We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Very nice”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
16 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Chalet -
4 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 20
Franklin, Catskill Region, New York

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 16 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
FarAway62...
1 review
“Very nice”
Reviewed 30 January 2017 for a stay in January 2017

This was a very nice place to stay at. Plenty of space and accommodations. The basement had a very nice entertainment center. Plenty of space outdoors. Would stay again in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kathleen...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Lord of the Flies”
Reviewed 18 November 2016 for a stay in November 2016
2
people found this review helpful

If you're into copious amounts of flies in every room, large screen TVs that do not work, and fireplaces that fill an entertainment room of smoke, boy is this the place for you! Not only is this place remote, the number given to call in a pinch will not return your call, talk about getting away from it all! We attempted to call to get the back door that leads to the patio unlocked, but respecting our need for no contact, we were not disturbed with a return call.
If you're coming for a couple's weekends, don't! There is only one queen bed, all other beds were twin beds in poor condition, with linens (towels included) smelling of old must. O the times of yore this place will bring back, as you need to warm the oven for an hour or 5 to make it hot.
The basement was full of mysterious stains, interesting smells, and the remnants of what looked to be a "good time."

There is an apple tree. So there's that.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ambassado...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great family vacation rental!”
Reviewed 11 November 2016 for a stay in December 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Decided to take the kids to see some snow for Christmas. We fell in love with the house when we saw it on FlipKey. Despite the lack of snow (it was unseasonably warm - certainly not the owners' fault!!!), we thoroughly enjoyed all the house had to offer. So, first, a very slight downside - Make sure to get your directions set before getting there. Cell signal (at least for AT&T) was incredibly spotty and we were trying to rely on the phone's GPS (again, not the owners' fault but just something to be aware of). Wifi is provided with the house so it's not a problem once you're there. The biggest draw for us was the entertainment provided in the basement (we probably spent 90% of our time playing in there) and the spaciousness of the property (lots of space for us to wander around). This rental promoted exactly what we were looking for - a home away from home where we could enjoy lots of great family time during the holidays!

How easy was it to book the property?
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
solo000mo...
Stony Brook, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Cozy - Pending Upgrade”
Reviewed 22 July 2016 for a stay in June 2016
2
people found this review helpful

The property was spacious and the house itself was overall good, but undortunately the property owners left us with no working lights in the living space, a broken arm chair, and a broken deck chair. It seemed like the house was in need of some upgrading and overall care.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
m0fr0ism
New York City, New York
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“It was awesome!!!!”
Reviewed 14 July 2016 for a stay in June 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Stay was great! Facility was wonderful. Slept 16 comfortably. Firepit great. Pool table wonderful. TV in basement level perfect for late night movies on the two comfy futons. Area affords peace, tranquility, privacy. Landscape beautiful. Kitchen small but not too small to cook meals for a group of 16 hungry eaters! Place was clean. Grill broken, needs fixing but we used it and had a delicious BBQ. But for safety purposes, should be fixed. Bring extra toilet paper and toiletries if traveling with a large group.

Wonderful stay! We will be back!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Comfortable, private, everything you need for a fun vacay. Close to stores.
Liked least: Needs a little upgrading: fix grill, more toilet paper etc
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing