We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (178)
Filter reviews
178 results
Traveller rating
31
43
46
32
26
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
31
43
46
32
26
Show reviews that mention
All reviews strong hospital west wing an on site restaurant indoor pool exercise equipment mini fridge comfortable rooms worked fine check in was quick lots of parking nys thruway low price hot tub shower head convenient location restaurants and shopping rochester area
Filter
Updating list...
54 - 59 of 178 reviews
Reviewed 22 August 2016

Odd little hotel. Staff was quite friendly. Place is low cost, but decent value for the price. Not much of a bar, but a very nice bartender. Room was clean enough, but this is a place to stay, not really to vacation at.

Stayed: August 2016
Thank TGrandPoobah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2016 via mobile

I stayed at the RTI inn and conference center for a conference. The room was clean. Some updating could be done but bed was comfortable and affordable. The conference center and banquet hall were adequate and served the purpose. The bar small and there were no tables or chairs. I'd stay here again.

Stayed: October 2015, travelled on business
1  Thank ciccior94
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2016

I stayed here overnight while one of my relatives were having surgery at Strong Memorial. The hotel is average. Rooms are clean (thought the carpet has seen better days) and the hotel has a restaurant and and indoor and outdoor pool available.

The biggest issues we had was that the both mini-fridges froze our drinks and the milk we had for the kids. There was no way to turn them down so it would not happen again. We also had terrible service with our cell phones. They would work and then all of a sudden we had no service or lose service during a call. Not a good thing when you are waiting for someone who is having surgery. We ended up going outside to make calls. Internet was okay but that too was spotty.

Room Tip: We were on the first floor near one of the side entrances. Worked well for going outside to make calls and near our vehicles
  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank joenronnie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2016

This room was... fine. I was traveling for business and it had everything a normal hotel has. Close to a shopping center, which was convenient. Right off of 390, easy to get find. Good for budget travelers.

In retrospect, I slept better than usual. So, maybe the bed was extra comfortable?

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank wrosev
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2016

We stayed here for a lacrosse tournament June 24-26. There were a lot of mixed reviews and especially when some of our teams immediately checked out because of the conditions of the rooms. I was a little scared but we decided to stick it out. Figured we were just there to lay our heads down and up and early for lacrosse. The hotel wasn't bad. Its a little dated but that about it. Beds were a little small. We wished there was a refrigerator and a microwave in the room. Had to keep things in an ice bucket. Our room was next to an elevator so it was very noisy. Also someone was having a party next door and could hear EVERYTHING so we were up all night since it didn't die down until close to 5am.

Room Tip: Get a room away from the elevators!!!
  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank bronzeindian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews