We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Compiling many visits. Constant. ”

Crabtrees Restaurant
Ranked #1 of 98 Restaurants in Floral Park
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$ 10 - US$ 30
Cuisines: Mediterranean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Description: Mediterranean/Continental/Restaurant
Reviewed 25 January 2018 via mobile

In July at our recommendation, friends came fr the south shore to dine. All seven of us were very pleased.

Asked for a quiet as possible table as one diner was hearing impaired and a request to lower music level were honored.

In August, my husband and I returned, just the two of us. Yanni warmly greeted and inquired as to our table, food etc.
Such a gracious gesture by the owner of Crabtree's, a true gentleman, taking pride in his restaurant and serving all like family.
Flexibility is appreciated when choosing sides of choice.

Nine dinners in total. All excellent!
Cocktails of wine, spirits, beer and cosmos great.
Replenished bread basket, fresh butter (not foil wrapped pats) and evo

Trying to remember all choices:
Salads, seafood salad, baked clams, crab cake, octopus, baked and raw oysters
Lamb, branzino, lobster, soft shell crabs, beef
Vegetable sides, fresh and diverse

Shared various desserts too.

In January...oysters Rockefeller, seafood salad, triple tail fish, branzino...excellent.

Waitstaff is top notch and always a warm greeting!

Date of visit: January 2018
Thank Dancing2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (211)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

28 - 32 of 211 reviews

Reviewed 4 January 2018 via mobile

Food was good. We were able to book a table a few hours prior to arrival. We thought since it was a popular holiday we wouldnt get in. But they were very nice and accommodating. It was crowded but we didnt have to wait too long for our food. We will definitely return.

Date of visit: May 2017
2  Thank mrsmac3897
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 December 2017 via mobile

The village of Floral Park is home to many excellent restaurants, but Crabtrees, who gets its name from The Little Rascals, pleasantly surprised me. The restaurant was elegantly decorated for the holiday season, the bar area was lively but not too loud, and the management and service was superb. But I came here to eat, and eat i did! The food was outstanding. The chicken tenders came with two sauces, and left no annoying aftertaste. The fried mushrooms, calamari, and zucchini were delicious, and the tomato and mozzarella was better than I expected. My tilapia, accompanied by beets, vegetables, and mashed potatoes was delectable! And the steak was perfectly cooked. The carrot cake, apple tart, and chicolate mousse cake were as good as you can get. Don't pass this place up!

Date of visit: December 2017
1  Thank danfriedmanmd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 November 2017 via mobile

My husband and I went to Crabtree’s tonight, our first visit. We enjoyed the quaint ambiance, great service and delicious food. The octopus appetizer was delicious, tender and had a great char to it. Perfect Octopus. The potato crusted grouper was flavorful and fresh. The lamb medallions marinated in olive oil, wine and rosemary was cooked to perfection. Nice size bar if you want to go for drinks with friends. This is a great find.

Date of visit: November 2017
Thank JandJMiller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 November 2017 via mobile

From the service to the food!!!!!! Excellent from the minute you walk in, to the minute you leave. They make you feel comfortable like your at a friends house.

Date of visit: June 2017
Thank Joseph R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Crabtrees Restaurant also viewed

Floral Park, Long Island
Bay Shore, Long Island
 
New Hyde Park, Long Island
Port Washington, Long Island
 
Huntington, Long Island
Floral Park, Long Island
 

Been to Crabtrees Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing