We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Decent, clean chain-type hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Quality Inn & Suites Fishkill
Ranked #4 of 14 Hotels in Fishkill
Certificate of Excellence
New York, NY
Level Contributor
17 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Decent, clean chain-type hotel”
Reviewed 9 November 2011

The Quality Inn in Fishkill is a clean, decent hotel with a very good breakfast but a few drawbacks.

Pros:
Clean rooms
Free wireless internet with a good signal
Pleasant staff and cookies at check-in
Above-average breakfast spread, including waffles
Shares a parking lot with a decent 24-hour diner so you can get food anytime
Convenient to the highway (I-84)

Cons:
Bedspreads were a bit rough, but not terrible.
It's adjacent to Interstate 84, which means the odd-numbered rooms get some traffic noise and a view of the highway.
On the other hand, our even-numbered room had a "connecting room" door, and the sound proofing on the door was not good. We could hear pretty much every word of our noisy neighbors.

There's also a small conference room in the lobby and a computer for use there.

The hotel is perfectly fine for a night's stay, clean and with a competent staff, but it's not where I would choose for quiet relaxation.

Room Tip: It's adjacent to Interstate 84, which means the odd-numbered rooms get some traffic noise and a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank field-guide
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

281 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    166
    90
    18
    4
    3
See reviews for
88
96
16
28
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (71)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Long Island, New York
Level Contributor
121 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 November 2011

Stayed here in Oct 2011 for 2 nights; full breakfast included, a clean newer hotel, nice staff. Central to our needs in and around the area. Easy on/off I-84. Would stay here again. Ask for the area of the hotel that faces away from I-84 for noise purposes, trucks, motorcycles, etc can be noisy at night.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rncarol13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arlington, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
33 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 November 2011

I stayed here recently with my family for a wedding. The staff was friendly and kind to the kids. The diner next door is really convenient.

The only complaint I'd have is that the walls are surprisingly thin. I'm not used to be woken by hallway noise and it happened a few times.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank azephyr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Hyde Park, New York
Level Contributor
39 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 October 2011

Hi. I stayed in the Fishkill Quality Inn while visiting the area for work on a Thursday night.
Location is great, right off I-84, and plenty of places to eat with in a 5 min drive. Well you can even walk to the I-84 diner if that's what you wanted to also.
Hotel is about 2 years old, and the staff has done a good job keeping it clean and in order. And for a one night stay, a clean and comfortable bed is all I really need.
Room was your avg size. One thing I didn't like, which is a small thing I know, is that you couldn't sit at the desk and watch TV at the same time. there was a piece of furniture between the desk and TV, so swiveling the TV (LCD btw) wasn't possible. Otherwise, room was great.
Free breakfast in the morning was good. Cereal, bagels, eggs, sausage, and a Belgian waffle maker.
I got a great corporate rate, so definitely was worth it. I would stay again for the same rate.

Room Tip: I would ask for a room NOT facing the highway.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank steve7515
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vermont
Level Contributor
13 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 October 2011

Stayed on the way going down South......6 days later, stayed again on way back! They are easy on/ Just about 7 miles east of I-87 and again easy to get too if you are using I-87 and worth the time to stay there.
Can not say one bad thing about this Hotel.....If all Quality Inns were like this one than the compettion would be hurting big time.
Breakfast.....rate it a #1 all the way.
Check in & out.....rate it a #1
Personel on check in counter.....friendly/cheerful/helpful, etc. Rate them a #1

If you do stay here....eat at the I-87 restaurant right next door......you can not go wrong with eating there for sure! Great FOOD !

Beds..... some of the most comfy I & the wife have slept on in a hotel in years traveling on the road.

In closing..... You can,t go wrong staying at this location!

Room Tip: We stayed both times in room 112....first floor/ first room right by breakfast buffet and check-in d...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rup53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fishkill hotels
2.6 km away
Hampton Inn Fishkill
Hampton Inn Fishkill
#1 of 14 in Fishkill
4.5 of 5 bubbles 718 reviews
1.9 km away
HYATT house Fishkill/Poughkeepsie
2.1 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Poughkeepsie/Fishkill
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 km away
Hawthorn Suites By Wyndham Fishkill/Poughkeepsie Area
2.4 km away
Holiday Inn Express
Holiday Inn Express
#9 of 14 in Fishkill
4.0 of 5 bubbles 202 reviews
2.0 km away
Residence Inn by Marriott Fishkill
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn & Suites Fishkill? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn & Suites Fishkill

Property: Quality Inn & Suites Fishkill
Address: 849 Route 52, Fishkill, NY 12524-1561
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > Fishkill
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Fishkill
#3 Family Hotel in Fishkill
#5 Romantic Hotel in Fishkill
#5 Business Hotel in Fishkill
Price range (per night): ₹ 6,852 - ₹ 11,894
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn & Suites Fishkill 2.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quality Inn & Suites Fishkill reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn And Suites Fishkill
Quality Inn & Suites Fishkill Hotel Fishkill
Quality Inn Fishkill
Fishkill Quality Inn
Quality Inn Hotel Fishkill

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing