We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“nice hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Fairfield Inn Rochester South
Ranked #9 of 16 Hotels in Henrietta
Chippewa Bay, New York
Level Contributor
270 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 96 helpful votes
“nice hotel”
Reviewed 10 February 2012

stayed one night at this location, my first visit. rooms were comfortable and clean, we did not use the pool, but the morning breakfast was hot and tasty. room did face a busy highway, but there was no noise that would bother a good nights sleep. will come back again.

Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank stephen t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

122 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    44
    57
    14
    5
    2
See reviews for
56
26
6
24
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
14 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 January 2012

We have stayed here 3 times en route to another destination. The most recent of these short one-night stays was in December.

The Fairfield Inn is a new, clean hotel with bright décor and a friendly staff. The hotel is not a direct drive off of the Interstate but it is no more than a five minute drive from the exit. I would recommend getting detailed directions from the hotel staff or using a GPS device or map. Once you get off the interstate, the hotel is far enough away that you cannot rely on sight to get there. There are at least three turns involved and it is not immediately clear you’re heading the right way unless you have solid directions, especially at night. Please don’t let that scare you off – it is simple enough to get there but not as straightforward as “turn left and you will see it on your right” if you’re coming from the Interstate.

There are several other hotel chains around the Fairfield Inn. In fact, it is right next door to the Comfort Inn. On the night we were there, there were very few cars in the parking lot and the front desk clerk was able to give us a good deal on the room rate. This is not always the case when you’re traveling in this area, since there are several colleges and universities surrounding Rochester. When we have stayed here in the past, this hotel and the others around it have always been full to capacity, so if you’re travelling during a peak school time (move in day, graduation etc) it is best to call ahead and make a reservation if you’re on the road already, just to make sure they have a room.

The room itself was clean and updated and there are black, white and green accents throughout the hotel and the room itself. There was a small white refrigerator in our room during our most recent stay. This seemed like a new addition because it was set out in a corner of the room and not built into a piece of furniture as mini-refrigerators usually are.

Breakfast is included in the room rate and includes hot and cold cereals, Belgian waffles, eggs, sausages, breads, yogurts, juices and milk. There is a Tim Hortons close by as well as several gas stations. Check in is quick and the front desk staff is very friendly and professional. The rooms are moderately sized although the bathroom is a little on the smaller side. This is our "go to" hotel choice in the Rochester area whenever we are passing through.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank travel_gnome33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
belleville
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 December 2011

I have stayed at this hotel twice in the last 3 months. The rooms were clean and the beds comfortable. Check in was great, fast service by the Hotel manager who's name escapes me but she was very welcoming and friendly. The breakfast room was large and roomy and served a hot breakfast which is a bonus in its self. It was very close to all amenities, malls and restaurants. Over all a great experience when stopping for a night or two!

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank iluvmypug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vermont
Level Contributor
84 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 November 2011

We stayed here on a trip on the NYS Thruway. The check-in was speedy with excellent service. The clerk asked if we needed a restaurant list, pointed out how best to exit the property (the road outside isn't friendly, use the back exit).

The room was clean, beds very comfortable, room quiet even though we were on the side towards the Thruway.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank oetbyg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canada
Level Contributor
40 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 October 2011

Had a bright, clean room which was a bit on the small side but very comfortable. Friendly and helpful staff. Nice breakfast room.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GazeboCanada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Henrietta hotels
0.1 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Rochester-Henrietta
4.1 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Rochester / Henrietta
4.3 km away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Rochester - Marketplace
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.5 km away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Rochester Henrietta
2.4 km away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Rochester / Henrietta
0.3 km away
Red Roof Inn Rochester Henrietta
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn Rochester South? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn Rochester South

Property: Fairfield Inn Rochester South
Address: 4695 W Henrietta Rd, Henrietta, NY 14467-9355
Region: United States > New York > Finger Lakes > Henrietta
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Henrietta
#7 Business Hotel in Henrietta
Price range (per night): ₹ 7,626 - ₹ 14,799
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn Rochester South 2.5*
Number of rooms: 63
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Hotels.com, Booking.com and Expedia so you can book your Fairfield Inn Rochester South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn Rochester South Hotel Henrietta
Fairfield Inn Henrietta
Fairfield Henrietta
Henrietta Fairfield Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing