We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean and convenient, popular with many Chinese group tourists”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Marco LaGuardia Hotel by Lexington
Ranked #4 of 18 Hotels in Flushing
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 28 March 2012

After reading many positive review, I decided to stay at this hotel with my teen daughter for the last minute business/pleasure trip for three nights.

The airport shuttle service - very prompt as the hotel promised. You need to call the hotel when you pick up your luggage. They pick you up within 10 min. at Hotel shuttle terminal of LaGuardia Airport. On the way back to airport, the shuttle is running every 30 min., so make sure that you make a plan ahead and ask the front desk about schedule.

The Front desk - check-in was prompt, but they don't let you check in earlier than 3 p.m. They are very strict on it. We arrived to hotel @1:30 p.m. and was told that we have to come back at 3 p.m. We asked them to hold our luggages and went to explore neighborhood. Came back 2:50 p.m. and was told to wait another 10 min. first, but they checked quickly and found a room ready to check in, so we had the room 1501. Had couple minor problems of registration on their computer during our stay. My friend called and was told that my name was not in their reservation.
The free Wi-Fi: You need to get ID and Password to activate wi-fi in the room. Speed was OK. We had two iTouch and iPad, but worked fine. They also have USB line, too.
Complementary water bottles: Two water bottles in the room when we arrived. The room service gave me another one on the second day, but for the third day, no water bottles. I asked the front dest and was told that ONLY FIRST DAY of your stay, you get complementary water bottles....they have vending machine and plenty of Asian grocery stores in 100 feet where you can buy them less than a dollar, but still no memo or info about them inside the room was confusing.
Cleanness: Very clean linen, towels, bathroom ( looks very new with a good working shower head)
Air-condition: Controlled from the wall panel and worked very well and quiet. You can control temperature and fan strength
Microwave and a mini frige in the room were plus.
The room size: very generous. Our room was one King bed, non-smoking room with a one lazy-boy chair to relax.
No view: It is in Flushing... only thing you can see from your hotel room is view of downtown

The hotel caters to Asian group tourists (mainly Korean and Chinese), but they tour all day and were quiet. You will meet them at the restaurant downstair for breakfast. Only thing you might want to be careful is SMOKING. This hotel is NOT SMOKE FREE unless you request Non smoking. Make sure that you will get Complete NON SMOKING ROOM if you are non smoker.

Room service: Make sure to tell them that your room is ready for room service. Our room was not cleaned when we were back @5 p.m. and had to call up the front desk. Had very strange late night vacuuming after 11 p.m. and 10 p.m. in two nights in row happened around our room...

Note: The door is not thick. You will hear another room fairly well and the hotel situates in the city, so if you are light sleeper, make sure to bring ear plugs.

Walking distance to Main St. where the biggest China town in the US locates. Safe to stroll around until dinner. You can eat much cheaper for authentic Cantonese food than Manhattan. Try out Chinese bakery and Boba tea.

10 min. walk to the subway station for 7 train: Main St. and Roosevelt
$2.50 one way to Manhattan within 30 min on weekdays and 45 min on weekend by subway
On weekday, you cant take number 7 train all the way to Times Square without transit.

The best part of this hotel was the restaurant: Magna Ristorante adjoining to the hotel
They serve breakfast, lunch and dinner for hotel guests and locals
We tried dinner at the first night. It was fantastic! I will write review separately, but very good Italian in reasonable price. They serve breakfast buffet, too.

Over all, it was very good place to stay with reasonable "Hotel" price in NY vicinity. You can save money for hotel and spend more for fun in Manhattan!

Room Tip: Make sure to ask for NON SMOKING ROOM Noise level are about same in every location Make sure that...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jpl34747
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (434)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

287 - 291 of 434 reviews

Reviewed 24 March 2012

My wife and I stayed here for four nights for a combination business/pleasure trip to NY. The airport shuttle was very useful and quick. Only a 10-minute walk to the subway and then a 20-minute ride to Grand Central made getting into the city fairly easy (luckily, the weather was nice during our stay).
The staff was generally friendly and they gave us a free upgrade to a suite when they realized they did not have a non-smoking room available for our entire stay. Besides extra space, the suite included a small refirgerator, microwave, a sink and two-burner range. The one strange thing about the suite was that there were no dishes, flatware or cooking utensils. Those items would make extra amenities actually useful.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cfiroy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2012

A very nice hotel in Queens - we stayed for a night and it was fine. Parking is street availability. Room was very clean, but had hints of smoke in it. Staff was excellent and courteous. Near Citi Field and Chinatown

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Too Poor 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2012

Had to go to New York for a family funeral. From the minute we checked in until we left we had nothing but excellent service. Food in the restaurant was delicious and reasonably priced. Courtesy Van driver Eddie was very accommodating. Everyone we encountered was very polite and helpful. Beautiful hotel, very comfortable beds, nicely decorated.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carol K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 March 2012

The Marco LaGuardia was a delightful place to stay. Their shuttle service -- both to and from LaGuardia, only minutes away -- was fast and responsive. The front desk staff was kind and remembered me when I checked in from a call I'd had earlier to make some arrangements. I stayed in a King room and was very impressed; it was spacious and well-laid-out, and the bed was extraordinarily comfortable, close to the level of a Heavenly Bed from the W. The snack machines on every floor were nice touches. But don't overlook the in-house restaurant: their Italian food is of pretty good quality.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank juniorbird
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Flushing hotels
0.5 km away
Hyatt Place Flushing/LaGuardia Airport
0.7 km away
The Parc Hotel
The Parc Hotel
#5 of 18 in Flushing
206 reviews
0.3 km away
Ramada Flushing Queens
Ramada Flushing Queens
#11 of 18 in Flushing
198 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 km away
Fairfield Inn New York LaGuardia Airport/Flushing
0.2 km away
The One Boutique Hotel
The One Boutique Hotel
#10 of 18 in Flushing
79 reviews
0.3 km away
Flushing Central Hotel
Flushing Central Hotel
#9 of 18 in Flushing
162 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Marco LaGuardia Hotel by Lexington? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marco LaGuardia Hotel by Lexington

Address: 13707 Northern Blvd, Flushing, NY 11354-4116
Region: United States > New York > Queens > Flushing
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 18 Hotels in Flushing
Price Range: ₹ 11,791 - ₹ 19,478 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Marco LaGuardia Hotel by Lexington 3.5*
Number of rooms: 81
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This 3 1/2 star Boutique Hotel, newly built in 2006, is centrally located in the heart of Queens. Known for its location to be a quick & easy commute to many local attractions, the Marco has quickly become a favorite for business travelers and leisure guests as well. Free shuttle to and from the LaGuardia Airport is available daily. Other transportation options include a complimentary area shuttle within 3 miles, as well as a complimentary shopping center shuttle (when available). The Marco is just 4 blocks away from the NY subway #7 train and the Long Island Rail Road's Flushing station. Both forms of public transportation will have guests in Manhattan in 30 minutes or less. Rooms: The Marco LaGuardia Hotel offers 81 guestrooms in a 8-story property. Each guestroom includes a refrigerator, microwave, a safe, brand new 36-inch flat screen TV that come with premium TV channels, first-run movies, and HBO. As well as a coffee/tea maker, 2 complimentary bottled waters, and air conditioning. Bathrooms include shower/tub combinations, hair dyers and designer toiletries. Guest rooms are business-friendly, equipped with complimentary wireless Internet access, well-lit spacious work desks, and direct-dial phones with speaker. Guestrooms also include clock radios. Some guestrooms have city views. Services include housekeeping and wake-up calls. Business Facilities: There is a 24-hour fully equipped Business Center. Meeting facilities measuring 2,700 sq ft include conference rooms, exhibit space, banquet facilities, and meeting rooms for small groups. The Marco LaGuardia Hotel also offers a fully equipped Fitness Center, a Bar/lounge, and a multilingual staff. Dining: The Marco LaGuardia Hotel also features a fantastic on-site restaurant, Magna Restaurant, offering a full bar and an impressive wine list. Conveniently open for breakfast, lunch, and dinner also available for in-room service. Guests enjoy a 10% discount. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Hotels.com, Expedia and Booking.com so you can book your Marco LaGuardia Hotel by Lexington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marco LaGuardia Hotel By Lexington Flushing, New York

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing