month
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing