We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
vijay p
Surat, India

Clean and Comfortable

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 11 Jan 2017
We visited the US because are son was in Hobart William smith college. The Hotel is very close to the college. The staff was very helpful and professional and the hotel was very clean. I would definitively recommend this hotel to anyone traveling in the finger lakes region.
Date of stay: August 2016
Trip type: Travelled with family
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
daysinngeneva, Front Office Manager at Days Inn by Wyndham Geneva/Finger Lakes, responded to this review
Responded 17 Feb 2017
Thank you for taking the time to review the Days Inn Geneva Finger Lakes. We are glad that you enjoyed our convenient location less than 1 mile from Hobart William Smith Colleges, customer service and hotel cleanliness. Thank you for recommending us to future travelers.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Nearby Hotels
₹10,358
₹10,121
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Wyndham
    ₹10,120
0.2 km from Days Inn by Wyndham Geneva/Finger Lakes
Free Wifi
Free parking
₹15,264
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Fairfield Inn
    ₹15,264
0.6 km from Days Inn by Wyndham Geneva/Finger Lakes
₹12,774
  • Booking.com
  • Hampton
  • Hotels.com
2.7 km from Days Inn by Wyndham Geneva/Finger Lakes
Free Wifi
Free parking
Exterior
₹13,186
₹12,674
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Wyndham
    ₹12,714
2.5 km from Days Inn by Wyndham Geneva/Finger Lakes
Free Wifi
Free parking
The west room
₹10,061
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    ₹10,061
  • Vio.com
0.8 km from Days Inn by Wyndham Geneva/Finger Lakes
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    ₹12,863
  • HIExpress.com
    ₹14,307
0.3 km from Days Inn by Wyndham Geneva/Finger Lakes
Free Wifi
Free parking
EXTERIOR
  • Algotels
  • eDreams
  • Skyscanner.com
2.3 km from Days Inn by Wyndham Geneva/Finger Lakes
Free Wifi
Free parking
Belhurst Castle
  • Priceline
  • eDreams
  • Agoda.com
3.1 km from Days Inn by Wyndham Geneva/Finger Lakes
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Vio.com
  • Expedia.com
5.0 km from Days Inn by Wyndham Geneva/Finger Lakes
Free Wifi
Free parking
Twin Room at Seneca Cottage
    6.1 km from Days Inn by Wyndham Geneva/Finger Lakes
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    View more hotels in Geneva
    Reviews (944)
    Filter reviews
    944 results
    Traveller rating
    291
    315
    204
    83
    51
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    LanguageAll languages
    More languages
    Traveller rating
    291
    315
    204
    83
    51
    Show reviews that mention
    All reviews yogurt finger lakes would stay here again bed was very comfortable pillows
    Selected filters
    Filter
    Updating list...
    206 - 211 of 944 reviews
    Reviewed 10 January 2017

    Staff is friendly enough.
    Room was comfortable and appeared nice, until I began looking more closely.
    Mirror in bedroom was clean ABOVE lamp. When sitting at desk, very obvious the bottom half of mirror hasnt been cleaned in a long time.! Hair dryer on wall in bathroom had complete layer of dust also. Found a couple small pieces of paper touching the bedframe - not an issue except to question how well room is cleaned. Bits of paper and dust behind refrigerator and clothes cabinet.

    Date of stay: January 2017
    • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
    Thank 6darylb
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    daysinngeneva, Front Office Manager at Days Inn by Wyndham Geneva/Finger Lakes, responded to this reviewResponded 17 February 2017

    Thank you for your review. We are glad you enjoyed our comfortable guest rooms and friendly staff. We appologize about the issues you mentioned. To resolve these issues we have deep cleaned all of the rooms in the entire building.

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 4 January 2017

    the pillow cases and sheets were wrinkled, the towels and wash clothes were grimy and dirty looking . I refused to take a shower I waited until I got home. The breakfast was not good, the oatmeal looked like it was left over and the raisin bread was moldy.

    Date of stay: December 2016
    • Trip type: Travelled with family
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
    1  Thank 694byronh
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    daysinngeneva, Front Office Manager at Days Inn by Wyndham Geneva/Finger Lakes, responded to this reviewResponded 8 January 2017

    Thank you for your opinion. As you can see from previous reviews many guests enjoy staying with us; we are very sorry to hear that you didn't. Unfortunately, we do not press our linen but we are in the process of replacing our towels. Also, our oatmeal is prepared every morning and our cinnamon swirl raisin bread is always fresh; it is our most popular bread.

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 29 December 2016

    Date of stay: December 2016
    • Trip type: Travelled with family
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
    This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of Tripadvisor LLC nor of its partners. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    daysinngeneva, Front Office Manager at Days Inn by Wyndham Geneva/Finger Lakes, responded to this reviewResponded 30 December 2016

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
    Reviewed 23 December 2016

    Date of stay: December 2016
    • Trip type: Travelled with family
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
    This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of Tripadvisor LLC nor of its partners. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    daysinngeneva, Front Office Manager at Days Inn by Wyndham Geneva/Finger Lakes, responded to this reviewResponded 30 December 2016

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
    Reviewed 10 December 2016 via mobile

    Nothing spectacular. Walls are EXTREMELY thin. You can hear everything. Other than that its an ok place. It was clean. Good location. Standard continental breakfast that you get anywhere...fruit, waffles, toast,cereal,yogurt etc. Great for winery events

    Date of stay: December 2016
    Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    1  Thank Joe1211323
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    daysinngeneva, Front Office Manager at Days Inn by Wyndham Geneva/Finger Lakes, responded to this reviewResponded 23 December 2016

    Thank you for taking the time to write this review of your recent stay with us. We are glad that you enjoyed our hotel cleanliness and convenient location near many wineries.

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    View more reviews