We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Dinner and entertainment ”
Review of The Grill

The Grill
Reserve with OpenTable
The Grill is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #11 of 81 Restaurants in Hauppauge
Price range: US$ 11 - US$ 39
Cuisines: Grill
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: Motor Parkway
Description: Welcome to "Manhattan in Hauppauge". The Grill is a chic, multi-candle lit, comfortable 80 plus seat restaurant where you will have a true dining experience. It is an unsuspected delight that fuels the nations' second largest office park with a live jazz and a buzzing crowd. The Grill features three delectable in house menus; bar, lunch, and dinner. In addition they offer a catering services, an extensive wine list, as well as many specialty drinks, the Grill will not disappoint, whatever the occasion.
Reviewed 11 March 2017 via mobile

Great band, Zebra, got a groupon. Service at the bar could be better but to be fair it was crowded. Food was good, portions good. Atmosphere was good, an electic mix of people, young and middle aged. Will definitely come again.

Date of visit: March 2017
1  Thank Geverly123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (64)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

13 - 17 of 64 reviews

Reviewed 30 January 2017

Our server Dan was great, food was great. It was restaurant week and there was a good selection to pick from and they did not skimp at all. The atmosphere was not what I was looking for. It was very loud, and reminded me of a warehouse. Definitely better for lunch or business dinners. However, there was a band that started as we were leaving, 1 Step Ahead, that were absolutely fantastic. Very diverse and all fun.

Date of visit: January 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank dawnakins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 January 2017 via mobile

Went here for resturant week and the menu was different then the price fix on their website. The website had a better selection kinda felt jipt after we got there. The food was good. There was live music around 9pm.

Date of visit: January 2017
Thank Wandering_Freee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dylan B, Public Relations Manager at The Grill, responded to this reviewResponded 29 January 2017

Hello,

We would like to apologize for the inconvenience. Unfortunately, we had not posted the Restaurant Week menu to our website, and the one you saw was our traditional prix-fixe. We are glad you enjoyed the food, and hope to see you again.

The Grill

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 January 2017

I would have rated The Grill 4.5 stars due to the music that was loud in the dining area.
Since we went for dinner with friends, even though the music was good, it did hinder our ability to talk to each other. The food and service were much better than I expected, however. Three of us had scallops and one had the short ribs. Everything was excellent.

Date of visit: December 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank HarlanJF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 December 2016 via mobile

This was truly a gourmet restaurant. Amazing food, wonderful presentation. I felt like I was in a restaurant in Manhattan. Try the Pork chop. Highly recommend.

Date of visit: December 2016
Thank William B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Grill also viewed

Hauppauge, Long Island
Hauppauge, Long Island
 
Hauppauge, Long Island
Smithtown, Long Island
 
Hauppauge, Long Island
Smithtown, Long Island
 

Been to The Grill? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing