We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Great!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Cobtree Vacation Rental Homes Resort

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Geneva
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Cobtree Vacation Rental Homes Resort
Certificate of Excellence
New York City, New York
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 April 2012

The home was beautiful, the location was great, you can't beat the value. Bring your own pillows though!

  • Stayed April 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank LovesTheBeach2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

147 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    119
    23
    1
    1
    3
See reviews for
50
44
2
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Oakville, Canada
Level Contributor
18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 April 2012

Very well maintained and equipped lodging, even had free wi-fi. The owner is really helpful and laid back. Set in farmland with some woods packed with wildlife for exploration. Lots of grass and space for the kids to play.
Location is really great too. We'll be back for sure.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank StewartW96653
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bluffton, South Carolina
Level Contributor
33 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 March 2012

What a beautiful setting in the Finger Lakes! We attended the 3 day "Cruising the Tropics" Event and stayed in the Keuka Cottage at Cobtree. Their website is very informative, so no "surprises" when we arrived. Dog friendly and beautiful grounds. The cottage was very clean and comfortable. Owners were non-intrusive but nearby in case of any problems (we had none). Conveniently located. Do not hesitate to rent any of their accommodations, they are all great! We will be back.

Room Tip: Any choice would be fine.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Pat F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rehoboth Beach, Delaware
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 March 2012

We were a little apprehensive back in October 2008 when we booked out first week at Cobtree. It was the first time we made reservations over the Internet. Well, we loved that week so much we have just returned from our eighth visit.

The setting is exquisite –farmland, woods and a beautiful view of Lake Seneca. Yet 10 minutes away is Wegmans and a number of fine restaurants. Each day we choose a different State Park or waterfalls as our destination –with stops along the way at the wonderful Finger Lakes wineries. And we have our lovely cottage or cabin at Cobtree to come home to.

Our dogs love walking in the woods every morning and evening. Jack and I look forward to our breakfast on the deck and our glass of wine in the evening watching the sun set.

You really don’t have to bring a thing. It is the most well-equipped place we have ever stayed. And Robert and Jane are wonderful hosts -- warm and welcoming.

We have travelled throughout Europe and the US over the years, but Cobtree is now our only vacation destination.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Joanne C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Honeoye Falls, New York, United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 March 2012

Our stay in the Hemlock Cabin was everything we expected and MORE!! The cabin was exactly as listed, size, layout, amenities....The kitchen has everything you need to enjoy your stay, from pots&pans, glasses, even coffee, filters, tea and a wine bottle opener! :)

The cabin was immaculately clean and welcoming. We will not only recommend this to friends and relatives but will be returning ourselves! Cant wait to come in warm weather to enjoy the views from the porch!

We enjoyed the proximity to all the vineyards. We always love walking around Watkins Glen and took in Sushi from Hong Restaurant!

Thanks again!

Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Dale S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Geneva
7.3 km away
Ramada Plaza Geneva Lakefront Resort
17.1 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Vineyard Inn & Suites
6.5 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotels Geneva Finger Lakes
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.7 km away
Hampton Inn Geneva
Hampton Inn Geneva
#2 of 10 in Geneva
4.0 of 5 bubbles 498 reviews
6.5 km away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Geneva
6.2 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Geneva Finger Lakes
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cobtree Vacation Rental Homes Resort? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cobtree Vacation Rental Homes Resort

Property: Cobtree Vacation Rental Homes Resort
Address: 440 Armstrong Rd # 458, Finger Lakes, Geneva, NY 14456-9705
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > Finger Lakes > Geneva
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Speciality Lodging in Geneva
Price range (per night): ₹ 8,508 - ₹ 31,990
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Cobtree Vacation Rental Homes Resort in the beautiful Finger Lakes Region of Upstate New York. Cobtree Vacation Rental Homes Resort Cobtree is proud to have achieved a 3 Diamond AAA rating offering air conditioned, children, disabled, dog friendly and pet friendly, English architectural style vacation rental cottages, as well as traditionally built Rustic Log cabin rentals. Four of our Deluxe Log Homes offer finished walk out basement rooms with French doors leading out onto the manicured gardens. These are especially suited for private non commercial use small groups and meetings. Each home is provided with free high speed Wi-Fi, cable TV, Free USA and Canada wide telephone calls and has a fully equipped kitchen. Cobtree is surrounded by 57 acres of farmland and woodlands overlooking the Western Shores of Seneca Lake. Located at the North end of Seneca Lake and just 5 miles South of the City of Geneva with Watkins Glen International Race track located just 25 miles South of Cobtree, we welcome couples, families, groups of friends, guests attending weddings in the region and wine tour groups. We can also have pleasure in recommending to you Liberty Balloons who offer breathtaking balloon rides for your "up, up and away" enjoyment whilst you are visiting the Finger Lakes Region. If combined our rental homes are ideal for larger reunions, religious retreats, wedding accommodations, Musselman Triathlon, sporting groups and visitors to the nearby Hobart and William Smith Colleges. Together they can accommodate up to 84 people sharing. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Cobtree Vacation Rental Homes Hotel Geneva

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing