We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“a great experience” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Fairfield Inn Rochester South

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Fairfield Inn Rochester South
Ranked #9 of 16 Hotels in Henrietta
Vermont
Level Contributor
84 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“a great experience”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 November 2011

We stayed here on a trip on the NYS Thruway. The check-in was speedy with excellent service. The clerk asked if we needed a restaurant list, pointed out how best to exit the property (the road outside isn't friendly, use the back exit).

The room was clean, beds very comfortable, room quiet even though we were on the side towards the Thruway.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank oetbyg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

113 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    42
    52
    12
    5
    2
See reviews for
52
23
6
22
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Canada
Level Contributor
40 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 October 2011

Had a bright, clean room which was a bit on the small side but very comfortable. Friendly and helpful staff. Nice breakfast room.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank GazeboCanada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arlington, Virginia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 August 2011

I am a Marriott Rewards member, so I usually love Marriott brand hotels - this hotel did not live up. I walked in at 3pm and had to wait for 10 minutes for someone to finally come and answer the bell and my yelling "hello". 2 employees finally arrived and said "what do you want?" I said I had to wait for 10 min, their responded with "so what". I continued by asking what the rate on the room was and if there was any specials for Marriott Marquis members - they both said "what is that." I said "Marriott Rewards" they returned with "no way, never". I finally had enough of their attitude and left. I figured if I did check in, they would have given me the worst room in the hotel. So I went down to Country Inn next door.

Stayed August 2011, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank Teddc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ROCMarriott, Manager at Fairfield Inn Rochester South, responded to this review, 18 August 2011
Thank you for taking the time to post on TripAdvisor regarding your recent stay with us at the Fairfield Inn South. In our continuing efforts to determine how well we are meeting our guests expectations, we appreciate hearing from you. Guest feedback, whether positive or negative, is an important tool in providing quality guest service.

Our mission is to "Impress the Guest", and in your case we failed to do that with your reservation for the night of August 11th. We value your business and appreciate the chance to address your concerns. We hope you will afford us another opportunity to show you that what you experienced is not indicative of the quality service we at Fairfield Inn South provide to our guests.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ontario canada
Level Contributor
19 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 August 2011

We stayed here one night on our way from Canada to Boston. Very pleased with our stay. Hotel was very well kept - inside and out. Lots of restaurants nearby and just a few minutes to get us back on New York Thruway. We arrived a little early and had requested a fridge be put in our room. The front desk was very friendly and helpful. She had us wait just a few minutes while she went to the room to make sure it was ready and the fridge was there. Very quiet at night. All in all worked out great. We definitely would stay again.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ahlayton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Syracuse
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 September 2010

Great Location provided you don't need to go to downtown Rochester. Clean room, friendly staff, great value. The best part of staying at this hotel is they give you a small basket of goodies. Free breakfast is also a plus, for lunch or dinner there are a bunch of restaurants down the street. Anytime I am staying in Rochester,usually 10 or more nights a year, I will stay here. The only bad comment I have is that I cannot connect wirelessly with my laptop, but that seems to be my laptop problem, they do have a wired connection available in the room.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank NYRobthetraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Henrietta hotels
0.1 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Rochester-Henrietta
4.3 km away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Rochester - Marketplace
4.1 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Rochester / Henrietta
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Red Roof Inn Rochester Henrietta
2.4 km away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Rochester / Henrietta
4.5 km away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Rochester Henrietta
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn Rochester South? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn Rochester South

Property: Fairfield Inn Rochester South
Address: 4695 W Henrietta Rd, Henrietta, NY 14467-9355
Region: United States > New York > Finger Lakes > Henrietta
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Henrietta
#7 Business Hotel in Henrietta
Price range (per night): ₹ 6,768 - ₹ 12,047
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn Rochester South 2.5*
Number of rooms: 63
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Marriott, Expedia, Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Fairfield Inn Rochester South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn Rochester South Hotel Henrietta
Fairfield Inn Henrietta
Fairfield Henrietta
Henrietta Fairfield Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing