We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
CrestHill Suites Syracuse
Ranked #5 of 19 Hotels in East Syracuse
Certificate of Excellence
Ottawa, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Good Service”
Reviewed 23 April 2012

We arrived late and were warmly welcomed and given a free upgrade to a 2 bedroom suite. This was a nice treat.Nice, warm breakfast. Good job on Service.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cutebrowngal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jstocker, Manager at CrestHill Suites Syracuse, responded to this review, 24 April 2012
The staff sincerely thanks you for taking the time to write a few comments regarding your recent stay at the CrestHill Suites. We hope you continue to to stay with us on future trips to the Central New York area. hope to see you soon!
Jim
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

584 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    343
    159
    58
    15
    9
See reviews for
267
142
21
64
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (127)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Lancaster
1 review
Reviewed 23 April 2012

After staying at many other Syracuse hotels we finally found one that offers a great value without cutting corners. The staff is friendly, the breafast very sufficient and the hotel and rooms very comfortable and clean and well equipped. Location is quiet and safe, close to shopping and restaurants and we will surely stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Richard B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jstocker, Manager at CrestHill Suites Syracuse, responded to this review, 24 April 2012
Richard, Thank you for writing such a wonderful review on our property. We only wish that you found us earlier. We are indeed a hidden secret, however, sites like this with positive reviews from our guests, will only help others find us in the future. Good luck to your son upon graduation from college. Hopefully we will see you in the near future!
Jim
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Latrobe, Pennsylvania, United States
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
Reviewed 22 April 2012

We have been travelling to Syracuse for the past 4 years to visit our son while at college. We have tried many hotels in the area. It was not until the last time we gave CrestHill Suites a try. It was the best value for the money and wished we had found earlier. The breakfast varied from eggs and bacon to french toast and sausage, along with all the other normal choices. We had a dishwasher, sink, coffee pot and other wonderful ammenities that the other hotels just did not have. The separate sitting area was great for having the family over and to stage our visit. Having stayed in many hotels over the years, we would search out this one for travel where we would be staying several days.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Steven B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ottawa
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 April 2012

Spent last weekend and rented a one bedroom suite, that was clean and ample size for the two of us. Staff was excellent, friendly and very helpful. Close to good shopping and dining offered a number of choice restaurants. Easy to find, in a quiet area and ample parking available. Breakfast was the usual fare, and well attended by an employee. Would recommend for small family or couples for weekends or longer. Harold C.

Room Tip: one bedroom suite good value
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Harold C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jstocker, General Manager at CrestHill Suites Syracuse, responded to this review, 14 April 2012
Harold,
Thank you for taking the time to write such a positive review. We are certainly glad you were satisfied with your visit to our hotel and the Syracuse area. We look forward to your return visit in the near future! Thank you.
Jim
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miami
1 review
Reviewed 10 April 2012

Short trip fri-sun. Nice, very clean rooms and excellent customer service. Complimentary transport to and from the airport was key for me and easily accommodated by the staff. The hotel had a "mom and pop" feel as far as the customer service which was nice but all the amenities of a big chain. I went across the street to the Hilton for dinner which was a 5 out of 10 but the only real option within walking dist. I also ordered from the one menu that was considered "room service"... I would not recommend. I would have liked to have more menu's in my room to chose an order in option but thats just me... a foodie. Good experience and will come again. Leo and Jim were both very kind and helpful!

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Maggie V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jstocker, Manager at CrestHill Suites Syracuse, responded to this review, 12 April 2012
Maggie V.
Thank you very much for your positive feedback and strong suggestions on the room service choices. We will start on alternatives immediately. Remember, the shuttle is always available to take you to and from local restaurants. We look forward to your return visit, see you soon!
Jim
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near East Syracuse
0.5 km away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Syracuse - Carrier Circle
0.3 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Syracuse / Carrier Circle
0.3 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Syracuse
Hilton Garden Inn Syracuse
#3 of 19 in East Syracuse
585 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Syracuse
0.6 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Syracuse
3.7 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Syracuse Erie Blvd/I-690
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to CrestHill Suites Syracuse? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about CrestHill Suites Syracuse

Property: CrestHill Suites Syracuse
Address: 6410 New Venture Gear Dr, East Syracuse, NY 13057-1384
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > Finger Lakes > East Syracuse
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in East Syracuse
#3 Family Hotel in East Syracuse
#3 Business Hotel in East Syracuse
Price range (per night): ₹ 6,100 - ₹ 12,393
Hotel Class:3 star — CrestHill Suites Syracuse 3*
Number of rooms: 83
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your CrestHill Suites Syracuse reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cresthill Suites Syracuse Hotel East Syracuse
Cresthill Hotel East Syracuse
Cresthill Hotel Syracuse

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing