We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (166)
Filter reviews
166 results
Traveller rating
123
36
6
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
123
36
6
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews strip mall great marriott waffles front desk leisure travelers breakfast buffet area tops grocery store corporate rate rooms are quiet breakfast hours king suite finger lakes seneca lake wine trail free weights newer property pleasure of staying fire pit
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 166 reviews
Reviewed 15 October 2018

This is a great Fairfield Inn. It is clean, comfortable, and spacious.

The rooms are large, and the TVs are set up to Netflix and other streaming services.

The breakfast could be improved because they ran out of certain popular items and the tables were not cleaned fast enough.

There is an urgent care centre across the street, too.

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Will R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StevenL4055, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Geneva Finger Lakes, responded to this reviewResponded 16 October 2018

Will R,

We appreciate you sharing your review. It is nice to hear how clean, comfortable, and spacious you found our hotel to be. I am glad you were able to enjoy the smart TV's we have in our rooms as well. I am however sorry you did not enjoy breakfast more. I will take your comments and look to address the issues with all the breakfast staff. We look forward the opportunity to serve you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2018 via mobile

...but Ok for this type of hotel. As others have mentioned, shower stall floor was very slippery, strange location adjacent to a shopping mall and I had to stuff some paper into the a/c cover to keep it from making loud noises (Should have been addressed before we were given the room). Little things like there really weren’t any towel hangers near the shower when you were trying to get out or any type of nightlight in the room were noticeable differences from other Fairfield Inns we have stayed. Overall, very nice staff, were upgraded to a nicer room, price was very reasonable. I’d come back if in the area....

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank john l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StevenL4055, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Geneva Finger Lakes, responded to this reviewResponded 12 October 2018

john l,

Thank you for taking time to share your review. We always appreciate the opportunity to learn what we can do to improve for our guests. I am happy to hear how you enjoyed our staff, and the larger room we were able to provide for you but disappointed that we did not meet all of your expectations. I will look into the AC unit noise you mentioned and also look at the possibility of adding some of the smaller items you mentioned to help make our hotel better. I am glad to hear the you would return and I would encourage you to contact me directly if you need any help with booking so I can ensure you have a flawless stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2018 via mobile

Nice new hotel so everything works with no odd stains. No views of the lake but close to the college. Lots of seating for breakfast. Not really walking distance to much of anything but far enough off street so it is quite.

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Bruce M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StevenL4055, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Geneva Finger Lakes, responded to this reviewResponded 12 October 2018

Bruce M,

It is nice to hear how you enjoyed your quite stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you back next time you visit the college or the area.

Thank you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2018

Looking for a spot to hang out while exploring the charms of the Finger Lakes? This will do nicely. Not a lot of frill, but more than adequate. Close to food, wineries and of course, Seneca Lake. Close by is the visitors center with very friendly, helpful folks that have extensive knowledge of all the lakes in the area.

Room tip: Higher floors - less traffic - easy access
Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Carl E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StevenL4055, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Geneva Finger Lakes, responded to this reviewResponded 3 October 2018

Carl E,

Thank you for taking some time to review our property. We are glad to have been your home while adventuring and exploring the charms of the Finger Lakes. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future to earn the 5th star.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2018 via mobile

Found a room here for $30 less then on i90. Beautiful little town to see. Close to Waterloo outlets. We checked in late had no issues. Room was spotless. Seemed like a very safe location lots of amenities nearby. Definitely worth the short drive off the i90

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Jwcan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StevenL4055, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Geneva Finger Lakes, responded to this reviewResponded 28 September 2018

Jwcan,

We are happy you made the short drive down and found us. Geneva has a lot of nice shopping and local faire that you can easily miss staying closer to the exits on the thruway. We hope to be able to welcome you back next time you are passing through the area.

Thank you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews