We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (211)
Filter reviews
211 results
Traveller rating
167
37
2
3
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
167
37
2
3
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews breakfast was delicious chain hotels poor house local artists art on the walls letchworth park place to stay mini museum enjoyed our stay porch swing college reunion french toast plenty of hot water four years two queen beds gracious hosts room was clean and comfortable
Filter
Updating list...
30 - 35 of 211 reviews
Reviewed 1 December 2017

Jay & Marge , the owners could not have been more pleasant and hospitable. The decor was filled with paintings and sculptures from local artists. The room we stayed in (The Oak Suite) featured a fireplace with a beautiful colonial feel to the entire r room. The bathroom featured jacuzzi tub. The bed was comfortable and i really did not want to leave this place . Looking so forward to going back there .

Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank gary6768
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 November 2017

Everything was perfect. The facility has kept it's old time charm while providing today's amenities. It was a cold weekend and the gas fireplace in the room was not only cozy and inviting, but it was convenient for immediate heat. I will stay here again when traveling and staying in the Geneseo area.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank PH-Angela
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jay C, Owner at OAK VALLEY INN & SUITES, responded to this reviewResponded 16 November 2017

Thank you for your review. Margie and I appreciate reviews - they really are a big help to first time travelers looking for someplace special to stay. Our Rates are competitive and many times the lowest in the area - and what we deliver is a special treat to Guests who are looking for a comfortable place to call HOME for awhile. Our Freshly prepared morning breakfasts top off the experience. Award winning dinning in the area is another wonderful surprise for our Guests. We look forward to seeing you again soon - All the best MArgie and Jay

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 November 2017

This place is so welcoming and homey. It doesn't feel like a hotel. I love it! The owners are so friendly and accommodating. I wouldn't want to stay anywhere else in the Geneseo area. The breakfast and coffee alone are worth the stay.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled solo
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Laureen D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jay C, Owner at OAK VALLEY INN & SUITES, responded to this reviewResponded 16 November 2017

We are very happy to hear you love our Inn. It's always nice to hear that our Guests appreciate our effort to make everyone feel at HOME and WELCOME here at the Oak Valley Inn. When my wife and I started running the Inn we thought "if we treat everyone like Family and Friends the Inn will be a wonderful experience for our Guests" and it has worked. Guests LOVE the Oak Valley Inn for the simple reason that we CARE about every Guests experience here. Coupled with a region that's packed full of things to do and see - the Oak Valley Inn is becoming the GO TO SPOT in and around Geneseo. Thanks again - see you soon - Margie and Jay

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2017

This was our third stay there and we’ve never been disappointed. Clean room, cozy furnishings, lovely art work in the halls, delicious breakfast and the friendliest hosts you could ever hope for. I wouldn’t want to stay anywhere else in Geneseo.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank baystate96
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jay C, Owner at OAK VALLEY INN & SUITES, responded to this reviewResponded 9 November 2017

Thank you for the post. We appreciate your continued support and are glad to hear that the Oak Valley Inn is your preferred spot to stay when visiting the Geneseo area. It is such a beautiful area with so much to do. Something for everyone - from outdoor activities at Letchworth Park and Conesus Lake to historic places like the Genesee Country Village and Museum NY Sates premier living history village. As a bonus our area hosts some excellent dinning choices as well - the area's restaurants are always a pleasant surprise for Guests not familiar with them. Thanks again - See you soon - All the best
Margie & Jay

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2017

The Oak Valley Inn and Suites is a lovely inn with very gracious hosts. We enjoyed a delicious Sunday morning breakfast and afterwards enjoyed looking around the inn at all the wonderful artwork. Even though we only live 50 minutes away from Geneseo, we will definitely stay here again when we will be visiting later into the evening or are attending a multiple day college reunion.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank aquajeanne1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jay C, Owner at OAK VALLEY INN & SUITES, responded to this reviewResponded 18 October 2017

Thank you for posting. We appreciate it. Margie and I work hard to make the Oak Valley Inn a comfortable pleasant place to stay. College re-unions are an Inn favorite. It's always nice to see old friends hanging out and enjoying each others company. We feel like it's an honor to be a part of peoples occasions and are blessed to help make there get together special. Looking forward to your next visit - All the best - Margie and Jay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews