We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (307)
Filter reviews
307 results
Traveller rating
217
64
17
4
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
217
64
17
4
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews la digue our honeymoon anse source d argent bike guesthouse garden island seychelles accommodation beaches cooks flycatcher birds
Filter
Updating list...
66 - 71 of 307 reviews
Reviewed 7 October 2012

We have spent 3 nights in this cozy and special place during our vacation in Seychelles.
The location is very good and close to anse Source d'Argent. This a small guest house, with 8 rooms, viewing to a very nice garden.
The rooms are in the right size for a couple, aircon is good, nice balcony.
The owner Johanne and her son Apever are wonderful people! very special. Assisting in all needs and much more.
Breakfast is good and served to the table.
Special tip: take the dinner offered by the guest house! it is very good, with very nice atmosphere. in one of the days they had also 2 music players and singers with made a special event, which also included dancing in the rain...:).
The only con i can think of is the breakfast - a big contrast from the dinners. there is a different personnel during breakfast and it seems rather slow in service and also not varied enough.

I WARMLY recommend this place for honeymooners and all other travelers as well.

Room tip: Take the offered dinners!! they are so good and also La Digue at night is very dark and we didn't feel comfortable to ride during nights. Ask Apever to order your bicycles for you. you will only need to leave them in the assigned place outside of your room when you leave.
Date of stay: September 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jonathan_Poller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2012

My husband and I stayed here 14 days. At first we planned to also look outside the door to eat, despite the good reviews. However, once we had tasted the delicious dinner, However,once we had tasted the delicious dinner, we have not done it one time. We have never eaten so much fresh fish, we felt really blessed. The Lemon Tea after dinner is a delicious nightcap, we mis it!.
Nothing is too much trouble, they are always ready to help. You get an honest opinion about the tours they provide and if you need anything they make every effort to put you in pampering. Unfortunately we had no such nice weather, but Labrine Etoile is a place that definitely worth to stay.

Room tip: Ask for a room near the restaurant, if you suffer from light. At the front fire at night light until 3.30 pm for security reasons.
Date of stay: September 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MoniqueToonen1965
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2012

We stood there for 4 nights,and it was really nice. Stuff is very friendly,rooms are new and clean,special thanks for dinners and breakfasts,the best we had on Seychelles.special thanks to Apove and Johanna for service and lemongrass:)the location is good too, near to the beach if to go by bike (approximately 7 minutes). We miss it so much! The best expression made by provided service and attitude to the guests.

Date of stay: August 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DMax D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2012

My wife and I have been in Etoile Labrine at the end of june and the beginning of july. We have been here for six nights and we had a real great time. Bikes are ready to rent and you need them on the island. Joanne and her son Apever are very friendly and they do everything to make you feel welcome at this beautiful place. The rooms are very clean and they have a good bed, a good bathroom, airco and a refrigerator. To have your own veranda is also very nice. Breakfast is great with fresh fruit, bread, and pancakes or eggs of your own choice. We also had dinner at Etoile Labrine. This was really fantastic. Every evening great fresh food, i'm not going in details because it's great to be surprised every evening. One detail, the fresh Lemon grass tea, how good this was. We are still looking for it in Holland. We also did a snorkeling tour with their own boat at Coco island. This is very nice to do. And we did the walking tour to Maron island with the guide "Sheldon" a very nice guy who tells you everything about the island and the nature of it. If you do this tour wear good shoes. It's heavy now and then but it is great to do it. If we ever come back to La Digue we will for sure go back to Etoile Labrine. Joanna and Apever thanks for the great time.

Date of stay: July 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 142Marcel50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2012

Etoile Labrine is conveniently located close to the Anse Soleil d'Argent and very close to the jetty. The rooms are very comfortable and adequately sized - washrooms are pretty good!
The owner/manager is a very friendly lady and takes good care. Her husband is a good amateur cycle repairer!! (He fixed our gears twice!).
They make good arrangements in a sleepy place like La Digue. The dinner needs to be ordered in advance - but it is always fun to cycle your way to a restaurant towards the jetty!

Room tip: All rooms are of the same size and shape - and no point looking for a good location!
Date of stay: June 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TravellerFoody
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews