We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Cliffside Resort Condominiums
Nearby Hotels
American Beech(Greenport)(Great Value!)
US$ 329
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
The Gallery Hotel(Greenport)(Great Value!)
US$ 279
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 411
US$ 396
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 324
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Harborfront Inn at Greenport(Greenport)(Great Value!)
US$ 390
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Blue Inn At North Fork(East Marion)(Great Value!)
US$ 252
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Pridwin Hotel(Shelter Island)
US$ 261
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Fordham House(Greenport)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Harbor Knoll(Greenport)
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (155)
Filter reviews
155 results
Traveller rating
84
42
15
8
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
84
42
15
8
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstwin bedsmaster bedroomcondo unitadirondack chairsnorth forkgreat condomain bedroombalcony overlookingdish soapsteep stepslong islandprivate beachliving areaminute drivegirls weekendlovely bedroomtwo bedrooms and two baths
Filter
Updating list...
122 - 127 of 155 reviews
Reviewed 26 April 2012

I spent an April weekend with my girlfriends at the Cliffside Resorts. We had a terrific experience. Fortunately we were blessed with great weather as well. The temps were in the mid to high 60s with lots of sunshine. Our room had a view of the water and was in great shape. The suite really had everything we needed. It was spotless on arrival and staff was helpful with all of our questions. We grilled the second night and ate on the balcony- definitely recommend doing that. This is a very large complex and is absolutely gorgeous. The property had a private beach, but we didn’t spend much time down there. The property looks very well maintained and certainly recommend to others. It's just a few minutes to the village.

Room Tip: Go for a room with a view
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Anna S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OBM_Inc, Public Relations Manager at Cliffside Resort Condominiums, responded to this reviewResponded 24 May 2012

Dear Guest,

Thanks for sharing your positive experience! We’re glad to hear the weather cooperated for you. As you noted, the condominium balconies are a perfect place to enjoy a fresh grilled dinner. Our front desk staff prides itself on offering a wealth of local area knowledge. We hope to have you return again soon.

Sincerely,
Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2012

Room B205 -- that's the ticket here! Immaculately kept two bedroom suite that faces the Long Island Sound. Very well maintained grounds. Sunsets to die for and a stone's throw to the most tranquil beach on the north shore. Peace and quiet but central to towns of Greenport and Southold. Something for everyone - couples and families!!! We love it and spent three days with our 12 year old son!

Room Tip: B205 is the best room we've seen! Away from road, gorgeous views and steps to the beach.
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lstegmann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OBM_Inc, Public Relations Manager at Cliffside Resort Condominiums, responded to this reviewResponded 16 May 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. As you’ve noted, the property has terrific sunset views and we’re glad the weather cooperated for you. The travel time to points west and points east make the resort an ideal location. We hope to have you again in the near future.

Sincerely,
Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2012

if we had paid full price I would not have been very pleased but we were able to negotiate a really good discount for 2 nites over the new years weekend. The place was decent--nothing special and nothing horrible. The best thing was the beach that we could walk down to and to do that on new years day was outstanding!! i even collected some sea glass... but i digress. Ok the location is on the main road, which was fine..centrally located and only about 6 minutes into the Greenport shopping area.

Room Tip: ask for an ocean view and a corner room
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank aggiepanther
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2011

Ocean view apparently means the window of the living room because the bedrooms are right over the loud whizzing traffic of the busy road which kept me up all night, in addition to the freezing cold (no heat control) and light spilling in the cheap slatted blinds. I specifically asked for ocean side based on the tips and when told ocean 'view' was the room I didn't consider the traffic noise or location of the bedroom windows. I had no resorty expectations so was expecting a cheap decor based on these reviews and it lived up to my expectations. Wish I had predicted the worst night's sleep I've ever had in a hotel. I never would have booked it.

  • Stayed: October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Woodywoodson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2011

We were on the North Fork for a wedding and a bunch of us were staying at the Cliffside Resort and it was perfect! Check-in is not until 4 p.m however we had to get in an hour early to get ready for the wedding and they were extremely accommodating. They all had great information about the local wineries and where to go to eat. Town is just a few short minutes away which is nice, and once you are in there everything you would need is in walking distance. The location is amazing, i just wish it was a little bit sunnier so that we could have enjoyed it more. we only stayed for the weekend but the next time we make a trip to the North Fork we are definitely staying here!

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Henry733
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews