We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Capra Inn Motel
Nearby Hotels
US$ 257
US$ 240
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 133
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 88
US$ 84
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Wayne(Honesdale)
US$ 108
US$ 105
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Wayne Inn(Honesdale)
US$ 81
US$ 79
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (100)
Filter reviews
100 results
Traveller rating
64
23
6
5
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
64
23
6
5
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsclean roomsmovie theaterright next doorlocated rightmini fridgesummerfishingdelawarefishermanavailabilitycleanliness
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 100 reviews
Reviewed 12 August 2016

The desk clerk was pleasant and efficient in getting us all checked in. The rooms were dated, but adequate. No pool or hot tub, but our group was able to gather in the parking lot. This was the most expensive hotel on our 13 day trip, but clearly not the best of the trip. Not many other choices in this area likely drives the price up.

Room Tip: All rooms are ground level.
  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank gtch555
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2016

The manager was very nice, but it stopped there. The room needed a lot of work! The furniture was old and worn. Drawers were falling apart. The TV was an old 13" tube set - blurry picture. No wi-fi. Mattress was so uncomfortable we could not sleep! There was a lot of mold in the bathroom. The place needed a really DEEP cleaning!
When we turned on the shower, water spewed all over the bathroom. The manager had to come and fix it!

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Geraldine M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2016 via mobile

We stayed here in connection with visiting day at our child's camp. We will definitely stay again next summer. We found the people there pleasant to deal with and the price was reasonable. We had a comfortable stay. If you want a fancy place, this is not for you. If you are camp parents looking for a nice, clean place to spend the night, close to French Woods, then the Capra is a great option.

Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
3  Thank P N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2016

We spent one night at the Capra Inn Motel and it was a very pleasant. There are train tracks nearby and either I slept like a log (one room with 2 beds one was very firm - hubby liked that; the other less so but neither was lumpy) or no trains passed by.

As promised, directly across the lot is the movie theater which plays family friendly movies! (Woo hoo!) Friday and Sat nights at 7:30pm. On our stay the features were: Angry Birds and Teenage Mutant Ninga Turtles 2 (On a 2nd trip 2 weeks later - the films were Finding Dory and one of the two I just listed - can't remember which).

Bottom line, very good place to stay while in Hancock.

We stayed in room 17.

Room Tip: all rooms face the parking lot and the cinema not the main road.
  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank mjimenez007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2016

Very Clean Place, Just a walk from all places you need to have around. Gene, the owner is very nice and helpful. He accepted to keep our 2 big suitcases while we left the place for a week. Our same room was prepared and ready when we came back, with our luggage already inside.

Stayed: June 2016, travelled with family
3  Thank PatriciaAzar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews