We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (166)
Filter reviews
166 results
Traveller rating
87
49
18
7
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
87
49
18
7
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews fire pit continental breakfast room was clean motel style beautiful bay in fairness great dock great area great room would definitely go back much nicer quiet location place to stay perfect place pool area look forward plenty of lounge chairs
Filter
Updating list...
117 - 122 of 166 reviews
Reviewed 7 July 2016

Very nice view .Very clean quiet Motel with very accommodating staff.The continental breakfast is a nice touch .Boating on bay was pleasant.I would definitely go back for a quiet get away .The room kitchenette are very family friendly

Date of stay: July 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank shaski_388853
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bayview R, Manager at Bayview Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 8 July 2016

We are thrilled you enjoyed your stay!

Hope to see you soon!
Eileen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2016

We stayed here 4th of July weekend on our first trip to Hampton Bay, not knowing what to expect. This lovely place far exceeded our expectations. It was immaculate and Eileen the manager was outstanding, going above and beyond to ensure we had everything we needed! We were so impressed with this quant little gem! It offered modern decor in the rooms, verygomfirtsble beds, nice shower and decent sized bathroom.the property is immaculately maintained and the pool is just the right size for the property, and overlooks the bay. We truly enjoyed our stay there and will be back. What a fabulous experience in Hampton Bays!

Date of stay: July 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank lmuraw_495752
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bayview R, Manager at Bayview Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 8 July 2016

We are so excited you enjoyed your stay. Hope to see you again

Eileen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2016

Beds and the rooms are small, parking is tight, breakfast was scarce, pool was crowded, the electricity kept going out, no staff around the entire weekend to help, it was very expensive for the amenities.

Date of stay: August 2015
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank alysoncrowley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bayview R, Manager at Bayview Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 7 July 2016

We are so sorry you did not enjoy your stay with us. We had staff available 24 hours for our guests the past weekend we wish we knew there was a problem.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2016

This hotel is a real charmer! This is a great find... As I Had low expectations for the less expensive end of the scale in The Hamptons, but this place is terrific. lovely location on the water, quiet - And a great value, excellent staff (Eileen is a jewel!) very attentive de om the booking process through til the very end of our stay. Cleaning service was very impressive. Great job all around!!

Date of stay: June 2016
Trip type: Travelled on business
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Mary K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bayview R, Manager at Bayview Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 7 July 2016

Thank you for the great review. We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay!

Eileen Poisson

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2016

Lovely motel! Very clean and chic! Beautiful view of Hampton Bays. Hotels in the Hamptons generally over charge and under deliver. Bay view did the opposite. Just a short drive from Southampton. The manager, Eileen, was very helpful.

Date of stay: July 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank lizab752
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bayview R, Manager at Bayview Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 7 July 2016

We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay. Hope to see you again this season!

Eileen Poisson

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews