We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent Find”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
SpringHill Suites Syracuse Carrier Circle
Ranked #9 of 19 Hotels in East Syracuse
Certificate of Excellence
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
44 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Excellent Find”
Reviewed 24 November 2011

I was very impressed with this hotel. It is easily accessible from the Thruway and the fact that it is new is a real plus. The room was spacious and a coffeemaker, a fridge and a microwave were provided. They even supplied plates and cutlery should you wish to cook your own meal. There is coffee available all day in the lobby. The free breakfast was one of the best I have found in my travels. There is a new café right next door should you wish a close restaurant and it does sell beer and wine. I requested a room on the lower floor when I made the reservation and it had been arranged when I arrived. I have stayed in a number of hotels in Syracuse and this is by far the best.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MDToronto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

187 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    73
    86
    24
    3
    1
See reviews for
78
43
5
38
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Greenwood Village, Colorado
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 October 2011

Just looking for an inexpensive place to stay before catching a very early morning flight out of Syracuse I wasn't looking for or expecting much. However, the SpringHill Suites Syracuse was quite a surprise. The hotel itself is located in an office/industrial area just off I90 and the poor location really is the only detraction. There really isn't much around aside from a cafe across the parking lot. The lobby is very bright and modern and exceptionally clean. The hotel staff were pleasant and friendly when I checked in. The room was a King Bed and quite large compared to other King Bed rooms of this category. There is a kitchenette with a small fridge and microwave, free internet and the bed is comfortable. The room was about as clean as it can get. If back in the area I will stay here again.

Room Tip: Top floor (4th) was quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ImpulsivePuppy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canada
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 September 2011

The hotel is very new, and it shows. We areally like the spacious rooms and the breakfast was more than good.

If in Syracuse we will be back !!!

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CANUCK2010Canada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belmont, California
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 August 2011

We were pleasantly surprised with this hotel. Rooms were spacious and clean also very quiet. It is a little way out of town but also very easy to get to places as the freeway is very close by. Breakfast was also better than we expected. The only negative we found was the housekeeper seemed to be a bit lazy.....we booked for 5 people but she only ever left 3 towels plus she never remade the sofa bed just folded it away.
Apart from this the hotel exceeded our expectations. We would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Aussie-Traveler-59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
18 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 August 2011

The Springhill Suites in Carrier Circle is one of the newer Springhill properties. It's a new, clean property. The furnishings are on the contemporary side and, as previously noted in another review, are Ikea-esque.

The rooms offered a good amount of space. The beds were a little on the soft side which to me, made them a little uncomfortable and I did not sleep very well. The bathroom was nice and the water pressure was good. The TV offered the most channels (many of which HD) I have seen at a hotel in a long time. Internet service was fast and reliable.

There is not too much to do in the surrounding area, as the hotel is located in somewhat of an industrial area. You can go for a long walk to a couple of restaurants (i.e., a Ruby Tuesday's) and other hotels that have restaurants and bars inside.

The free breakfast offered a decent selection of items; the offerings were fresh and always plentiful. There is a small area to the side of the front desk where you can buy a limited assortment of snacks and a good selection of bottled beer.

This is a good choice if you are a Marriott Rewards member.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bill R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near East Syracuse
0.5 km away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Syracuse
0.7 km away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Syracuse - Carrier Circle
0.2 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Syracuse / Carrier Circle
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
CrestHill Suites Syracuse
CrestHill Suites Syracuse
#4 of 19 in East Syracuse
4.5 of 5 bubbles 568 reviews
3.5 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Syracuse Erie Blvd/I-690
0.1 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Syracuse Carrier Circle
Fairfield Inn & Suites Syracuse ...
#11 of 19 in East Syracuse
5.0 of 5 bubbles 13 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SpringHill Suites Syracuse Carrier Circle? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites Syracuse Carrier Circle

Property: SpringHill Suites Syracuse Carrier Circle
Address: 6580 Weighlock Dr, East Syracuse, NY 13057-1498
Region: United States > New York > Finger Lakes > East Syracuse
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in East Syracuse
#4 Family Hotel in East Syracuse
#6 Business Hotel in East Syracuse
Price range (per night): ₹ 8,401 - ₹ 14,347
Hotel Class:3 star — SpringHill Suites Syracuse Carrier Circle 3*
Number of rooms: 45
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The SpringHill Suites Syracuse Carrier Circle offers an ideal location near Syracuse University, Downtown Syracuse and Destiny USA. Our Carrier Circle hotel is also convenient to I-90 and Syracuse Hancock International Airport (SYR). Standing out among other hotels near Syracuse University, our guest rooms and suites feature 25% more space for living, working & sleeping. Guests will be sure to stay productive with complimentary high-speed wireless Internet, large work desk with ergonomic chair, in-room coffee maker and more. As one of the premier Carrier Circle hotels, we offer a free hot breakfast buffet and 24 hour fitness center with indoor pool. While staying at our Syracuse University hotel, guests will have easy access to popular area attractions including Destiny USA, OnCenter Convention Center, Everson Museum, and Carrier Dome. Business travelers can take advantage of our boardroom, ideal for small meetings. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Marriott, Booking.com, Expedia and HotelQuickly so you can book your SpringHill Suites Syracuse Carrier Circle reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springhill Suites Syracuse Carrier Circle Hotel East Syracuse

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing