We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Served our purposes very well.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Embassy Suites by Hilton Syracuse
Ranked #9 of 19 Hotels in East Syracuse
Santa Rosa, California
Level Contributor
44 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Served our purposes very well.”
Reviewed 23 April 2012

Spent 2 nights here for a family function. Very nice hotel that is on hotel row and near where we needed to be. Three of us were in one room (King bed and sleeper sofa). Sleeper sofa was okay; they're never great. When called about missing light bulb in a lamp someone came up immediately to place the bulb. This was certainly our best option as it gave us more room than a traditional hotel room plus had the added benefit of 2 sinks (one in the bathroom and one in the living room coffee bar counter). Beyond this, though, was the delicious breakfast! Freshly made omelets to order, breads/rolls, chunked fresh fruits, whole fruits, pancakes, yummy potatoes, sausages, bacon, cereals, yogurt, etc. A great way to start the day. The chef cooking the omelets couldn't have been nicer - a big smile, a kind greeting every morning. Workout room, indoor pool, hot tub - nice! The one dislike I'd have to comment on was the late night noise (both nights). Signage says no noise or unattended minors after 9PM, but some wedding parties and revelers didn't quite obey that at 1AM... Still, would certainly stay here again without hesitation.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CoastalFantaseas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JWGM, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Syracuse, responded to this review, 30 April 2012
Dear Coastalfantaseas,
Thank you for giving us the benefit of your positive feedback. I will make sure to share your feedback with our team about the breakfast and friendliness.
We attempt to ensure all guests read and understand the courtesy expected of them when they are enjoying their stay. We continue to improve our coverage to make sure guests that are a bit unruly are let know that they need to meet the expectations of the other guests for a quiet hotel after certain hours.
We hope to see you back again in the future.

Thank you,

John Whippen
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,174 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    415
    339
    217
    108
    95
See reviews for
438
158
38
419
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (187)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Albany, NY
1 review
Reviewed 23 April 2012

In town for one night (Sat. to Sun.) for an event. We walked in and it was like an oasis. Trees, waterfalls, and pools with goldfish. Check in time was 3:00 pm but we sat in the lobby for 40 + minutes because the room was not ready. Finally we were able to check in at 3:44 pm. The lady at the front desk told us that every weekend is like this. She even told us they "steal" rooms from other guests whose rooms are ready (but they have not checked in yet) just to relieve the backup of guests waiting in the lobby whose rooms are not ready. There was obviously a lack of staff to clean the rooms. Once in the room, we enjoyed large stains on the carpet, numerous peices of peeling wall paper, a broken doorknob,a doorstop smashed into the wall, a cracked sink and a melted Hershy kiss under the bed. Once we changed, the kid's were so excited to swim in the pool, unfortunatly, when we arrived, there were 30 people in the pool and 12 people in the hottub (yes...I counted) There were so many children not being supervised...It was dangerous. We left the pool disappointed. Later, there were so many kids running in the hall it seemed that our hallway was an indoor sprinting track for several hours in the evening. Then the party started in the large convention room on the 1st floor. We could hear the music 2 floors up. The beds and 2 tv's were good. Sunday morning, I took the kids to the pool at 6:30 am (opens at 6). The pool was ours. Quiet, peaceful, and the kids enjoyed the swim. We then changed and went to the complimentery hot breakfast. It was good but get there early so you get a table. Bacon, sausage, eggs, omelettes to order, cereal, juice, milk, and Starbucks coffee. The breakfast was all very good. After breakfast we checked out. We would not stay here again.

Room Tip: Get a room above the lobby. Go to pool in the morning.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Reviewer806
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston
Level Contributor
84 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 April 2012

Spent one night here this week. Staff was real nice and very professional, parking fine and location good. Property was in general kept up well, but showing a little of it's 25 year age. We love the true suite (two room) set up. Flat panel tv's etc. Breakfast was made to order, but quality of food was medium at best.
Find it odd the room had nice flat screen tv's and updated furniture, but wall paper peeling and drunk painter seems to be a bad finish. Not real bad, but it would have been so simple to make the job look good.

Room Tip: Don't stay in the rooms on the North side. They are right next to I90 and that is all you will h...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Constructiontype
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liverpool
1 review
Reviewed 13 April 2012

I recently had my daughter’s wedding at the Embassy Suites and I would like to make some comments if I may.
Kathleen Campbell and the hotel couldn’t have been better. Everything was better than I had hoped it would be. The entire time we were there, my family and guests were treated great.
Your hotel is the perfect place to hold a wedding and I would do it again there in a heartbeat. The Atrium is a great setting for the ceremony and pictures. I loved the fact that we didn’t have to leave to go to the reception, just to the other room. Your staff was great as far as serving and cleaning up after. It was awesome to hear that my daughter was given a person to get and carry her food so as to not mess up her dress. My daughter wanted her dog in the wedding and you allowed it. That was very nice of you and she really appreciated it.
Kathleen was AWSOME to work with. She took care of everything and any glitches that popped up. We had a couple of little things that were a problem (nobody’s fault) and kathleen took care of them and made it as though nothing happened. That day couldn’t have been better and it is in part because of Kathleen and the great job she did. Working with her was like working with a friend and it made that stressful time a ton easier. Your hotel was great, but to me she was the face of the hotel, and you should be grateful to have her as such.
Again, the hotel your staff and especially Kathleen made my daughter’s day one we won’t forget. Thank you and maybe we will see you again when my son gets married.
Jerry & Rene Goodfellow

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jerry G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JWGM, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Syracuse, responded to this review, 16 April 2012
Dear Jerry G.,
Thank you so much for recognizing one of our team members. Kathleen is a great part of a caring team and it is wonderful that someone takes the time to let her know. We are greatful to you for having your event here and look forward to seeing you again in the future.
We will be sure to share your feedback with the entire team and give Kathleen the accolades she so deserves.
Thank you, again.

John Whippen
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dexter, NY
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 March 2012

Stayed for two nights the weekend of 3/2. The hotel hosted at least one school aged hockey team and their parents. The children filled the pool area with little supervision and made it not only unusable but dangerous. Diving, jumping and splashing in both the pool and hottub. there were towel fights on the pool deck and when I was able to get a manager to the pool to get things in order, the chaos resumed the minute he left. There should have been an employee posted in the area to ensure that kids were supervised and that the rules were adhered to. When the group was not in the pool they were jumping through the planters in the atrium and running through the paths making the area unusable as well. The manager on duty asked for my room number so he "could take care of it with me". I was never contacted. The lack of followthrough is perhaps the most disappointing part of it.

I have attempted to book rooms in other hotels and have been warned in advance if there were groups already booked that may pose an inconvenience to other guests. We should have been warned. During our stays in the past, thngs seemed much more under control. This was a huge disappointment to me and my family.

Room Tip: Ask if there are sports team in the hotel, and if they will be expected to follow the rules.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tim R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JWGM, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Syracuse, responded to this review, 27 March 2012
Dear Tim R.,
We have been making improvements in our communication to guests, adherence to courtesy policies and responsiveness largely due to feedback just like yours. I am also disappointed that a member of our team did not contact you as they committed. The diving and unruly behavior at the pool is definitely a focus of ours when we have alot of families in town.
We, as a team, will take all of your feedback and utilize it to further improve our service at the hotel. Thank you for sharing. I hope we get the opportunity to meet the next time you visit.

Sincerely,

John Whippen
General Manager
(315) 446-3200 X2110
john.whippen@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these East Syracuse hotels
1.0 km away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Syracuse - Carrier Circle
0.7 km away
CrestHill Suites Syracuse
CrestHill Suites Syracuse
#5 of 19 in East Syracuse
574 reviews
0.4 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Syracuse / Carrier Circle
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Syracuse
0.4 km away
Courtyard Syracuse Carrier Circle
0.9 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Syracuse
Hilton Garden Inn Syracuse
#3 of 19 in East Syracuse
564 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassy Suites by Hilton Syracuse? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton Syracuse

Property: Embassy Suites by Hilton Syracuse
Address: 6646 Old Collamer Rd, East Syracuse, NY 13057-1204
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > Finger Lakes > East Syracuse
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in East Syracuse
Price range (per night): ₹ 7,752 - ₹ 14,276
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton Syracuse 3.5*
Number of rooms: 215
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
All suite property featuring spacious two-room suites, complimentary full cooked-to-order breakfast and complimentary beverages and snacks at our complimentary evening reception. The hotel is conveniently located off the New York State Thruway (i-90) at Exit 35 and Carrier Circle, just minutes from Downtown Syracuse, Hancock International Airport, Syracuse University, LeMoyne College and Destiny USA. Many outdoor recreational activities are available including Onondaga State Park, beaches and public golf courses. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton Syracuse reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Syracuse
Embassy Suites East Syracuse
East Syracuse Embassy Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing