We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (658)
Filter reviews
658 results
Traveller rating
298
216
107
29
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
298
216
107
29
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviews seneca lake within walking distance nice hotel finger lakes hotel is located free breakfast room was clean pool and hot tub easy access upon check waffles front desk staff hot breakfast fitness center would stay again convenient location the breakfast area
Filter
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 658 reviews
Reviewed 14 October 2018

Stayed at the Hampton Inn while visiting family in Geneva NY. Hotel is a convenient location, close to our daughter’s home and located near the downtown area. Many restaurants are within walking distance, great location for anyone wanting to do a wine tasting trip in the fingerlake region of NY.

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Mary S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarah H, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Geneva, responded to this reviewResponded 15 October 2018

Thank you for trusting Hampton Inn Geneva while in our area to visit family. We are gratified to read that your stay with us met your expectations and that you enjoyed our ideal location. We look forward to your next visit to Geneva and hope to see you back again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2018

We came for the wine trolley and enjoyed this Hampton Inn tremendously! The indoor hot tub and pool were great. Loved the breakfast, the rooms were super comfortable and clean. The hotel is perfectly located to the lake and downtown.

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank 426nicoleg426
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarah H, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Geneva, responded to this reviewResponded 15 October 2018

Thank you for choosing Hampton Inn Geneva for your hotel needs while staying in our area to enjoy some of the many local wineries. We are delighted to read that you found our hotel to be comfortable, notably clean, and ideally located. We especially enjoyed your comments on our complimentary breakfast - it is so important to us to help our guests get their day started off great! We look forward to your next stay with us and hope to see you back again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2018

The rate was good, breakfast included. The pool & hot tup in the hotel was a good size. Complimentary coffee/ hot chocolate/ cookies were available at all time. They have a meeting room, fitness centre as well. Close to lake Geneva is a bonus!

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jenny C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarah H, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Geneva, responded to this reviewResponded 9 October 2018

It was a pleasure having you as our guest at Ramada Geneva Lakefront and we are glad to know that you enjoyed your stay and found our hotel to be a great value. Thank you for your comments on our plentiful breakfast, great amenities, and convenient location near Lake Seneca. We look forward to welcoming you back again whenever your travels return you to Geneva and we hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2018 via mobile

I am a support driver for a couple of bicycle tour groups so I spend lots of nights every year at hotels. Never have I experienced hotel staff to be so accommodating as Lizzie and Sara! They both went above and beyond to make sure that the cyclists were well taken care of! Management, these two could teach a seminar on what customer service should look like! Thanks, Lizzie and Sara, for all of your help!....especially the microwave and refrigerator delivered to our room within 30 minutes of our request!

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank kmschin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarah H, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Geneva, responded to this reviewResponded 5 October 2018

It was such a pleasure having your bicycle tour group as our guests and we are thrilled to read that you found the service experienced here at Hampton Inn Geneva to be above and beyond your expectations. From the bottom of our hearts, thank you for taking the time to share your positive experience and please consider yourselves officially welcomed back!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2018 via mobile

Nice staff- very friendly! Clean and relatively quiet inside. There is s train track nearby so you might hear a morning train. Altogether pleasant experience. There is an indoor pool and jacuzzi as well. It is also across street from visitors center and easy walk to restaurants.

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Tati M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarah H, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Geneva, responded to this reviewResponded 29 September 2018

Thank you for being our guest and thank you for sharing your positive experience with fellow guests. We are glad to know that you enjoyed friendly service during your stay and found our hotel to be notably clean and overall quiet. We look forward to welcoming you back again in the future and hope to always exceed your expectations.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews