We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (408)
Filter reviews
408 results
Traveller rating
308
49
13
17
21
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
308
49
13
17
21
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the main house fire pit other guests cold cuts get away beautiful lake pool table row boat hot breakfast heated pool bethel woods hiking trail catch and release ping pong sullivan county french toast woodstock museum
Filter
Updating list...
51 - 56 of 408 reviews
Reviewed 18 October 2016

Beautiful lake and property. The hosts, Ivan and Ru along with Matt, could not have been more hospitable and welcoming. My husband spent hours fishing at the lake and caught quite a few good size Bass. We also had the unexpected pleasure of meeting the great grandson of the original owner of this beautiful manor house and was fascinated by the history of this family. The website is particularly well done and fairly represents the property. All in all, a wonderful 2 night stay.

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Robin B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2016

We visited the Inn over the Mother's Day weekend, and I couldn't have wished for a better treat. Comfortable rooms, quality toiletries, delicious breakfast, and very generous (and free!) snacks made me wish we could stay much longer than just the weekend. Add to that beautiful trails, good restaurants in the vicinity and the graciousness of Ivan and Ra as our hosts, and you have a perfect break from the travails of daily life. I highly recommend the Inn and hope that we can return in the not so distant future.

  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Borey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2016 via mobile

We have stayed at the Inn 3 years in a row now while visiting our son at a nearby camp (Stagedoor Manor). Each time we have stayed in a different room. The rooms are all different and all are great, the staff is terrific and the food is wonderful. We have not taken advantage of all the activities available because we were there to visit our son, however there is a lot availaxble
We will definitely be back next year.

Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Marvin B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2016

I've lost count on the number of times we've been here. We keep coming back because Lake Joseph is such a wonderful nature retreat. So easy to unwind from the stresses of life. Late September early October is our favorite time of year to visit because of the weather...warm in the daytime and cooler at night. This year our visit was Sept. 14-17. Took advantage of the pool, lake, kayaks, rowboats, hiking, tennis, pool table, ping pong, fire pit, and awesome breakfasts!! Great for couples, solo's, families, and your four legged friends! Great spot to stay if you are visiting Bethel Woods and surrounding areas. Other various details (all good) about the Inn can be found in my prior reviews. Thank you Ivan, Rue, Michelle & Matt for your wonderful hospitality!! No doubt we'll be back!!

Room Tip: Three choices: The Inn, Cottage House or Carriage House...different price points...depending what you are looking for...all good!
  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank luv2walk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2016

If peace and quiet is what you desire, the Inn is the place to be. You will feel like you've traveled to the home of your great Aunt and Uncle, and all the staff are your cousins. This charming Inn run by Rue and Ivan is absolutely lovely. They will serve a hot breakfast until 10:30 daily or a continental breakfast after that, and the kitchen and parlor are open the rest of the day if you desire a sandwich and salad to hold you until dinner. It's a short walk to the lake, which is serene, and a fire pit in the evening to enjoy a glass of wine and other guests who now have become friends. The rooms are spacious and very clean, some have fireplaces and Jacuzzis.
Take a ride about 30 minutes from the Inn to the Woodstock Museum and you will be brought back to the 1960's.
Be sure to check the hours and days of operation of local restaurants, they seem to change with the seasons.

Room Tip: This is very old Inn that has been renovated and updated with modern baths and sleep number beds so I would consider it luxury hotel.
  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled solo
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 2013Marge2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews