We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Appetizers better than entrees”
Review of Limoncello

Limoncello
Reserve with OpenTable
Limoncello is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #5 of 51 Restaurants in Goshen
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$ 15 - US$ 30
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Reviewed 13 December 2017

Recently attended a company party. The service for the cocktail hour was excellent, very attentive , frequently came around with trays of appetizers which were hot, tasty, well prepared and seasoned. Salad served with dinner and pasta dish were very good. Entrees, however, were average at best. Chicken with lemon could have more lemon sauce, could hardly taste any lemon. Had veal which was bland, chewy, not well prepared. Somewhat disappointing for a company party. Not sure I would go back. Wait staff did not offer second cup of coffee or tea.

Date of visit: December 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Stash103
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (149)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

23 - 27 of 149 reviews

Reviewed 2 November 2017 via mobile

We love this place. The food is terrific and so is the service. I like that they decorate for the holidays. We are planning on coming again this December before Christmas. Beautiful. Highly recommend it!

Date of visit: November 2017
Thank 624BarbaraS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2017

Comfortable room. Knowledgeable and attentive staff.

Well prepared and presented entrees.

Sit by the fireplace on chilly nights!

Date of visit: October 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Neil K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2017

Walked over after visiting the museum. Was able to eat outside on an October afternoon. We both enjoyed our lunches of burgers and a shared salad. Took a look at the dinner menu and liked the offerings which would entail a return trip next time in the area.

Date of visit: October 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank h0ylandm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2017

We came here for a family function that included a group of about 80. It has a very nice interior and had a classic feel to it. They had a large selection of craft beers in bottle and on tap. We were started with a very nice antipasto dish, however the bread was a mix with neither being that good. One was very tough

The food was a buffet style that included fish, eggplant, chicken, pasta and veggies. All were very good. Service was spotty.

Date of visit: August 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank MrOcho
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Limoncello? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing