We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best bagels”
Review of Bagels & More

Bagels & More
Ranked #35 of 60 Restaurants in Hartsdale
Restaurant details
Reviewed 27 February 2017

I've eaten a lot of bagels since I came to NYC for my au pair experience. These still rank at the very best. There are heaps of lox and their flavor is incredible. A favorite for any time of day. Perfect to grab a quick bite, and the fact that it's so close to the train station doesn't help with my self-control.

Date of visit: August 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Irene B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
75
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (11)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 11 reviews

Reviewed 19 August 2016 via mobile

This place SUCKS! You pay an extra $1.50 for cream cheese and there's barely any on the bagel. When you complain the workers pretend they don't speak English....but they're happy to rip off and overcharge others who have language barriers. They burn the breakfast sandwhiches and are just rude. Last $10 I ever spend there!

Date of visit: August 2016
Thank heather f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2016 via mobile

Bagels and More has such a good selection of foods, and is a great place to go for breakfast, lunch, brunch. I usually come here with my high school soccer team after a practice, and we get so much food and it's really good food too! This is my go-to place for bagels, and more.

Date of visit: May 2016
Thank Daniel K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2016

the bagels are great, service is quick. the person who cuts the lox is an artist, so much so that it is a pleasure to serve it. have a great variety of foods.

Date of visit: April 2016
Thank thsNewYork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2016 via mobile

Their bagels are pretty good but the service is lacking. The line is so long on the weekend and if someone Spanish speaking (especially a latina) talks over the counter, they get their order before those closer to the beginning of the line.
It's amazing how rude the staff is. And I think it's a fairly new owner and he still puts up with the same crap the previous owner put up with.
The veggie cream cheese often tastes like fish. I think they use the same utensil that they use for the Lox and cream cheese.
Check out the way the grilled chicken floats around in the bowl with the sauce.. It really is pretty disgusting.
Unfortunately, it's the closest bagel place near to where I live so sometimes I just have to suck it up and get bagels to go.

Date of visit: April 2016
Thank Michele E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Bagels & More also viewed

 
Hartsdale, Westchester County
 
Hartsdale, Westchester County
Hartsdale, Westchester County
 

Been to Bagels & More? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
75
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing