We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful atmosphere”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Rochester-Henrietta
Ranked #5 of 17 Hotels in Henrietta
Columbus, Ohio
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Wonderful atmosphere”
Reviewed 26 April 2012 via mobile

Very nice hotel. Clean rooms, professional staff and amenities galore. Great location too!

  • Stayed April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bann0919
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CountryInnsManager, Front Office Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Rochester-Henrietta, responded to this review, 27 April 2012
Thank you so much for your review of our property. I am pleased to hear that the amenities provided suit your needs and that our staff was professional and friendly, We hope you stay with us again in the future. Have a wonderful day!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

663 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    370
    177
    61
    34
    21
See reviews for
376
111
32
89
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (68)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Rochester, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 25 April 2012

I stayed here on business and it was very nice. The room was clean and functional. The WiFi was fast enough and the breakfast was good. It snowed during my stay and the hotel staff cleared off the cars in the lot. The staff was very friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Brian L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CountryInnsManager, Front Office Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Rochester-Henrietta, responded to this review, 25 April 2012
Greetings! Thank you for your recent business stay with us! Sorry you had to endure a Rochester, NY Spring snowfall, but pleased to hear that our team was there for you to have your vehicle free of snow and slush so that you could start your day right! I am pleased to hear that our complimentary WI-FI fit your interent needs. Thank you for complimenting our friendly staff, and their efforts to make your stay an enjoyable one! We look forward to serving you in the future on your next business trip.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Utica, New York
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 23 April 2012

This is the first Hotel I try to reserve a room for when we come to Henrietta. I like the idea of a family suite as we have more than can fit in one room. The Pool at this location is just what our kids need to get their pent up energy out in, I enjoyed the fitness room and the staff is always a joy to be around.
Having Breakfast accomodations is just what we need as getting everyone coordinated and out the door can be a challenge. We can just take care of that need before even leaving.
Thanks for the pleasure!!!

Room Tip: Any room we have stayed in has been enjoyable.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jeremyboshart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CountryInnsManager, Front Office Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Rochester-Henrietta, responded to this review, 25 April 2012
Howdy! Thanks for your wonderful review of our property and staff during your last visit with us. I am overjoyed to hear that we are your first choice when visiting the area, as there are many choices to be had. I'm glad that your children got to utilize out indoor heated pool and whirlpool during your stay, and that you enjoyed using our 24-7 fitness center. We are happy you and your family got to enjoy breakfast before departing, and that the convenience of our breakfast helps to lessen the load a little of your hectic schedule. Thank you for your kind words about our staff, and we look forward to accommodating you and your family in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rome, NY
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 23 April 2012

We are in the area twice a year for our annual convention & assembly. We always enjoy our stay here. We are a family of 5 including 3 boys. They LOVE the pool! I love the fact it's indoors. Your breakfast is always tops for us & I love that the coffee never runs out. Keep up the good work. We look forward to our next trip there.

Room Tip: Being a family of 5 with all of the accompanying luggage, I probably would have preferred a ground-f...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank conradsny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CountryInnsManager, Front Office Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Rochester-Henrietta, responded to this review, 25 April 2012
We are so happy to hear that you choose US for your overnight accommodations twice a year for your annual convention. We are equally pleased that you enjoy the amenities of our property such as our hot breakfast, indoor heated pool and whirlpool, and our 24 hour coffee and tea service. Thank you so much for your kind words of your expereinces with us. I will be sure to forward this feedback to my team! We look forward to serving you in the future, and have a wonderful summer!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Highland Mills, NY
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 April 2012

I have returned to the Country Inn & Suites in Henrietta, NY time after time when I come to Rochester to visit my son at RIT. The Inn is very clean, the rooms very spacious and the beds are comfortable. The wi-fi is easy to use and there are plenty of outlets for your electronics.The breakfast is always varied and very good--yogurt and fresh fruit always available, homemade oatmeal, along with the expected eggs, bacon and waffles. This is definitely my favorite hotel--I was disappointed the few times they were booked and I had to stay elsewhere in the area. And all this at a price that can't be beat! I can't wait to go back!

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Shelli22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CountryInnsManager, Front Office Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Rochester-Henrietta, responded to this review, 18 April 2012
Hi there! Thank you so much for sharing your positive feedback to us! We are so pleased to hear that we are your favorite hotel in the Rochester area. It's good to hear that the variety in our breakfast menu satisfies your needs, and that our wi-fi is easily accessible for our valued guests! We look forward to serving you on your future stays with us, and truly thank you for taking time out of your busy schedule to write such a glowing review!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Henrietta hotels
4.0 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Rochester / Henrietta
4.2 km away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Rochester - Marketplace
4.4 km away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Rochester Henrietta
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 km away
RIT Inn & Conference Center
RIT Inn & Conference Center
#14 of 17 in Henrietta
150 reviews
0.1 km away
Fairfield Inn Rochester South
2.4 km away
Comfort Suites Rochester
Comfort Suites Rochester
#11 of 17 in Henrietta
150 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Rochester-Henrietta? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Rochester-Henrietta

Property: Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Rochester-Henrietta
Address: 4635 W Henrietta Rd, Henrietta, NY 14467-9355
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > Finger Lakes > Henrietta
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Henrietta
#4 Family Hotel in Henrietta
Price range (per night): ₹ 1,803 - ₹ 21,953
Hotel Class:3 star — Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Rochester-Henrietta 3*
Number of rooms: 77
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Country Inn & Suites Rochester South features a spacious two-story lobby with an elegant fitness center. For our corporate guests there is a 24-hour business suites, one-room suitesand meeting room facilities. Complimentary breakfast, free local calls & free high-speed Internet in all guest-rooms. Whether on vacation, honeymoon, attending a meeting or a business trip, we have a perfect room for you to relax. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Country Inn & Suites-Rochester Henrietta Hotel Henrietta
Country Inn And Suites-Rochester Henrietta
Country Inn Rochester South
Country Inn Henrietta
Henrietta Country Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing