We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$ 137
US$ 94
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 107
US$ 93
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hampton Inn Geneva(Geneva)(Great Value!)
US$ 162
US$ 139
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 135
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Fairfield Inn & Suites Geneva Finger Lakes(Geneva)(Great Value!)
US$ 175
US$ 164
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 90
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 156
US$ 129
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 582
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (764)
Filter reviews
764 results
Traveller rating
284
183
97
80
120
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
284
183
97
80
120
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswine spigotvinifera inngift shopwine tastingbilliard roomgas fireplacebronze roomseneca lakefinger lakeswhite springs manorperson showerthe studysitting roomjacuzzi tubromantic getawayno elevatorwater pressure
Filter
Updating list...
41 - 46 of 764 reviews
Reviewed 3 June 2018

We were at the Belhurst Castle 50 years ago....time has not been good to this Seneca Lake gem....The location is absolutely beautiful but unfortunately that cannot be said for the accommodations...The hotel is tired, dated and simply worn out...even the bedding could use a good overall...chenille bedspreads, hard pillows, dirty windows...Continental breakfast was included but you had to like pastries packaged in cellophane, stale bagels and toasters that didn't work...We were very, very disappointed...with one exception, staff was friendly and helpful, but unfortunately that wasn't enough to redeem this sad weekend.....Definitely not a place that we could recommend to others.....save your money.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank toke527
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2018 via mobile

Beautiful spot along Seneca Lake. Grounds are lovely, wine is good. Disappointed in casual dinner at Stonecutters (hamburger and fries were very ordinary), but it was nice to sit outside. Stayed in old mansion. Room had a lot of character, but bathroom was old, coffee maker was dirty. Rooms here are also very noisy. Not what I’d expect from a hotel that costs over $250/nt.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Susan60898
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2018 via mobile

We were here for my sons wedding. We stayed at the Dwyer house as there were 6 of us. Upon arrival musty smell hit you in the face. I opened what windows that would open . There was only one exit as others were locked quite a fire hazard in a ranch house . The bedrooms were ok and the bathrooms ok. The kitchen was disgusting! The dishwasher was beyond gross and the cabinets even worst they stunk and the dishes stayed wet entire time we were there. Needless to say we didn’t use any. Having a porch with an awning was nice . The views by the lake and the outside of the castle gorgeous but I would never stay there again. You are better off visiting and staying somewhere else !

Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
2  Thank brendapaturzo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BelhurstCastle, Manager at Belhurst Castle, responded to this reviewResponded 28 May 2018

Hello Brenda,

Thank you for providing us feedback regarding your recent stay with us. We apologize that your stay in the Dwyer House was not up to our standards. We're addressing this feedback immediately with our Lodging department and owners. The kitchen is not a working kitchen, and we're making changes to this ASAP.

We appreciate your feedback so we can address these concerns and fix our mistakes.

Best,
Carly Morabito, Marketing Manager, Belhurst Castle

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2018

We went there after Andrews graduation.
They were nice enough to squeeze us in
When we got there it was a bit confusing where to go.
They finally sent us to the brunch room.
We were a part of 7. The food was really poor as the quality of prime rib was poor and fatty and well done. Mash potatoes were terrible as they were gluey.
there were no deserts left and food had dwindled.
Certainly not worth the money.
We had been there before and was much better.
Maybe the combination of mothers day and graduation blew them away.
The hostess was nice and tried.
Sorry but wouldn't go back

    • Value
    • Service
Thank Summersnuggles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2018 via mobile

We visited the castle and had a great time. The wine tour was really fun and I don’t like wine. I would recommend the hotel. The food and service were great. The house keeping left a little to be desired. Our room was cleaned half- assedly but it is well worth stay at Belhurst. If you are looking for a unique experience try visiting Geneva NY and Belhurst castle.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Steve B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BelhurstCastle, Manager at Belhurst Castle, responded to this reviewResponded 25 May 2018

Hi Steve,

Thank you for visiting us! We're so glad to hear that you had a great time at Belhurst.

Thank you for your nice comment about our food and service in the restaurants. We apologize that the room was not up to our standards. We're working with our housekeeping staff and Lodging Manager to address these issues immediately.

Thank you again for providing your feedback! We hope to see you again soon!

Best,
Carly Morabito, Marketing Manager, Belhurst

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews