We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best Value, Clean and Comfortable!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Rochester-Henrietta
Ranked #4 of 16 Hotels in Henrietta
Certificate of Excellence
Highland Mills, NY
Level Contributor
31 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Best Value, Clean and Comfortable!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 April 2012

I have returned to the Country Inn & Suites in Henrietta, NY time after time when I come to Rochester to visit my son at RIT. The Inn is very clean, the rooms very spacious and the beds are comfortable. The wi-fi is easy to use and there are plenty of outlets for your electronics.The breakfast is always varied and very good--yogurt and fresh fruit always available, homemade oatmeal, along with the expected eggs, bacon and waffles. This is definitely my favorite hotel--I was disappointed the few times they were booked and I had to stay elsewhere in the area. And all this at a price that can't be beat! I can't wait to go back!

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Shelli22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CountryInnsManager, Front Office Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Rochester-Henrietta, responded to this review, 18 April 2012
Hi there! Thank you so much for sharing your positive feedback to us! We are so pleased to hear that we are your favorite hotel in the Rochester area. It's good to hear that the variety in our breakfast menu satisfies your needs, and that our wi-fi is easily accessible for our valued guests! We look forward to serving you on your future stays with us, and truly thank you for taking time out of your busy schedule to write such a glowing review!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

648 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    369
    173
    60
    28
    18
See reviews for
367
108
32
87
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (68)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
NY
Level Contributor
35 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 April 2012

This was our first stay in this hotel. We were immediately impressed by how neat the grounds and lobby were. Reggie checked us in and he was courteous. He went out of his way to make us feel welcome. We had a king size suite, plenty of room for our family of five. The pool was appreciated by our teen boys and the free breakfast was plenty with much variety. We travel to Henrietta once a year and this will be our first choice for our next stay.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PRprincess76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CountryInnsManager, Front Office Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Rochester-Henrietta, responded to this review, 6 April 2012
Thank you so much for your recent stay at our property, and for such a great review! I am pleased to report such terrific feedback to my team. I'm happy to hear that you enjoyed the variety offered in our breakfast menu, and that your family enjoyed the use of our indoor pool and whirlpool during your stay. Thank you much for complimenting the landscaping and overall appearance of the grounds. We take much pride in delivering a top notch experience for every guest that walks through our doors, and from your review of us it seems that we have done our job correctly. We look forward to hosting you and your family's trip to Henrietta, NY every year here at "The Country"! Thanks again, and see you in about a year! Cheers!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Westfield, Massachusetts
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 April 2012

There were approximately 30 of us coming from out of state for a volleyball tournament. The hotel was super accomodating from blocking enough rooms to handling any questions we had. The price was great, amenities were great, we'd definitely go back.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank George M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CountryInnsManager, Front Office Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Rochester-Henrietta, responded to this review, 4 April 2012
Thank you so much for posting such a great review of our property, and of your experience with us! We are so pleased to hear that your volleyball team enjoyed their stay. We look forward to hosting your team next time you're in the Rochester area. With so many choices in the hospitality world, we are pleased you chose us. We will be happy to provide you with a competitve rate, all the amenitites of the hotel, and a wonderful experience for you and your team during all future stays! Thanks again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NY State
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 March 2012

My husband and I stayed here for the last two nights, and have decided it's our new place to stay while visiting our daughter. Front desk check-in was professional, polite and painless. The room was spotless and comfie. We had a king corner room on the the 2nd floor. Amenities were more than we expected for the price ($79.20 special rate booked through their website). There was a dorm sized fridge and a micro, as well as a flat screen TV. Along with the desk and cushioned office chair, there was an upholstered straight backed chair, an upholstered lounge chair and ottoman, and a large padded bench. Heat and cooling is controlled by a thermostat on the wall in the room, but the unit is under the window.
Linens were clean, there were two extra blankets and non-down pillows, as well as 4 down pillows and a lovely down comforter in a duvet cover. They have a pool and exercise room, which we did not check out this time. We did eat the complimentary breakfast, which included eggs (scrambled patties like at fast food places) and link sausage, real oatmeal, a variety of dry cereals, make-it-yourself waffles, juices, whole and skim milk, toast, bagels, mini-muffins, and mini pastries. They supply real plates, bowls and silverware, not disposable. Coffee is available 24/7, and there was a sign that said if you were too busy to sit and eat, you could ask the front desk for a to-go container and take it with you!
At check -in we were asked to join the Carlson club and earn points with each stay, which we did. There was no paperwork to complete, as they used our booking info. Their club earns airline miles, or hotel points, which can also be used for free hotel stays or gift cards with cooperating retailers, so why not?

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gbeeNY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CountryInnsManager, Front Office Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Rochester-Henrietta, responded to this review, 27 March 2012
Thank you so much for your wonderful and detailed review of our property and experience with us. We truly appreciate you taking the time to provide us with such wonderful feedback. I will be sure to forward your comments to my team. We are very pleased to hear that you enjoyed the hot breakfast, decor of the rooms, and overall family country feel of our property. Thank you for joing our hotel's reward program, as well. We are glad to hear it was painless, and that the points you'll accumulate on this and future visits will be beneficial to you! Please join us again when you;re in the Rochester area. We would be honored to accomodate your hotel needs again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leicester, New York
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 March 2012

My wife and I could not have asked for a better experience. The hotel staff was wonderful and the shuttle service to the airport was great. Kudos to Ms. Patel for such a great stay.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Doug C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CountryInnsManager, Front Office Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Rochester-Henrietta, responded to this review, 22 March 2012
Thank you so much for providing us with such great feedback based on your experience with us! We are so pleased that our shuttle services accomodated your travel needs during your stay. We hope that you stay with us again the next time you're in the Rochester area!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Henrietta
4.0 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Rochester / Henrietta
4.2 km away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Rochester - Marketplace
4.4 km away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Rochester Henrietta
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
Fairfield Inn Rochester South
2.3 km away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Rochester / Henrietta
5.7 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Rochester Airport - University Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Rochester-Henrietta? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Rochester-Henrietta

Property: Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Rochester-Henrietta
Address: 4635 W Henrietta Rd, Henrietta, NY 14467-9355
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > Finger Lakes > Henrietta
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Henrietta
#4 Family Hotel in Henrietta
Price range (per night): ₹ 6,103 - ₹ 11,050
Hotel Class:3 star — Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Rochester-Henrietta 3*
Number of rooms: 77
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Country Inn & Suites Rochester South features a spacious two-story lobby with an elegant fitness center. For our corporate guests there is a 24-hour business suites, one-room suitesand meeting room facilities. Complimentary breakfast, free local calls & free high-speed Internet in all guest-rooms. Whether on vacation, honeymoon, attending a meeting or a business trip, we have a perfect room for you to relax. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Rochester-Henrietta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn & Suites-Rochester Henrietta Hotel Henrietta
Country Inn And Suites-Rochester Henrietta
Country Inn Rochester South
Country Inn Henrietta
Henrietta Country Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing