We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (597)
Filter reviews
597 results
Traveller rating
346
166
55
19
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
346
166
55
19
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviews waffles front desk breakfast staff free breakfast stores and restaurants hotel breakfast sticky ribs rochester marketplace king bed parking lot lisa cereal jefferson rit college microwave highway
Filter
Updating list...
39 - 44 of 597 reviews
Reviewed 17 February 2017

I'd imagine if you're staying at this hotel, you're either doing so on business or just passing through. Not much attraction-wise in the area. In my case, I was in the area for two nights on business. It did not disappoint. Everything was clean and had good wifi.

Only thing, it was a very odd-shaped hotel. Once I checked in, I chose to move my truck as the main entrance was a hike to my room.

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Jpm383
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Visions_Manager, General Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Rochester - Marketplace, responded to this reviewResponded 20 February 2017

Thank you so much for staying with us and sharing your GREAT experience. It is great to know that you were able to have a nice clean room and good wifi. We understand you were traveling to Rochester for business, but we do have some nice attractions and many things to do if you were to travel out here again. Glad you were able to move your truck to a closer entrance for convenience being closer to your room. Please come stay with us again soon!!! Thank you for choosing our hotel. We appreciate you as our Guest.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 February 2017

Have stayed here several times and have yet to have a bad stay. Oversized rooms that are clean and modern. Full hot breakfast available which is always appreciated. Very friendly and attentive staff. It is a large oddly shaped hotel, so you do have a hike to your room in many cases but if that is the worst thing to say about a hotel then you know you at a good location.

  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank tlcoach14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Visions_Manager, General Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Rochester - Marketplace, responded to this reviewResponded 15 February 2017

Thank you very much for this GREAT review! We appreciate the compliments of service and glad to know you enjoy our hot breakfast buffet. Your loyalty to us is valuable and thankful that you stay with us. We look forward to your next arrival. Thank you so much for choosing our hotel!!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 February 2017

This is the best hotel while staying in Rochester: its close to,the thru way / and 390
The staff and mgt team and all,employees will do anything to make your stay perfect
The free breakfast is great,
You get heavy hordivors in the evening
Also they have a great breakfast and dinner menu
The fitness center is fully equipped and clean

Room Tip: I like the suites: they are large and extra quite
  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank mikewatrest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Visions_Manager, General Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Rochester - Marketplace, responded to this reviewResponded 3 February 2017

Thank you very much for this GREAT review! It is so nice to know that you had an excellent stay and enjoyed our hotel. Our entire Staff appreciates the compliments of service and glad that you felt at home here. It is our goal that every Guest has an experience like yours and value your business. Please come stay with us again soon!!! Thank you for choosing our hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 December 2016 via mobile

We got a very delightful surprise at this hotel. Very clean, friendly staff, very comfortable rooms and beds and a very good breakfast. Extremely clean! It was a very nice experience and will stay here again next time I come to visit my family! I highly recommend it!

Stayed: December 2016, travelled with family
Thank MariaMechi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Visions_Manager, General Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Rochester - Marketplace, responded to this reviewResponded 3 January 2017

Thank you so much for this Wonderful review! We appreciate you taking time to share your excellent stay. It is great to know that your room was perfectly clean and our staff was friendly. Nice that you were able to enjoy or breakfast buffet which was included in your stay. Please come stay with us again soon. Thank you for choosing our hotel and your future stay with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 November 2016

We make the pilgrimage every year to the Bills game and although we stumbled upon this location many years ago, it is our preferred hotel.

Decent, clean rooms, breakfast included, one hour to New Era field, easy access to the highway, close proximity to Buffalo Wild Wings next door, Tops super market down the street....

  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Daryl W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Visions_Manager, General Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Rochester - Marketplace, responded to this reviewResponded 1 December 2016

Thank you for staying with us again and taking time to share your experience. We appreciate you choosing our hotel again and a Nice review. It is great to know that our location was perfect for your needs being surrounded by many choices of restaurants and shopping with easy access to all highways. We hope you went to a recent game during this little win streak we have. Please come stay with us again and hopefully Bills keep winning! Thank you for choosing our hotel. Go Bills!!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews