We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$ 110
US$ 85
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hampton Inn Geneva(Geneva)(Great Value!)
US$ 140
US$ 128
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 17% below average rates

The price you found is 17% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 154/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$ 94
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 187
US$ 180
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Fairfield Inn & Suites Geneva Finger Lakes(Geneva)(Great Value!)
US$ 119
US$ 99
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 30% below average rates

The price you found is 30% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 142/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$ 104
US$ 83
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 122
US$ 106
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 276
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 312/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (748)
Filter reviews
748 results
Traveller rating
280
177
94
78
119
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
280
177
94
78
119
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswine spigotvinifera innwine tastinggift shoptower suitedwyer suitebilliard roomgas fireplacebronze roomseneca lakewhite springs manorprime ribfinger lakesperson showerthe studysitting roomjacuzzi tub
Filter
Updating list...
27 - 32 of 748 reviews
Reviewed 23 May 2018 via mobile

We were here for my sons wedding. We stayed at the Dwyer house as there were 6 of us. Upon arrival musty smell hit you in the face. I opened what windows that would open . There was only one exit as others were locked quite a fire hazard in a ranch house . The bedrooms were ok and the bathrooms ok. The kitchen was disgusting! The dishwasher was beyond gross and the cabinets even worst they stunk and the dishes stayed wet entire time we were there. Needless to say we didn’t use any. Having a porch with an awning was nice . The views by the lake and the outside of the castle gorgeous but I would never stay there again. You are better off visiting and staying somewhere else !

Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
2  Thank brendapaturzo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BelhurstCastle, Manager at Belhurst Castle, responded to this reviewResponded 28 May 2018

Hello Brenda,

Thank you for providing us feedback regarding your recent stay with us. We apologize that your stay in the Dwyer House was not up to our standards. We're addressing this feedback immediately with our Lodging department and owners. The kitchen is not a working kitchen, and we're making changes to this ASAP.

We appreciate your feedback so we can address these concerns and fix our mistakes.

Best,
Carly Morabito, Marketing Manager, Belhurst Castle

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2018

We went there after Andrews graduation.
They were nice enough to squeeze us in
When we got there it was a bit confusing where to go.
They finally sent us to the brunch room.
We were a part of 7. The food was really poor as the quality of prime rib was poor and fatty and well done. Mash potatoes were terrible as they were gluey.
there were no deserts left and food had dwindled.
Certainly not worth the money.
We had been there before and was much better.
Maybe the combination of mothers day and graduation blew them away.
The hostess was nice and tried.
Sorry but wouldn't go back

    • Value
    • Service
Thank Summersnuggles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2018 via mobile

We visited the castle and had a great time. The wine tour was really fun and I don’t like wine. I would recommend the hotel. The food and service were great. The house keeping left a little to be desired. Our room was cleaned half- assedly but it is well worth stay at Belhurst. If you are looking for a unique experience try visiting Geneva NY and Belhurst castle.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Steve B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BelhurstCastle, Manager at Belhurst Castle, responded to this reviewResponded 25 May 2018

Hi Steve,

Thank you for visiting us! We're so glad to hear that you had a great time at Belhurst.

Thank you for your nice comment about our food and service in the restaurants. We apologize that the room was not up to our standards. We're working with our housekeeping staff and Lodging Manager to address these issues immediately.

Thank you again for providing your feedback! We hope to see you again soon!

Best,
Carly Morabito, Marketing Manager, Belhurst

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2018 via mobile

I've been coming to belhurst castle for 11 yeats,and now October 6th 2018 I'll be marring my prince charming. We live 6 hours away and the castle is absolutely worth the fly or drive. The food is spectacular and the staff is always friendly. I can't say enough about the castle. They have wine tastings as well,and entertainment at night.I wish I could give 10 stars The lake it over looks is just peaceful and a great place for quiteand a bottle of wine.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Sherry L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BelhurstCastle, Manager at Belhurst Castle, responded to this reviewResponded 25 May 2018

Hi Sherry,

Thank you so much for taking the time to provide your feedback about Belhurst! And congratulations on your October wedding - it will be here in no time! We appreciate your kind words about our staff and the Castle and can't wait to see you again soon!

Best,
Carly Morabito, Marketing Manager, Belhurst

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2018

Booked the Belhurst for the HWS graduation weekend at $400 a night. Was placed in the play house cottage at White Springs, which was rather dated, wall paper peeling in the bathroom. Sunday morning of graduation the shower broke and the water could not be turned off. My husband had the access the shutoff valves to turn the water off. When maintenance came the shower couldn't be fixed. We were handed a wrench to turn the water on and off but all we could get was lukewarm water. To make a long story short, no one was able to shower and we had to make graduation. I called the desk and told them we would not be returning the key until after graduation, which I was told was fine (graduation ended around 1:30). When we asked to be compensated the owner charged us full price because the key was not back by 12 noon. They didn't care that we were inconvenienced in the least. I wouldn't stay there again. The service and conditions were better at the Holiday in or Microtel. Don't waste your money!!!

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank nmoriber1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BelhurstCastle, Manager at Belhurst Castle, responded to this reviewResponded 25 May 2018

Hello,

Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback from your recent stay at Belhurst Castle.

We're very disappointed to hear that you did not have a pleasant experience with us and do apologize.

Regarding the shower, our Maintenance Manager did his best to try an fix it on the spot, but it could not be fixed immediately and needed a new part. We were not able to move you to another room, as we were fully booked that weekend so tried to at least do something so you were able to shower and get to HWS graduation.

When it comes to the room key, our checkout policy is 11 a.m. so our Lodging department and Housekeeping staff can turn the rooms over. We are happy to make an exception for guests that ask for for a late or delayed check-out, however we did not receive the keys back until after 5 p.m. and not after graduation like you had mentioned that ended around 1:30 p.m. We apologize that you felt you were inconvenienced, as we don't want that for any of our guests and customers. We also have a responsibility to uphold our policies and standards and are as equally disappointed regarding the situation.

Best,
Carly Morabito, Marketing Manager, Belhurst

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews