We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Stop looking & stay here!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Suites Hamburg
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Hamburg
Certificate of Excellence
Quebec City, Canada
Level Contributor
77 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
“Stop looking & stay here!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 April 2012

The best Holiday Inn I've stayed in. It's new, super clean, courteous Front desk, quiet rooms. The ambience is equal to that of a 5 star hotel. Beds were comfortable, I had a great night sleep. Breakfast was awesome! Fresh coffee, muffins, bagels, other bread, yoghurt, fresh pancakes, fruits, bacon, eggs....etc! Hotel staff were very nice & friendly. Only downside is that it is located by the freeway so you can hear highway noise from time to time but that didn't really bother me. Overall, I will definitely stay here again if the service & clealiness remains in the same high standard.

  • Stayed April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank GoaliesMom1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

225 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    135
    66
    17
    2
    5
See reviews for
81
61
12
43
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
39 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 March 2012

Stayed here for one night as we made our way south to Myrtle Beach. Ideally located off the Intersate, it's fairly close to shopping and a fabulous Wegmans in Hamburg on Mckinley Parkway. This place is spotless - and I mean spotless. Kudos to the housekeeping staff. The front desk workers could use a little more confidence - they were pleasant but timid. Our room was spacious and felt above average. Our stay here set the tone for a wonderful road trip and we wholeheartedly recommend this property. Almost forgot to add that the breakfast was excellent! And the breakfast attendant was a breath of fresh air. This is a place to be proud of. Keep up the great work - it is appreciated.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lizzie9264
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Baldwinsville, New York
Level Contributor
20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 February 2012

I stay at this hotel about 2 times per month. Most HIE brands are great but this one is also new. The front desk staff is not as seasoned or overly accommodating as the HI on Niagara Falls Blvd in Amherst, but they are good. I am always greeted with a bottle of water and a snack bag which is nice after a long day of work. The only thing I could say about the snack would be it would be great if there was a healthy option like microwave popcorn. (High fat snacks are hard to say no to when I travel) The complimentary breakfast is great and the person who attends to it keeps the area clean and the food fresh and warm. I travel an extra 15 minutes out of the way to stay here. Thank you for providing a home away from home.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Trista D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aiken, South Carolina
Level Contributor
96 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 January 2012

We travel to the Buffalo area quite a bit and stay at this particular Holiday Inn Express. It is very new and very clean. The breakfast has a good variety of food and there are usually cookies out in the breakfast area when you check in. We have tried other hotels in the area, but find ourselves coming back to this hotel.

Room Tip: Avoid the room on the Thruway side of the hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dcwhit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NIAGARA FALLS
Level Contributor
60 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 January 2012

We sayed at the Holiday Inn New Year's Eve. Front desk check in was fast and friendly.The room was clean and spacious.The free breakfast had lots to choose from.Would stay again if in that area.

Room Tip: Corner jacuzzi suite very nice and spacious
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank fallsgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hamburg
0.1 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#4 of 8 in Hamburg
3.5 of 5 bubbles 147 reviews
0.3 km away
Red Roof Inn Buffalo - Hamburg
0.5 km away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#3 of 8 in Hamburg
3.0 of 5 bubbles 105 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.5 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Buffalo South I-90
8.7 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS the Inn of Lackawanna
11.3 km away
Hampton Inn Buffalo South/I-90
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Suites Hamburg? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Suites Hamburg

Property: Holiday Inn Express Suites Hamburg
Address: 3565 Commerce Place, Hamburg, NY 14075
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > Hamburg
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Hamburg
Price range (per night): ₹ 8,687 - ₹ 12,771
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Suites Hamburg 2.5*
Number of rooms: 84
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites features 84 quest rooms and suites, and is an interior corridor hotel conveniently located off I-90 at exit 57 in Hamburg, NY. This Hamburg, New York hotel is the ideal location for business and leisure travelers alike. This Hamburg hotel is situated just a short drive from Buffalo/Niagara tourist attractions, shopping malls, sporting venues, colleges and universities. Attractions include: America's Fair, Fairgrounds Gaming & Raceway, The Agri-Center, Ralph Wilson Stadium - Home to the Buffalo Bills, Downtown Buffalo / Canada, HSBC Arena - Home to the Buffalo Sabres and Buffalo Theatre/Nightlife District just to name a few.If you are planning a business or social function, we offer one meeting room accommodating up to 30 people. Let our professional sales staff plan and execute your function right down to the last detail.Additional hotel amenities include: Express Start breakfast bar, business center, high-speed Internet access, indoor heated pool, fitness room, dry-cleaning services and free parking. We look forward to your stay at the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites where it is always our pleasure to serve you! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Agoda, IHG, Expedia and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Suites Hamburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Suites Hamburg Hotel Hamburg
Holiday Inn Hamburg

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing