We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Embassy Suites by Hilton Syracuse
Ranked #6 of 19 Hotels in East Syracuse
Level Contributor
37 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“OK”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 June 2012

Booked online. Plenty of free parking. Well-lit parking lot. Easy check in. Average, not great customer service from the staff here. Older property and it shows in the decor. Standard Embassy Suites room- living room separate from the bedroom, average size bathroom, small kitchenette area with sink and fridge. Not bad, not great. Would stay here again if I had to. For the price they charge , there are just better options in the area. Do yourself a favor and venture downtown to the Dinosaur for dinner or drinks. Yummy food and some nights they have a live band. Cheers, LG

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank lucksgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,108 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    393
    326
    207
    101
    81
See reviews for
411
145
38
398
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (175)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Barrie
Level Contributor
53 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 June 2012

Whenever we travel we are now looking for as many embassy suites hotels as we can. They have wonderful lobbies and atrium's, free managers receptions with cocktails, and a full cooked to order breakfast offered each morning.
We stayed in the Syracuse Embassy twice during our recent vacation. The rooms were clean with little exceptions such as a little ware and tare. Wi-fi was difficult to get as well unless you are a gold member, but you can use the buisness room downstairs in the lobby if you need to get on the internet. The free cocktails are always nice after a full day of driving and the breakfast buffet was as good as most restaurants.
The only real complaint I have with this chain are the pool areas which are very plain and small for a hotel this size.
All in all this was a very nice hotel and we would gladly return in the future

Room Tip: Ask for a top floor if you want a quiet nights sleep. The walls can be a little thin and you dont wa...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ChefFatCat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brad A, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Syracuse, responded to this review, 14 June 2012
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about the Embassy Suites and our Syracuse Property. We value and appreciate your feedback. We have a rooms refresh scheduled this fall. We look forward to your return the next time you are in the Syracuse area. I'm sure you will be pleased with the new product.

Thank you for your business!

Regards

Brad Ashmore,
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orinda, California
Level Contributor
61 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2012

The hotel offers all the typical Embassy Suites features: 2 rooms with microwave, refrigerator, and coffee maker, hot breakfast, and evening snacks and drinks. It's conveniently located right off the thruway, but except for a RubyTuesdays and a couple other restaurants, there is little within walking distance. There is a nice indoor pool and hot tub. Staff were friendly and helpful. The in house restaurant is pricey for this type of property, and the food and service are just so so. The hotel is showing its age and is in need of some updating (stained carpets, shredded wall paper, chipped paint). The lobby itself makes a nice impression with a koi pond and water features.

Room Tip: Quiter rooms would be those on the top floor and on the side away from the highway.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DanielBeryl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
34 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2012

Fiance and I decided to have a quick weekend away to Syracuse, but really struggled to find upscale accommodation in the area. We went with Embassy Suites because we got a pretty good deal with the "Romance Package" which included our accommodation, chocolates and champagne.

The outside of the hotel looks fresh and new, but the inside is tired and is in need of a major facelift. The hotel common areas were clean and well kept, but very dated and tired.

The room was a different story. Not only outdated but in need of significant repair. The drywall and wallpaper were really torn up and cracked in several areas of the room. The bedding was used and pilled, and had some stains that I don't like thinking about. The carpet was also in bad shape. Not what I was hoping for.

Oh and the romance package was a total bust. After having to go down to the lobby to ask where our champagne and chocolates were, we were given a luke warm bottle of the cheapest champagne I've ever tasted, and a voucher for two free drinks and snacks from the lobby.

How romantic.

After our first night, we bailed and moved to the Crowne Plaza, where we paid half as much for a much better room.

Room Tip: The higher up the better, less noise from the open common areas.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank gco87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
connorysh, Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Syracuse, responded to this review, 31 May 2012
Thank you for taking the time to write about your recent stay at Embassy Suites Syracuse. We regret that your visit did not go as you had wanted and deserved. We have addresed the issue about proper delivery of the Romance Package with our staff.

It is only through constructive feedback such as yours pointing out where we fell short that we can hope to improve.

We hope you return to us for a future stay when we can deliver the experience you deserve.

Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Centreville, Virginia
Level Contributor
32 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 May 2012

We stayed at this hotel during a recent trip to Syracuse for a family event. The hotel was very clean and the staff was friendly. Our King bed suite was wonderful after such a long drive. The bathroom was very clean also. The Breakfast was delcious with a hot buffet / fresh fruit / cereals and also a cook to order omlet station. My only complaint is that I was looking forward to getting some laps in the pool and relaxing in the hot tub as it was supposed to "adult swim" after 10pm. Unfortunately the pool and hot tub were occupied by a group of 15-16 yo girls so the experience wasn't as relaxing as I'd hoped. It is also nice that guests are greeted with some iced flavored water in the lobby and there is a small convenience shoppe available. We've never stayed at an Embassy Suites before but we will definitely be booking them on more trips!

Room Tip: Our room was tucked in a corner on the 5th floor / main lobby side / it was very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 911jenn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
connorysh, Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Syracuse, responded to this review, 29 May 2012
Thank you for taking the time to write about your stay at Embassy Suites Syracuse. Glad most of your experience was positive. Sorry about the pool, you were looking forward to a more relaxed experience I'm sure.

Glad you mentioned you will be booking Embassy Suites in the future.

Thanks again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near East Syracuse
1.0 km away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Syracuse - Carrier Circle
3.9 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Syracuse Erie Blvd/I-690
0.6 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Syracuse
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Syracuse / Carrier Circle
0.9 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Syracuse
Hilton Garden Inn Syracuse
#2 of 19 in East Syracuse
4.5 of 5 bubbles 533 reviews
0.7 km away
CrestHill Suites Syracuse
CrestHill Suites Syracuse
#4 of 19 in East Syracuse
4.5 of 5 bubbles 557 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassy Suites by Hilton Syracuse? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton Syracuse

Property: Embassy Suites by Hilton Syracuse
Address: 6646 Old Collamer Rd, East Syracuse, NY 13057-1204
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > Finger Lakes > East Syracuse
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in East Syracuse
Price range (per night): ₹ 8,111 - ₹ 12,669
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton Syracuse 3.5*
Number of rooms: 215
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
All suite property featuring spacious two-room suites, complimentary full cooked-to-order breakfast and complimentary beverages and snacks at our complimentary evening reception. The hotel is conveniently located off the New York State Thruway (i-90) at Exit 35 and Carrier Circle, just minutes from Downtown Syracuse, Hancock International Airport, Syracuse University, LeMoyne College and Destiny USA. Many outdoor recreational activities are available including Onondaga State Park, beaches and public golf courses. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct and Agoda so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton Syracuse reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Syracuse
Embassy Suites East Syracuse
East Syracuse Embassy Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing