We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beauty view”
other travellers have booked this property
Living room panorama.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Living room panorama.
A very well equipped kitchen. Solitude... all that's missing is the wine.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
19 reviews
Living room panorama.
A very well equipped kitchen.
Solitude... all that's missing is the wine.
Master bedroom (queen)
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Vesuvius, Salt Spring Island, British Columbia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 19 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Adam K
1 review
“Beauty view”
Reviewed 14 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Sunset solace is a beautiful cottage. Well kept, with an amazing view. The hot tub sunset with a glass of wine is a must see!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Jul 2017
Thank you Adam. It was a pleasure having you guys. We found a grey sweater with zipper... was it yours? What would you like us to do with it?
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
moto_josh
North Vancouver, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Perfect getaway! Couldn't be better”
Reviewed 27 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

We spent a few days at Sunset Solace and it could not have been nicer. Everything you could need is provided and everything is perfectly clean and comfortable. Very quiet and private. Relaxing in the deck chairs, hot tub, living room, or inside/outside dining is all wonderful!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Jul 2017
Hi guys. Nice to have you with us and hope you'll be back. Bruce
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Josée C
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Amazing cottage”
Reviewed 20 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

It was the nicest place I ever stayed. With the ocean view from everywhere in the house and patio ( and in the hot tub). If you go to Salt Spring Island, you should stay there!!! Thanks again Bruce & Wendy :)

Josee

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Jun 2017
Thank you Josee... you are so persuasive I feel like I should give you some commission. Hopefully we'll see you lovely ladies back again. Bruce
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paradise8...
1 review
“Perfect stay!”
Reviewed 24 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

The cottage was perfect. Clean, warm and welcoming, and perfectly equipt for Easter dinner away! And the view was stunning, as were the stars at night. We had sun for most of the weekend, and fully enjoyed it on the big deck, and hot tub. I have had some disappointing stays from pet friendly places, but this was definitely not one of them. Very clean and well taken care of, and we were happy to leave it the same way. It reminded us of our first place, our little coach house in east van.
What a lovely weekend! :)
Thank you Bruce & Wendy!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Apr 2017
Thank you! Glad you enjoyed your stay. Hope you will be back!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kellylnoe...
Vancouver, Canada
1 review
“Perfection”
Reviewed 24 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

This cottage is beyond what we could have dreamed. It is set on a beautiful property in the North End of Saltspring Island. It is perfectly private, quaint and had everything you could ever need. The hot tub on the deck with a superb view was the favorite part. The fact that they are open to allowing pets was much appreciated. We will absolutely be booking again.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Apr 2017
Thank you Kelly. Glad you had agood time. Hope you enjoyed the wedding too.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing