We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Peaceful location on the Delaware River”
other travellers have booked this property
front porch
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
front porch
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
29 reviews
front porch
View from deck
back yard
Back Deck
view from deck Delaware River
back yard
Fire Pit
Fish caught in back yard
queen sleeper sofa with extra thick memory foam mattress
master bedroom
master bedroom
master cal king pillow top
2nd bedroom two twin XL
2nd bedroom two twin XL
2nd bedroom two twin XL
laundry room
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Hancock, Catskill Region, New York

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 29 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Cmrph1
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Peaceful location on the Delaware River”
Reviewed 24 June 2014 for a stay in June 2014
1
person found this review helpful

The best part of the cabin is the location and outdoor living space. It is tucked away on a road with just two other homes. I would go walking every morning enjoying the quiet and scenery. We spent most of our time on the deck which overlooks the river. We grilled at night, used the firepit, and saw the stars so much clearly than we do in the city. Wonderful family retreat. Favorite restaurant was The Bakery-brought food from there to eat during our hike in the Catskills.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
barney317
Cranford, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great cabin getaway”
Reviewed 17 June 2014 for a stay in June 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Stayed at this cabin for a couple of nights with family for a fishing trip. The cabin is very nice inside and out....clean and spacious. The best parts are an incredible wrap around porch overlooking the river, a huge master bedroom which leads out onto the deck, and a great little fire pit which sits right on the bank of the river! The location of the cabin is superb....sits right on the Delaware River. The town of Hancock is right up the road for your needs, yet the house sits at the end of a dead quiet cul de sac and is very peaceful. The owner, Diana, was a pleasure to deal with and took care of everything we needed. We will definitely be going back!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Weather
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
162alison...
New York City, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Quiet, relaxing, beautiful view, great home away from home.”
Reviewed 22 May 2014 for a stay in May 2014
1
person found this review helpful

The owner was very nice and all of my questions were promptly answered by her. The home's interior has nice, simple decor and was very clean and comfortable. However, the best feature of the home is outside- the deck and it's view. We spent most of our waking hours on the deck watching and listening to the river flow by or staring up at the stars by night. You can fish from the back yard and we even caught a few! We had a wonderful time here and will surely come back again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The deck and it's view
Liked least: Kitchen floor mats
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hancock new york
Reviewed 3 May 2014 for a stay in April 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
NYC
Reviewed 29 July 2013 for a stay in July 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing