We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“We had a great experience!”
Enjoy country living in this 1912 home with inviting country porch
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Enjoy country living in this 1912 home with inviting country porch
Share a meal in the DINING ROOM w/ french doors, original art and seating for 6
Lounge in the flower GARDEN with lovely old trees
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
13 reviews
Enjoy country living in this 1912 home with inviting country porch
Share a meal in the DINING ROOM w/ french doors, original art and seating for 6
Lounge in the flower GARDEN with lovely old trees
Cook up farm fresh meals in our NEW Country Kitchen - May 2014
Master bedroom also has an attached nursery/lounge area.
We are 'A MODERN COUNTRY CLASSIC'
Relax in the LIVING ROOM by the wood burning fireplace
Watch the 'world go by' from the sweeping FRONT PORCH with comfortable wicker.
VIEW the rolling fields and quiet country lane from the front porch
Enjoy cool breezes on the screened SUMMER PORCH overlooking the garden.
Sleep soundly in the GUEST ROOM with queen bed and high ceilings.
Relax in our sunny playroom/guest room with full size futon
Sunny bath with two windows, country antiques and terra cotta tile floors
Our Country Mudroom entrance peeks in to the living room beyond
Have morning coffee in our SUNNY country kitchen
Relax in the living room -view is toward entry columns & front door to the porch
Peer over the fence at the edge of our property at the majestic BELGIAN HORSE'S.
See PASTORAL VIEWS all around our home - this is the view of our neighbor's barn
See world class PERFORMING ARTS 10 minutes away at the Fischer Center at BARD
Stroll through charming RHINEBECK Village with it's upscale shops & restaurants
Tour OLANA or one of 7 other MANSIONS nearby in the 'Great Estates Region'
Have an old fashioned country meal 10 min away at the Red Hook HISTORIC DINER
Wind thru small town America on ROUTE 9, the main road to our home from Red Hook
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
Germantown, New York

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 13 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
CindiW816
1 review
“We had a great experience!”
Reviewed 11 August 2018 for a stay in May 2018

This place was as pictured, and it was very clean, comfortable, and well-stocked. We traveled for our daughter's graduation from Bard, and it was a convenient location. Lyn was terrific to work with -- so helpful and responsive. We highly recommend this home.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MaryCh815
1 review
“Peaceful Country Retreat”
Reviewed 11 August 2018 for a stay in August 2017

Lovely home overlooking farmland. We liked watching the horses out grazing as the sun set. The house has everything you need and lots of charm. Great front porch and screened in back porch. My son loved the tiny picnic table on the porch. Lots of options for relaxing inside or out. The views of the mountains and farms in the surrounding area are amazing. We enjoyed a stop at a vineyard just down the road. The homeowner, Lyn, was very easy to work with, had great communications and a nice list of options of places to visit nearby. Not too far from Rhinebeck. Way better than staying in any hotel in the area. I would definitely recommend a visit. We hope to return next year!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JBinNYC1
1 review
“Perfection”
Reviewed 11 August 2018 for a stay in August 2016

Everyone has their own definition of perfection, but for me Lyn's house does it. The exact location of the house is one of my favorite little areas in the HV. There were 3 of us, one elderly, one 4 years old, and everyone was thrilled. We spent a lot of time reading and painting pictures on the front porch, exploring the backyard, exploring the farm-y, horse-y country around the house, cooking and eating in the spacious dining room and kitchen, and reading together in the spacious living room. Lyn is extremely responsive and helpful and there really was not a problem with the entire stay from start to finish. I'd stay again anytime soon, the sooner the better.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lori K
Bronx, New York
1 review
“Perfect country getaway”
Reviewed 21 December 2015 for a stay in August 2015

My family and I truly enjoyed our getaway at this lovely country home. The house is so comfortable. The kitchen is well equipped to make meals with the abundance of fresh local produce available nearby. The location is fantastic. It is so close to many charming towns, great hikes and historic sites. Lyn provided us with a great deal of useful information on what to do in the area. The kids loved playing in the large backyard and the adults couldn't get enough of the bucolic setting. It was hard to leave.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: beautiful house, bucolic setting
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York
Reviewed 20 January 2015 for a stay in November 2014

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and charm.
Liked least: No cable for Thanksgiving Day Football!
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
21 Dec 2015
I'm so glad you enjoyed our great location to local Hudson Valley gems!
Truthfully we don't miss traditional TV, since we get so much of it on demand from Hulu Plus, Netflix and Showtime. But I will let future guests know they can sign in to our Apple TV to watch all the sports and other programming they enjoy from their cable provider. Thanks for the idea :-)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing