We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good for a quick snack”
Review of Sid's All American

Sid's All American
Ranked #15 of 97 Restaurants in Glen Cove
Cuisines: American
Description: Sid's All American serves fresh, delicious burgers and classic American fare in a fun and enjoyable environment. Visit our Glen Cove, NY restaurant today! Our burgers are the best, made-to-order goodness around. Pair your burger or hot dog with hand-cut fries and you've got a match made in heaven! Our Philly cheesesteaks are a classic attraction and can be paired with our soda or beer options for a great meal. Finish everything off, or just stop by for a treat, with our popular ice cream flavors! Locals and tourists alike come to Sid's just for our ice cream and we're the best around. We're fast food, but better than your average burger joint. You can dine with us or order for take out or delivery. Stop by our fun, festive environment for some classic American fare today!
Restaurant details
Description: Sid's All American serves fresh, delicious burgers and classic American fare in a fun and enjoyable environment. Visit our Glen Cove, NY restaurant today! Our burgers are the best, made-to-order goodness around. Pair your burger or hot dog with hand-cut fries and you've got a match made in heaven! Our Philly cheesesteaks are a classic attraction and can be paired with our soda or beer options for a great meal. Finish everything off, or just stop by for a treat, with our popular ice cream flavors! Locals and tourists alike come to Sid's just for our ice cream and we're the best around. We're fast food, but better than your average burger joint. You can dine with us or order for take out or delivery. Stop by our fun, festive environment for some classic American fare today!
Reviewed 29 August 2016

The food here is good but not great. It is a small burger place that serves soft ice cream. The place does need a good clean and update. But if you are out with the kids it is a good place to stop.

Date of visit: July 2016
Thank richardbL6837CD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (14)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

10 - 14 of 14 reviews

Reviewed 31 December 2015

great burgers.fries are banging ,good food for your dollar,delivery is quick, have them on speed dial

Date of visit: December 2015
Thank TISHIE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2015

I go here a few times a year when I am craving comfort food. Always get the burger & fries, portions are very good. The burger itself is so tasty, I think it's the bun that makes it special, and the fries are perfectly salted. They also serve many flavors of ice cream, and there are tables outside if the weather is nice.

Date of visit: May 2015
Thank Krisztina31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ross M, Owner at Sid's All American, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2015

Krisztina! Thanks so much for picking us to be your comfort food spot -- that is an honor that I take very seriously! Can't wait to see you again for more.

Cheers,
Ross M., Owner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2015

The food itself was very good, but charging extra for onions on a cheesesteak? Come on! By the time you add fries and a small soda, the meal is $12 for what another local restaurant charges $8.95. The service was also slow as they make every item fresh which is a plus and a minus. When they get busy, plan on waiting. The saving grace is the food is hot, fresh, and with great flavor.

Date of visit: June 2015
Thank billa8360
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ross M, Owner at Sid's All American, responded to this reviewResponded 3 July 2015

Hi there, Billa. We do charge extra for extra ingredients but strongly believe that they are worth it. I apologize if the price was a point of contention for you, and I will try and see what we can do to minimize extra costs to our customers.

Take care,
Ross M., Owner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 December 2014

Looking for a Quick lunch, we noticed this place. Typical old fashioned road side place. Great burgers and even better French Fries. The service was Quick and friendly. Plenty of Parking.

Date of visit: December 2014
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank AHC_Westbury
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ross M, Owner at Sid's All American, responded to this reviewResponded 11 December 2014

Thanks for stopping by and letting us cook for you! Awesome that you found us while looking for lunch, and I hope that you'll come back again and maybe even add us to the rotation.

See you again soon!
Ross M., Owner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Sid's All American also viewed

Glen Cove, Long Island
Glen Cove, Long Island
 
Glen Cove, Long Island
Glen Cove, Long Island
 

Been to Sid's All American? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing